Guys the trip is fixed on 4th july 2008 (friday).

Meet at Petronas G.P 12.30midnite (so actually is 5th morning liao..... so u guys can hv some rest aft work.......very important), MOVING-OFF AT 1A.M..... late comer play catch-up (sorry if not the whole lot will b waiting).

Curise speed at ard 130-150km/h.... ???

Speedster front 2 pave way.... James???

Me will cover rear asses (butt scare dark leh)

Back on 6th july 2008 (sunday) moving-off ard 2p.m ? After checking-out?

Guys any input wanna 2 make?

Anybody to booked hotel rms?

Btw where is ans? never c him here nw-a-day.....

Bro,I change my image liao leh...I am sweeper nowadays for trips. :p

Anyway,I gt a trip on 05 July already.Ride to the so called "Deal's Gap" to Hulu Langat with a stayover at Genting

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/4665/singaporehululangatwd2.jpg

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/1680/kualakelawanghululangatrv3.jpg

Will join you guys next time if timing are rite. :thumb:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Bro,I change my image liao leh...I am sweeper nowadays for trips. :p

Anyway,I gt a trip on 05 July already.Ride to the so called "Deal's Gap" to Hulu Langat with a stayover at Genting

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/4665/singaporehululangatwd2.jpg

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/1680/kualakelawanghululangatrv3.jpg

Will join you guys next time if timing are rite. :thumb:

Come join us for coffee session leh, let me drol over ur VFR man........

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

:offtopic: its so hard to find a decent 2nd hand TDM. . . 6yr bike bone stock except for main stand n old H&B top box. . . i find it not worth the $9k. . . somemore gotta spend extra $$$ to get accessories. . . sianz.

Now looking at my 2nd choice. . .

Get new one la. heee

w y x m m

bro maybe thats ur budget but I think its in a good range...most impt if the engine is fine then ok...anyway accessories has no value after u buy them...Why not go down and "puay"

Hmm. . . I do have a diff view on the accessories. Some needful stuff sure to have value even after many 'hands'. Plus i intend to get loan so the accessories that comes with it is in a way also paid off by installment. Otherwise hv to pump $$$$ to buy them, not to mention searching high n low. . . some stuff got $$$ but can't find one. . .

how bout i sell you mine with a little extra accesories for the same amount...

5yr old....

You got PM.

My Dream bike ~ ~ ~ ~ http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b54/Spenx75/mospeada3.jpg

Get new one la. heee

Nay, I can't buy a new bike. . . I'll be eating grass plus I'll probly keep it in showroom condition n not ride it. . . im an ass for that. . .heh heh.

My Dream bike ~ ~ ~ ~ http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b54/Spenx75/mospeada3.jpg

Hey guys... Do u know where can i get those hi-temp wrap for headers?

I tink AJ is using one.... Alvin told me at motoworld, found it but OH MY GOD!!! SO EXPENSIVE!!! 1 small roll is $75, the bigger type at $100!!

Check at hardware shops near Ah Boy but still unable to find...:faint:

Can u guys pinpoint me where can i get it?

Need to wrap a small part of my header to prevent my mainstand knocking on my header when i dismount it...

Saw some at the metal hardware shop below the HDB block near Ah Boy. Its across the bolt n nut shop, a few shops down. It sells all sort of sheet metal, pipes, rubber sheets etc. They have the wrap in white only.

Come join us for coffee session leh, let me drol over ur VFR man........

Yes sir.Sunday morning bike wash at GP?

Hey guys... Do u know where can i get those hi-temp wrap for headers?

I tink AJ is using one.... Alvin told me at motoworld, found it but OH MY GOD!!! SO EXPENSIVE!!! 1 small roll is $75, the bigger type at $100!!

Check at hardware shops near Ah Boy but still unable to find...:faint:

Can u guys pinpoint me where can i get it?

Need to wrap a small part of my header to prevent my mainstand knocking on my header when i dismount it...

U can gt it at Silent Car Accs shop at Commonwealth...It belongs to a a pal of mine.

Hmm. . . I do have a diff view on the accessories. Some needful stuff sure to have value even after many 'hands'. Plus i intend to get loan so the accessories that comes with it is in a way also paid off by installment. Otherwise hv to pump $$$$ to buy them, not to mention searching high n low. . . some stuff got $$$ but can't find one. . .

You got PM.

it is better to buy something that is stock and built it up from there to your desired style...that's the fun of owning the bike,well....for me that is...

This is how the bike when i got it the 1st yr

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/10/19/bikepics-705022-full.jpg

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/10/07/bikepics-695922-full.jpg

this is after almost 3yrs of building it to what i want.

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/01/01/bikepics-1133805-full.jpg

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008/04/04/bikepics-1241280-full.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Nay, I can't buy a new bike. . . I'll be eating grass plus I'll probly keep it in showroom condition n not ride it. . . im an ass for that. . .heh heh.

Nvm, we can help you un-showroom it. heee. Anyway a brand new TDM isn't that ex now. Last time the guys checked, it's around 16.8 OTR at BP right? I think it's a pretty good deal. If I didn't come across the one I have I would have gotten a new one from HL. I was seriously contemplating it. Luckily lady luck flashed me and I was like, "ohhh yea!!!" and grabbed. The bike not her teets. heee.

Accessories wise, the fun part of biking is slowly adding what you want. Though I dun have that option but I still can add a bit here and there.

But you're right about the money. Over spend still ok, just dun go over board. That one no turning back man.

w y x m m

Yea, agree totally the fun part is accessorising it but IMO, there are some 'must-have' protection on it b4 I even ride off. Kinda like wearing condom b4 we 'ride' :D . . . Stuff like crash protections, hand guards etc. We dunno when sh*t happens. . . the rest of the 'good-to-have', power ups & bling bling stuff can come slowly. . .

When by BP the other day and yup, new TDM is 16.8 or .9 OTR. Tempting. . . but pocket not deep enuf leh. Got enuf ready cash for down payment but left with nothing to get basic accessories. Duh.

So still waiting for Lady Luck to flash at me leh. . . then I can grab her. haha. . .

paitient then lady luck sure come...

I did my first full syn change and the bike behaves very diff. SWEET...

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

:offtopic: its so hard to find a decent 2nd hand TDM. . . 6yr bike bone stock except for main stand n old H&B top box. . . i find it not worth the $9k. . . somemore gotta spend extra $$$ to get accessories. . . sianz.

I fully-agree with U!! same thingy here... then some guy tried to sell of a TDM at much more than wat he'd paid for it 3 months ago!!! :mad:

i've seen this same silver TDM with a small H&B Top. $9K was offered initially as well, honestly, i didnt look back when i heard the price.... there's nothing on the bike, BUT i only like the COLOUR!! :lovestruck:

take yr time bro, if not there's always something else out there!! :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

BTW i saw new southern has a TDM 3 wks ago...not sure still there or not..why not u try?

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

some dudes attempted off-rd on the TDM850...sure looks fun

http://www.album.ee/files/66/202/norm/15466202_WLyK.jpg

http://www.album.ee/files/66/166/norm/15466166_ao3i.jpg

http://www.album.ee/files/66/212/norm/15466212_bxof.jpg

http://www.album.ee/files/66/238/norm/15466238_dPFn.jpg

http://www.album.ee/files/66/136/norm/15466136_teRc.jpg

http://www.album.ee/files/66/152/norm/15466152_IMiC.jpg

anybody here wants to try?hmm....:puke:

me either...the worst part is not the riding...the cleaning...:dozed:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

well some time ago I saw some guy shampooing their bikes and leaving it in the rain....

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

Saw some at the metal hardware shop below the HDB block near Ah Boy. Its across the bolt n nut shop, a few shops down. It sells all sort of sheet metal, pipes, rubber sheets etc. They have the wrap in white only.

Is it the fiber glass type?

U can gt it at Silent Car Accs shop at Commonwealth...It belongs to a a pal of mine.

Can i have the add? Can u chk for me how much is he selling? i actually want ard 2 metres only...

Thanks dude!

try not to change to many types of EO lah...

its like shampoo....try keep on changing shampoo everymonth....:pray:

cheap alternatives of SW motech Trax.almost similar locking system.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/misctoday102.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/misctoday103-1.jpg

with suede lether interior...nice.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/misctoday101.jpg

a price you could not resist...will do good for topcase and sidecases.:thumb: