Asking for a friend who just got a ST, US version 10-year old ...

Cruising in Malaysia at about 150 km/h, his bike will develop a wobble, then gotta bring down speed. Any idea why?

I ride behind him, I see his rear left box seems to be shaking. Will it come off while riding? Anyway to secure it better?

Cat

Check yrs tyres balancing......:thumb:

then yrs rim alightment.......:thumb: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

acesray23

• Replies 6.6k

If there is a faint smell of petrol on the bike after riding, what is the likely parts and cost that need to be looked into?

check out the auto fuel cork hanging on the right side of the air filter box. might be leaking n worn off liao. a wear n tear part.

then might as well check the fuel filter that is linked to it. cheap replacement. can last quite a long time de actually.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20Lai.jpghttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20LaiLai.jpg

#K029

Eat To Ride, Ride To Eat

Eat To Ride Another Day!

Thanks guys for the response. Bike serviced by 500, I think should be ok hor?

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

Hi all i have been riding my xiao bai for a year plus. Its a great bike and had a huge tank. Through out the whole year of ride i can say that its a veri veri reliable bike and wun give u much problems.

:cheers: :cheers: to all the ST rider.

Sin Ming Editor got 1 DAY jail & $2000 fine for pillion death!!

Rally Point: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=5326937&posted=1#post5326937

Hi all i have been riding my xiao bai for a year plus. Its a great bike and had a huge tank. Through out the whole year of ride i can say that its a veri veri reliable bike and wun give u much problems.

:cheers: :cheers: to all the ST rider.

hahaha of coz lar not much problems coz it was my ex love... hehehhee

simon..paging for simon.....diy diy....msg boh reply.. must be busy :angel:

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Hi STOC,any ideas wic bike shop sellin ST at reasonable price n gud cond??Cant buy cash coz got Divvy 900 to let go...

BURN RUBBER NOT SOUL

Yamaha XTZ1200 (Current)

Yamaha XJ900S

Honda NX650 Dominator

Suzuki GSXR400

Yamaha RD125

Hi, has got a problem with my ST. Gottenn it for a month already but however, my mileage is always at the 150-160miles range for a full tank of 98 petrol. Is this normal or do my cub need servicing? Think that mine is a gas drinker. US version ST11 btw. FP plate

have the carb properly clean & tune, the monitor it again.

Hi, has got a problem with my ST. Gottenn it for a month already but however, my mileage is always at the 150-160miles range for a full tank of 98 petrol. Is this normal or do my cub need servicing? Think that mine is a gas drinker. US version ST11 btw. FP plate

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

I got ur msg when I was on my riding home last month, immediately I started work the very next day. my weekends were block-booked with family commitment, but I'll try to arrange a session. :smile:

hahaha of coz lar not much problems coz it was my ex love... hehehhee

simon..paging for simon.....diy diy....msg boh reply.. must be busy :angel:

Simon Soh

Aust,

most shop charge a fee of less than a hundred, any cost beyond that u should consider it again.

usually workshop will properly clean it, tuned & synchronised it.

How much would it cost anyway... Wun wan the bike shop to treat me as 'robert'. Thanks Simon!

Simon Soh

Hi Guys... Still looking for a ST1100... Any lobang? BTW US or Pan Euro worth to get? Cheers.

Hi. I believe this question has been ask over and over again... With the Euro models it has some positive upgrades over its past models and the feedback has been positive . You may get a US version which are cheaper than Euro versions.Both work well..but of course wouldnt it better to get an improved version? Just to show you some of the difference....

Pan Euro model

- common color r white, maroon, mid nite blue, & green.

- smaller main jets & 40A alternator.

- built with head light switch.

US model

- chilly red & black color.

- below 96' models r with only 28A alternator.

- larger main jets .

- EVAP system(emission controller)

info from cbkooky

Hmm thanks Simon for the prompt reply. Any shops to recommend? What's the average mileage for ST11 anyway? I change gears around 2.5k rpm...

