Yamaha TDM 900

comics00

Originally posted by barracuda@May 11 2004, 02:49 PM

Great, guess the shop took in his super4 to do a trade in. well...win win situaion i guess for him. Join us for meetings when we meet. PM marcopolo your contacts to keep you in the loop among our TDM riders.

we gained one and we lost one from the TDM family :mad:

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

*sniff sniff* bad news siah.. due to unforseen circumstances... im unable to get the TDM900.....

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by ashenZ@May 12 2004, 09:47 PM

*sniff sniff* bad news siah.. due to unforseen circumstances... im unable to get the TDM900.....

:confused: care to share u story we may all leant some lesson from it or even help think of a solution :cheeky:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

no lahh... itz more on $$ probz.... family probz... but im still lukkin for a bike... lukkin at maibe ST1100...

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

no lahh... itz more on $$ probz.... family probz... but im still lukkin for a bike... lukkin at maibe ST1100...

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

it all depends wat you want to do with your class 2 bike...

if you're only going to do like 4 big trips a year...and you only travel 10km to work with 10 traffic lights along the way...you might find the ST a little "under-used"

there's no perfect bike..which ever bike you choose there're pros and cons...

personally, i find the bike that scores the highest after weighing all the pros and cons will be a SUPER4 with a windshield....

Joe

You have travelled to places others have not ventured....You read books that others have never heard of....You see humour in unusual places. And you've always gone your own way. Why, then, should you ride a bike that's like all the rest?

when you travel, you experience, in a very practical way, the ART of reBIRTH

a r t o f r e b i r t h . b l o g s p o t . c o m

Originally posted by marcopolo@May 14 2004, 10:49 AM

it all depends wat you want to do with your class 2 bike...

if you're only going to do like 4 big trips a year...and you only travel 10km to work with 10 traffic lights along the way...you might find the ST a little "under-used"

there's no perfect bike..which ever bike you choose there're pros and cons...

personally, i find the bike that scores the highest after weighing all the pros and cons will be a SUPER4 with a windshield....

Joe

add 1 top box to make it perfect:cheer:

btw i seldom go on trips. i normally travel 70km~100km a day thus find a class2 bike comfortable and ease compare to smaller bikes:cheeky:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

i work for the environment...

so i have to " enviro" conscious mah.......

all my colleagues disapprove of me riding...

I've got one who cycles to work...

having said that...my boss drives a subaru forrester...

2L with turbo...real nice to drive!!

Joe

You have travelled to places others have not ventured....You read books that others have never heard of....You see humour in unusual places. And you've always gone your own way. Why, then, should you ride a bike that's like all the rest?

when you travel, you experience, in a very practical way, the ART of reBIRTH

a r t o f r e b i r t h . b l o g s p o t . c o m

Originally posted by marcopolo@May 14 2004, 01:20 PM

i work for the environment...

so i have to " enviro" conscious mah.......

all my colleagues disapprove of me riding...

I've got one who cycles to work...

having said that...my boss drives a subaru forrester...

2L with turbo...real nice to drive!!

Joe

bad working enviroment... :p i have the impression that your job is more of a horticulturist than an environmentalist. anyway, the forrester is fuel guzzler and cannot handle anything more than sand/gravel. not an offroader...

Isn't the ST11 more Ex than the TDM? Unless you get a old one.. which might have more problems..If you are having $$ problem, than I suggest you keep your S4 cause it's the best in value for money..

You been asking all around this forum which bike to get... since the day I join this forum.. now that I have got my new bike and been riding for 1 mth.. you r still asking around..

My advise.. set a price range that u can afford.. look at the bikes that is within this range.. search in classifies/shops/forum.. than just buy it.. the more you think.. the more confuse you are..

My 2 cents..

Yamaha WR200

Honda Phantom TA200

Honda Superfour CB400

Honda Shadow 400

Suzuki V-Strom DL650

...mmm...think melvin got a point for u. if $$$ is the main issuse than u shouldn't be asking ard which bike is better/ to buy. instead should set a $$$ amount than find out what the $$$ can afford the should help u zero in:goodluck:

im pretty sure the prob is not with the money...just wants to be careful...

...home is where the front of my wheel is. - striking viking

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2066/2077175805_ba8dd2dcfa_m.jpg http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2074/2077981830_a5948902e2_m.jpg

if have doubt.. better keep using your current bike. else, buy the best to avoid itchy hand again.

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

Originally posted by casio@May 16 2004, 09:10 PM

if have doubt.. better keep using your current bike. else, buy the best to avoid itchy hand again.

best:confused: any recommendation

got friend ride goldwing for 9 mths then change to st11. reason - st11 easier to ride n feel it's more comfortable. though i always thought goldwing is the ulti comforfy bike:giddy:

okie, let's get back to the discussion on tdm...

latest update, bike price otr = $19k

wanna add on side panniers another $1.6k

will get a black tdm900 when i pass my cl2, probably in a month or two. till then, still riding my ta200. can't wait to pass!

only God may judge me!

Originally posted by James71@May 17 2004, 03:48 PM

okie, let's get back to the discussion on tdm...

latest update, bike price otr = $19k

wanna add on side panniers another $1.6k

will get a black tdm900 when i pass my cl2, probably in a month or two. till then, still riding my ta200. can't wait to pass!

TDM value appriciate liao:cheer:

james, which lesson r u at now for cl2 y need to wait for 2 mths so long:confused: me took my cl2 in bbtc took ~1mth only 'cos very few ppl take in the centre:cheeky:

hope to c u at our gathering soon:smile:

Originally posted by comics00@May 17 2004, 11:22 PM

TDM value appriciate liao:cheer:

james, which lesson r u at now for cl2 y need to wait for 2 mths so long:confused: me took my cl2 in bbtc took ~1mth only 'cos very few ppl take in the centre:cheeky:

hope to c u at our gathering soon:smile:

me jialat lah, last sun lesson1 fail leh. so must repeat. cos i from small 200cc bike suddenly jump to a heavy cb750 in ssdc maciam like riding monster like that lolz. anyway, even if i repeat lessons 1 & 2 and pass 3 first attempt already take up about 2 weeks, add on the wait for tp another month, total about 2 months lor.

only God may judge me!

take your time james.. don't rush. the tdm bike and group will always be around in spore. no worries... we will wait for you patiently. anyway, you can come and join us in the meeting if you want to. that way, you probably can ask questions that you wanna know abt tdm.

anyway, comics... i'm not sure abt others.. but my ultimate machine would be an FRJ1300. that's whay i want to get in maybe 4 to 5 years time. i wouldn't rule out STX1300 too but only if the price is right. too costly as compared to FRJ1300. but if i do decide to get either of these beasts.. i will get myself a wave for commuting to work daily..

Originally posted by casio@May 18 2004, 11:18 AM

take your time james.. don't rush. the tdm bike and group will always be around in spore. no worries... we will wait for you patiently. anyway, you can come and join us in the meeting if you want to. that way, you probably can ask questions that you wanna know abt tdm.

anyway, comics... i'm not sure abt others.. but my ultimate machine would be an FRJ1300. that's whay i want to get in maybe 4 to 5 years time. i wouldn't rule out STX1300 too but only if the price is right. too costly as compared to FRJ1300. but if i do decide to get either of these beasts.. i will get myself a wave for commuting to work daily..

every1 got their own dream bike & my dream bikes r:

ulti comfy - goldwing

touring (sport) - FJR1300

dual - TDM

dirt - XR400

race replica - zx-7

hyper - zx-12

cruiser - vulcan 2000

commuter - GN125

wow! if only i can affort surely buy all the above plus a comfy SL320:cheeky:

Originally posted by casio@May 18 2004, 11:18 AM

every1 got their own dream bike & my dream bikes r:

ulti comfy - goldwing

touring (sport) - FJR1300

dual - TDM

dirt - XR400

race replica - zx-7

hyper - zx-12

cruiser - vulcan 2000

commuter - GN125

wow! if only i can affort surely buy all the above plus a comfy SL320:cheeky:

any1 tried using cross country/dirt tyres on his TDM? maybe can try do alittle off road:cheeky:

Originally posted by comics00@May 18 2004, 12:19 PM

any1 tried using cross country/dirt tyres on his TDM? maybe can try do alittle off road:cheeky:

my tdm too nice and valuable to go trashing on dirt road la comics... :giddy: :giddy:

i like your dream list plus the 4 wheels. :lovestruck: