nukye...paiseh man...oready got ordered my baju kurung lah...anyways, i walked along geylang 2 days ago cant locate your stall at last year location leh...shifted issit?

Virus...not this sat lah...

i want to invite you all on the 2nd or 3rd week of hari raya..but my house small ar...must warning....:(

Same place for the last five years dude... my stall number MV-10 to 14..

Just set the date for ur invitation... & GET READY THE FOOD!!! :thumb:

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

i want to invite you all on the 2nd or 3rd week of hari raya..but my house small ar...must warning....:(

Ok onzz la.. anyway bro.. beautiful make over on yer bike la..

TDM headlight protector.. $35

Motovation balancers (Honda).. $40

Bro I sms u abt ur Hepco rack and box but u never reply.. still for sale ???

Btw guys need assistance .. recently bike timing after warm up has gotten very low.. stalled so many times.. sometime red light have to throttle abit so it wont stall .. wat could be the problem.. pls help!!!! :(

TDM headlight protector.. $35

Motovation balancers (Honda).. $40

Bro, am interested in your light protector.. what's the condition and where to deal? My number's 9(7)4$7(94@#79)

hey AJ when are u riding up to krabi? Mind if i tag along if i can get my leave approved?

Hi...sure you can.so far the plan is 60/40...i have to wait for leave and see my financial state by end of this month...but its really a must go trip...

btw,need to know what is your ride...scared if you're riding with sportsbike,you mite not be able to take it my riding speed...too slow...(ok damn..i just saw your avatar...its R1...my cruising speed is 140-170km/hr only)

And i must warned you,i will be doing this 1st time...so chances of getting lost is high...but thats where the adventure begans....all i have is info and tips by fellow friends on place to stay and visit...i will only start doing my homework when the trip is finallised...leave your contact...so i can update you...

P:s...i will be bring the other half....so likely some nuisance have to be tolerated...:faint:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

ok guys...those who can make it to my house for hari raya..it should be the 2nd week or 3rd week...i will ask my mom cook good food...

and for those non malays...there will be an eating competition...its one of my favourite dish...i dare who can eat more tahu goreng sauce up with cili padi in black sauce...yeah...steady?

but need to know who can come...bcoz i dun want to waste food...wait cook so much...only takehow and virus....well,you know..TDMers...always plan something,end up all can't make it...lol

pain ar my sarcasm...ambik kau....:angel:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

yup my plan also 50/50 depending on leave, $$$ (how much do u expect btw?), bike condition. Speed wise dun worry lah, definitely slower den yr tdm wan, I shud be worried abt slowing u down. Getting lost is fun, I love unscheduled stuff. Dun worry I know how to make myself scarce when time is right, hehe. See when we can meet up n tok tok first. Still abit worried abt my bike's condition...

Btw guys need assistance .. recently bike timing after warm up has gotten very low.. stalled so many times.. sometime red light have to throttle abit so it wont stall .. wat could be the problem.. pls help!!!! :(

On the right side somewhere near to engine, there's a small lookalike screw/nut. Turn the "screw" to clkwise slowly adjust ur engine idling to ur desired feel. I think abt 5rpm....

Come down to my shop at Malay village. Will show u if u don't know how to do it... then can buy my baju kurung as a treat for me.. hehehee...

yup..increase your idling...go to Malay village...look for nukye...:angel:

yup my plan also 50/50 depending on leave, $$$ (how much do u expect btw?), bike condition. Speed wise dun worry lah, definitely slower den yr tdm wan, I shud be worried abt slowing u down. Getting lost is fun, I love unscheduled stuff. Dun worry I know how to make myself scarce when time is right, hehe. See when we can meet up n tok tok first. Still abit worried abt my bike's condition...

if on good side...its about 600-700 two heads...on the bad side...500...if lesser than that....plan cancel and just ride around malaysia for 2-3days...dat shud be plan B...:cheeky:

Just wondering what is the mileage you are getting with a full tank..

BTW when is the trip? Make it a short one and I might just join.. I'll contribute my gps.. I get to fix the mounting on my bike.. =0)

btwob-> sorry i didnt receive any sms from you.. anyway the rack and box is gone..

ansmania-> headlight protectoer is USED good condition..

anyone wants the motovation balancer-> mint condition.. can use with AT handle bar

also available, stock TDM windscreen, stock filter, stock handle bar with grips and balancers..

On the right side somewhere near to engine, there's a small lookalike screw/nut. Turn the "screw" to clkwise slowly adjust ur engine idling to ur desired feel. I think abt 5rpm....

Come down to my shop at Malay village. Will show u if u don't know how to do it... then can buy my baju kurung as a treat for me.. hehehee...

yup..increase your idling...go to Malay village...look for nukye...:angel:

Thanks guys!!! :thumb: was looking for the idling screw .. got time i come down by ur shop tmr nite ok .. :)

BTW when is the trip? Make it a short one and I might just join.. I'll contribute my gps.. I get to fix the mounting on my bike.. =0)

For me its 380 before reserve .. how much u getting ???

btwob-> sorry i didnt receive any sms from you.. anyway the rack and box is gone..

ansmania-> headlight protectoer is USED good condition..

anyone wants the motovation balancer-> mint condition.. can use with AT handle bar

also available, stock TDM windscreen, stock filter, stock handle bar with grips and balancers..

Its gone ???? too bad la .. if you know of any other let me know ok ..

Im using fully stock settings and pipes...

Actually depends on ur riding style... garang or relax...

If relax plus a bit of garang riding style, able to go 380 before reserve....

I have tried till 460km before, still left a bit more...

Once i did try to reach my tank max. capacity (20litres)... to my amazement when i top up the petrol the readings at the pump overshot till 23+ litres... :faint: :thumb:

Luckily my engine never stall halfway!! :faint:

I discover one shocking stuff abt petrol... before tat day i pump shell v-power (seldom i pump V-power).. so i thought the mileage should be about the same as other petrol..

Riding for few days (usual riding style), suddenly about 350km reach reserve already so decided to top up petrol at JB. When reach abt 400km including reserve at the petrol kiosk in JB, i top up caltex techron instead of V-power. To my shocking amazement, the readings at the pump overshot till 23+ litres even over the tank max. capacity...:faint:

But guys better dun try to reach ur tank max capacity.... luckily i so heng!!! :thumb:

V-power really fast gone man....

Caltex techron really stretch ur mileage!!

haaa...see....so you guys got good milege bcoz your fuel tank reserves sensor not functioning properly...:cheeky:

thats why mine always 320 reserves...but when pump...to my "amazement",15-17litre max...lol..but really...never go beyond 17ltr....unless i drag the reserves till about 400km...then it will go somethg like 18plus litr...

my riding style...Paris Dakar style...:faint:

Hi TDM Bros,

Whc shop to go buy TDM? Asking on behalf of a fren who is keen on this bike. He chk HL, $17k+ OTR but required to pay deposit ard $5k+. Saw a white TDM @ Excel Cycle 2 wks ago. But not sure on the reliability of this shop. My fren really need ur advices so that he won't be chopped. Appreciate ur kind inputs.

I went there yesterday to view the white TDM900. After talking and discussion with this fella, i guess i might wait for the 08's to come abroad. Bike is nice but while discussing they throw a lot of smoke bomb in the room make my eyes watery. :cry:

think I am in the boat with AJ.. I hit reserve @ 350+-.. but only top up approx 15-17 liters each time..

anyhow, how garang is garang? since meeting AJ, I try to shift at abt 3000-4000.. I used to drag to 6000+

Naturally I warm up my bike first... ;O)

Takehow...this is the link to the Mersing Enduro Race i took part 2yrs plus ago...when i am still single and everythg is possible.

http://khamiz.fotopages.com/?entry=426764&back=http://khamiz.fotopages.com/?page=31

haaa...see....so you guys got good milege bcoz your fuel tank reserves sensor not functioning properly...:cheeky:

thats why mine always 320 reserves...but when pump...to my "amazement",15-17litre max...lol..but really...never go beyond 17ltr....unless i drag the reserves till about 400km...then it will go somethg like 18plus litr...

my riding style...Paris Dakar style...:faint:

Hi all bros, Wow!!! AJ so fast change ur ride colour liao.

I only got 19km per litre, at one time able to pumped in 21litre!!! Of cos i never max out the reserve.

AJ can update me the road trip?

As for ur open hse..... hehehe... im abit shallow.... can i 'Ta pao' fd back????....kekekek

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

think I am in the boat with AJ.. I hit reserve @ 350+-.. but only top up approx 15-17 liters each time..

anyhow, how garang is garang? since meeting AJ, I try to shift at abt 3000-4000.. I used to drag to 6000+

Naturally I warm up my bike first... ;O)

Oh bro 6,000rpm than shift gear??? that quite a lot of rev man..... i maintain ard 4,000 to 5,000 range.

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

I juz calculated my mileage.. I am getting approximately 23km/litres leh..

6000 does seem quite high for our red line is only 8000 but I feel our power band comes in at 5000++ and it is then I feel the pull of the bike...

Hey AJ.. I removed my bafflers for 1 day and it wasn't really a good thing..

My mom could tell when I was along the road, turning into e carpark and while riding in the carpark, I have set off at least 3 car alarms..

I have since replaced em.. Buay tahan...