Hi Chubb thanks for the info. :clap:

Now is in between the choice of getting a NT650 Deauvill or getting a ST1100. Just hope to get some advice here. :cheeky:

Hi Simon, sorry if this is abit :offtopic: :cheeky:

Slow will get you to your destination always.

dats up to own preference.. i believe e biggest these 2 is e weight ba.. :cry:

y i lik it cos its big in size and i feel much safer on e road (ppl tends to be able to notice u, and somemore mine is white.[some will siam me or giv way when im behind them :cheeky: ])

so far i lik it very much.. weight is not giving much prob, ...yet :p

hope u get yr fav bike soon.. :thumb:

Hi Chubb thanks for the info. :clap:

Now is in between the choice of getting a NT650 Deauvill or getting a ST1100. Just hope to get some advice here. :cheeky:

Hi Simon, sorry if this is abit :offtopic: :cheeky:

get an st11...its worthy and reliable bike!!!

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Hmm thanks Simon for the prompt reply. Any shops to recommend? What's the average mileage for ST11 anyway? I change gears around 2.5k rpm...

Hi guys, any answers to these questions?

price kinda sensitive like simon ever mention. hehehe depends model/plate etc.

Hi guys...I'm free now so decided to post some info for those who are interested in the ST11 beasts. Pardon me for being a kaypoh and if I've posted any info incorrectly k. Here goes:-

1) Price of 2nd hand beasts range between $5.5k to $11k depending on the model and year of registration. The last production of ST11 was in 2002 I think. My FW plate was registered in 2004 and I paid about $12k last Sep for it from a bike shop.

2) Mileage I would assume is fuel consumption. Mine using Shell 95 and one litre can clock slightly above 19km and I usually top up when my meter hits 410km there about. Fuel consumption can range from 12-20km/litre depending on yr riding style and the frequency on the highway. The more frequent you're on the highway, the better your fuel efficiency.

3) Maintenance of a ST11 is similar to that of a Honda Super 4. Except that insurance and road tax are slightly higher than 2A bikes. Road tax is about $300+ and insurance about $500+ for my case (32yrs old).

4) ST11 is a reliable bike apart from its bloody weight. For short people like myself (1.65m & 55kg), I have no problem handling it after a few weeks of riding. So no worries for those intending to get the beasts.

I hope I have allayed the apprehension of those who have worries about getting one. If it's within yr budget, go get it. But pls do not rush. Take yr time to search for one. They wun run away anytime soon. From time to time, people would sell their beasts and there would be buyers. If you have bought one, satisfaction is guaranteed! :)

Life is a journey...keep on walking

Hi guys...I'm free now so decided to post some info for those who are interested in the ST11 beasts. Pardon me for being a kaypoh and if I've posted any info incorrectly k. Here goes:-

1) Price of 2nd hand beasts range between $5.5k to $11k depending on the model and year of registration. The last production of ST11 was in 2002 I think. My FW plate was registered in 2004 and I paid about $12k last Sep for it from a bike shop.

2) Mileage I would assume is fuel consumption. Mine using Shell 95 and one litre can clock slightly above 19km and I usually top up when my meter hits 410km there about. Fuel consumption can range from 12-20km/litre depending on yr riding style and the frequency on the highway. The more frequent you're on the highway, the better your fuel efficiency.

3) Maintenance of a ST11 is similar to that of a Honda Super 4. Except that insurance and road tax are slightly higher than 2A bikes. Road tax is about $300+ and insurance about $500+ for my case (32yrs old).

4) ST11 is a reliable bike apart from its bloody weight. For short people like myself (1.65m & 55kg), I have no problem handling it after a few weeks of riding. So no worries for those intending to get the beasts.

I hope I have allayed the apprehension of those who have worries about getting one. If it's within yr budget, go get it. But pls do not rush. Take yr time to search for one. They wun run away anytime soon. From time to time, people would sell their beasts and there would be buyers. If you have bought one, satisfaction is guaranteed! :)

Thanks bro for the above mentioned info, I needed that!!! :cheers:

UPZ UPZ UPZ :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Slow will get you to your destination always.