Originally posted by Simon Soh@Oct 7 2005, 12:00 PM

smokingjoe,

some useful link for ur reference:

Michelin Macadam 50 http://www.michelin.com.sg/motorcycle/mot_cat_road_50.jsp

Metzeler ME Z4 http://www.metzelermoto.com/en_86/tires/te...ml?catid=86SPCC

Pirelli Dargon GTS http://www.pirellimoto.com/en_96/tires/tem...Y?catid=96STSTR

Bridgestone BT020

http://www.bridgestone-eu.com/bfe/v/index....00000000396RCRD

far as Im concern, Michelin 'Pilot Activ' will soon replaced 'Macadam 50x', see link:

http://two-wheels.michelin.com/2w/front/?c...4085642&lang=EN

there goes a proven pair of reliable tire for me.. :( Pilot Activ will launch in completely from this month.

scout around before u give the deal for any tires, no all shop sell the same price. my last Macadam 50x replacement was S$300, another got it less than that right cbkooky..? :smile:

hope it helps.

Yeah.Got it less.No 2nd thoughts about it.:smile:

• Replies 6.6k

Originally posted by cbkooky@Oct 8 2005, 10:09 AM

But didnt share the good Lobang...

No siew leh....

Anyway now a few of the guys looking for the Magadam...

was told no stock !!!

Tampines Industrial... Gerry Loois have a piece of the Front "50E"

rear out of stock

Yamaha LC125

Yamaha TZR125

Kawasaki KDX200

Suzuki Savage400

Kawasaki Ninja400

Honda Steed 400

Yamaha XJ600

Harley Davidson Hugger883

Yamaha V-Max 1200

Honda ST1100Y P.E

Little Lamb X9

Originally posted by PearlST@Oct 8 2005, 10:40 AM

But didnt share the good Lobang...

No siew leh....

Anyway now a few of the guys looking for the Magadam...

was told no stock !!!

Tampines Industrial... Gerry Loois have a piece of the Front "50E"

rear out of stock

Hehehe...how to share.The shop told me its last stock cos have new model.Its at Bt Merah.Was hoping the tyre wasnt kept long.But it was definitely new with stickers /label.anyway like what simon says...now confd new model out.

Originally posted by Simon Soh@Oct 7 2005, 12:00 PM

smokingjoe,

some useful link for ur reference:

Michelin Macadam 50 http://www.michelin.com.sg/motorcycle/mot_cat_road_50.jsp

Metzeler ME Z4 http://www.metzelermoto.com/en_86/tires/te...ml?catid=86SPCC

Pirelli Dargon GTS http://www.pirellimoto.com/en_96/tires/tem...Y?catid=96STSTR

Bridgestone BT020

http://www.bridgestone-eu.com/bfe/v/index....00000000396RCRD

far as Im concern, Michelin 'Pilot Activ' will soon replaced 'Macadam 50x', see link:

http://two-wheels.michelin.com/2w/front/?c...4085642&lang=EN

there goes a proven pair of reliable tire for me.. :( Pilot Activ will launch in completely from this month.

scout around before u give the deal for any tires, no all shop sell the same price. my last Macadam 50x replacement was S$300, another got it less than that right cbkooky..? :smile:

hope it helps.

where did u changed yr tyres? does it include balancing?

http://sp1.yt-thm-a02.yimg.com/image/25/f10/350922777
Originally posted by cbkooky@Oct 8 2005, 10:09 AM

if u got good lobang , must share with us fellow st riders:cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by PearlST@Oct 7 2005, 07:51 PM

Just changed mine to a Magadam 2mths back

was between $340-360 for front and back

was told now no stock liao.... new model Pilot XXX

not sure of the correct name....

Good Luck

Jack

P.S: no particular shop good or bad... find the tires first

haiz....too bad....

now using bt020 , going to change tyres soon and was thinking of changing to macadam.......

so anyone knows how much tis michelin activ cost?

have anyone tried this tyres b4? any reviews?

so how much is the cost of the other tyres stated here?i just wanna check out the price and reviews before i changed..

:cheer: :cheer: :smile:

Originally posted by smokingjoe@Oct 8 2005, 03:04 PM

where did u changed yr tyres? does it include balancing?

smokingjoe,

I replaced it at a shop 2 unit before old 'Southern'.

I didnt request for electronic wheel balancing cuz I dont need to. :D but as long as the tire position indicator is aligned with the rim's tire valve it's work pretty well at higher speed. I dun feel any trembling at 160km/h. :smile:

our member 'BruiseLee' has replaced his front with Michelin Pilot Activ, his rear stock will soon this month, maybe u like to get some feedbacks from him. :smile:

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

nice of u. anyway i now taking a break from class so if u guys meet up sms or call me to plan? 96385714. sorry the other time. i very stress leh!!!!

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by white elephant@Oct 13 2005, 12:22 AM

how abt a weekly affair? we decide on a location and time so that anyone can be there if they are free

I'm ok... where u looking at? Jln Kayu? Least the place MUST have food, drinks and TOILET!! Anyway, seletar can be warm at times... even at night...

- Stay Alive to Ride Again-

- Ride Safe; Live Longer -

guys,

tml I'll be replacing 2 inner coolant hose, tunning(to factory pre-set) & synchronise carburettor for a veteran member 97' ST1100.

the whole process will enable u to learn how to inspect the condition & replace of coolant hoses & intake manifolds, & also how to master the art of carburettor synchronising(for carb sychn maniacs..!). :smile: U'll also see where r the other important components located.

venue is his place at NE, time should be around 2-5pm but will only confirm later part tonite, anyone interested to see how it's done please drop me a PM with ur contact number, I'll sms u the exact location & time. :smile:

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

Hi guys, I'm also riding a STX and would like to meet up. But this weekend's for me is packed.

Perhaps next week?

Originally posted by xaviernites@Oct 13 2005, 11:00 AM

I'm ok... where u looking at? Jln Kayu? Least the place MUST have food, drinks and TOILET!! Anyway, seletar can be warm at times... even at night...

The other thing that we need to consider is place to park our bikes as well.

http://www.club-pan.nl/pics/Foto/ST1300/PolitieCecile/Slides/2.jpg

Dun Pray Pray POLICE is watching behind you!

Leaving to America First Month in Arizona Second Month in Arizona

Originally posted by veefer@Oct 13 2005, 02:14 PM

Hi guys, I'm also riding a STX and would like to meet up. But this weekend's for me is packed.

Perhaps next week?

No Probs Veefer! Just keep looking at this thread!

Originally posted by Xiaohei@Oct 13 2005, 04:20 PM

The other thing that we need to consider is place to park our bikes as well.

ya ya... Must be able to PARK and not get Summons.. LOL...

must it always be in 1 location?

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Originally posted by kish_garfield@Oct 13 2005, 10:00 PM

must it always be in 1 location?

Huh? dun understand u... location as in Forum? Place to meet? place to makan?

I went to shop to ask about fixing HaZaRd light on my ST. He said it's going to cost me S$40. I find it a bit ex. Anyone knows a better place? Can msg me at 93831441 also. Thanks

Rajeh | Triumph Rocket 3 Touring | +65 8722 1313 :thumb: