• Replies 6.6k

hey yo i dun mind helpin u. was riding a ST11 prev. anyway u can find more info from ST11 thread. pm me if u want to know more

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by thomas28@Sep 23 2005, 11:45 AM

One going atv DEXING UBI for $25,000. 1 year bike.

Forgot to inform. Repossessed bike. Previous owner could not pay the instalment.

Thomas28

STOC#5870

FBB5423X

Originally posted by bigfatboy@Sep 22 2005, 02:31 AM

how much does a FS or FT ST1100 cost nowadays? I mean the machine price......thinking of getting a FT plate at $11800 machine price issit expensive?

Hey FatBoy,

I got my machine from Mah Motors. Great service. Rushed my documentation in one day! I got to know the bosses too. I think I saw a second hand ST1100 there! But if 25K might as well put in 4 more K to get new ST1300. Think about it.

My friend also got SP from them. Mah even offered to respray FOC!

- Stay Alive to Ride Again-

- Ride Safe; Live Longer -

Originally posted by Xiaohei@Sep 21 2005, 11:13 PM

May be we can try a small meet up for the STX then see how itiz lor.

Xiao Hei,

Will do. Kish interested too I think (If I understood his "count me in" but what is "huat ah"?)

Where you guys live? How about Jln Kayu Prata? The one nearest the expressway beside the open air carpark! If not, seletar dam?

I live in East.

Haizzzz.... dun when's my turn to get one.... :sian:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

hi... Hmm... Simple!

TPE Jln Kayu exit... that's all. That's to Jln Kayu.

Seletar Dam will be from Yishun Ave 1 all the way... to the end!

How? On? Coming Friday at 10:30pm?

hello everybody!

i am doing some research on st11. i noticed that some st11 comes with traction control system which prevents wheel slides, and provides more safety in the rain.

this thread has grown to 57 pages. its really time-consuming to read all 57 pages. so please bear with me if my questions have been asked before.

1) which batch(eg year, model) of st11 in singapore comes with traction control system?

2) is TCS really that useful?

wah u too slow lah

i sold mine. those who didnt have the TCS say TCS no diff la. but if those who use both for quite some time would know. jus imagine ur tyre don slide unnecessary lor. but if on white strips on wet day sure any system also no use lah. the TCS just maximise ur traction. anyway that model is 97 model but those u see may not be 97 plater. might be reg later like my previous baby. 99. anyway tell me where u getting urs maybe its mine then i can give u feedback. 96385714.

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

wah.....many pple seems to be letting go their st11 now...whats up....kish , u sold urs for $$?plate?

thing is in sg only got this type all 3 surplus in one so bang on the fact of TCS.

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

who r the ST1100 owners here...? kindly add ur nick/name..

1) Simon Soh

2) SpEr

3) Alan (94246340)

4) shebiker67

5)Panclanrider

6)Coolman

7)shadowman

8)Rajeh(93831441)

Rajeh | Triumph Rocket 3 Touring | +65 8722 1313 :thumb:

Hi all ST owners

I'm a new proud owner of a Dec 2001 ST. Just bought it 2 days ago.

Since I'm still very new on this bike, I have questions to ask.

1. What's the capacity of the tank?

2. What's the mileage with a full tank?

3. What are the important things that i should pay attention to?

I need to know more about it... someone please tell me your experiences and knowledge on the bike. Can also mail me at [email protected].

Rajeh.

Rajeh | Triumph Rocket 3 Touring | +65 8722 1313 :thumb:

Originally posted by rajeh_bp@Sep 30 2005, 12:05 AM

Hi all ST owners

I need to know more about it... someone please tell me your experiences and knowledge on the bike. Can also mail me at [email protected].

Rajeh.

Hi...rajeh

Congratulation.St1100 is a wonderful bike.though it looks really complicated on the outside, its actually quite a user friendly bike when it comes to servicing.A tough beast for any conditions.Love thy bike, and he shall serves ya well....ehhe...

I believe its a at 28l including ur "reserves".Normally for me 25l(almost like empty when i peep in) will be about 440km for me. Try not to let it remain low for safe side.

it varies btwn riding habits .On average it thnk some can last btween 430km-500plus? some even last to only 380km+..i thnk if your bike has no prior servicing records and the milleage seems way out..you can consider going for first servicing and keep track from there.

Fuel pump?Brakes reservoir?Radiator fan(make sure it activates when hot)?

Ride bright.Ride safe.

Hi all ST owners

Rajeh.

hi rajeh_bp,

as per

3. What are the important things that i should pay attention to.?

try to findout if the overall mileage is geniune, if it does then ur ST1100 will be liable to replace 'Timing Belt' before it's maximum life span of 150,000km.

after purchase servicing will include:

- replace brake/clutch fliud, physically check for any leak around the pump housing area, replace when neccessary.

- check tire condition, some weekend bikers' tires might be bloated in the event of under utilised, not safe to ride overseas or long hours.

- inspect brake pads & service brake caliper housing.

- wheel bearings(strongly suggest u replace them).

- front fork compression, replace fork oil if u feel saggy.

- check rear shock proload if properly adjusted & compression.

hope it helps. :smile:

our ST1100 members r in the matual stage, till we didnt update the list. :sweat: we r around if u have any enquirys. :smile:

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Hi all ST owners

Rajeh.

Say... Your top box looks v. familiar..

Last time i think i saw "ninja boi" riding his maroon ST with this type of top box desgin.. He sold his ST already??

But anyway, Welcome welcome. :thumb:

I'm sure that even though this ST1100 thread is so called "quiet".

But when u post for some enquires...

These guys will "pop" out to help as much as possible.

Have a nice day. :smile:

Hey Rajeh... Welcome welcome

The Box do look familiar but the number plate not ready lor

dont think Ric (Ninji Booi) sold the bike la...

FU plate... hmmmm... try to familise yourself to the ST...

its a matter of getting use to the weight... the rest is all up to you..

Whats the milleage or Km on the bike now ???

As what cbkooky said... go for a Servicing first lor... from there u monitor

U will realise that this is a great machine to own

Ride Safe

Jack

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by rajeh_bp@Sep 29 2005, 11:53 PM

1) Simon Soh

2) SpEr

3) Alan (94246340)

4) shebiker67

5)Panclanrider

6)Coolman

7)shadowman

8)Rajeh(93831441)

9)thomas28

1) Simon Soh

2) SpEr

3) Alan (94246340)

4) shebiker67

5)Panclanrider

6)Coolman

7)shadowman

8)Rajeh(93831441)

9)thomas28

Thomas28

STOC#5870

FBB5423X