• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

hsphalt...if you are comparing stuffs way too many before you owning it,chances of the bike you are getting is not it...

my 1st renewal is $800.i was like err...29yrs old?

2nd renewal is $660..30yrs old.

3rd renewal is next year March...i tell you later when time to renew...4mths more...by then,i am 31yrs old...woohoo..cheaper insurance..

trust me...that's the reason why i chosed not to ask opinion too much...

when i first scooting for a mid range tourer apart from my 2 bikes which i have at that time which is gilera and wr4,i had not even decided what bike to buy...

1st stop is at DirtWheel...i was eyeing on Suzuki Freewind650 FU plated looking really neat and clean...as usual,Ong being a hard on....can't neg much...

2nd stop at Ubi...i came to a halt when i saw VFR800 underseat exhaust..i am not a fan of sportsbike,the only sportsbike that i like is VFR,VTR firestorm or SP2,and that's it.then i realised about the disappointment feeling i got from FZ6S which i owned for less than 7mths...sold it back to shop becoz i hate the posture,almost the whole feeling riding the bike...

3rd stop,Loois...i saw the TDM...i have not much info or knowledge bout the bike...but when i look at the bike,quite sleek...at that time,TDM is only known to the underworld...checkout the milege...wow...almost 13k on the clock for a 2yrs plus bike...not too bad.check the price...and asked them to give me a full price together with the insurance and all...and how much for the downpyment...So when everythg have been calculated from the downpyment and the monthly instalments x3yrs,i said i will come back within the week...

which i didnt...

Now....for the next few days,i've started reading this thread from page1 till the latest page,go through yahoo search about TDM...very little ideas and photos of TDM...as you see,TDM is not very much popular...so still trying to figure out what potential the bike could prolly have...so many searches made,and its almost 2weeks...which i am finally convinced myself that this is the bike i want no matter what risks i am gonna take hopefully not end up like the FZ6S.

Well...its 2 weeks,surprisingly,the bike is still there...this is 2005...told you the bike is only known to the underworld..i put a 500bux deposit,and said i will pay the rest upon collection...i didn't look back since..

Upon collection,it was like wow...i like the bike...well...not so fortunate like right now...when anyone just got a new TDM,you have all of us here to hang out with...at that time,the very first meetup with the TDM guys,it was like 5dudes...let me see if i remember them,me,Echris,Max,Edward,Bob...all matured grown ups and very soft-spoken and i am the only melayu...and no open jokes,quite serious talks when all the grown ups meet...

Oh,i forgot to add...just days before collection of the TDM,i had kopi with the at-asia guys at Simpang...our Mr Boon was there on a yellow TDM...i was on my gilera...so at the junction,i told him that i just bought a TDM...

The word i hear from him is...."liao....why you buy TDM sia...very bad market you know....later hard to sell...i was like...":confused:

So the light goes green,and we went our seperate ways...from Bedok till Balestier...i was still wondering...he rode a TDM...and he tells things the other way round...:mad:

Somehow,i go ahead with the plan...

And now...what do you know...its been days away for me to make the final instalment...and i've been to places i've never been before with any bikes,i've done quite alot with it,and yet i've spend alot way lesser on repairs compared to my XRR and the dominator which is only 17mths for the XRR and 8mths for the domi...no kidding...If you go to yahoo search,or any search,when you type for TDM,its got lost of photos,links to TDM...even if you discover a TDM at any shop,it will be gone within a week...well from what i know...

And the best thing money can't buy,i've made good companionship in this thread with all this guys here....:bow:

The End

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Ok la. That's around what I'm paying also. I think. Mine also 3rd party F/T. But I got NCD so about $900+ After 31yrs old then it'll drop. 6 more months....

Pssst......tomoro collect mainstand what time?:smooch:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

you ride gilera before??!!! wahahah!!! Not too small for you ah?

hsphalt: If the price agrees with you, just get. If not, don't. Simple. I won't say what's good or bad about the TDM. It's more of a love/hate thing. i can say though each rider I've known here are all unique in their own way. We are individual riders who just ride and not care about herding. Though sometimes we meet up to poke fun at each other. If you're looking for a "group" to join. We're not one cos we damn slack and timing to meet always late one. Hence the Timing Damn Messy bike. hur hur.

Anyway if you don't like it can always sell again. Heee.

Morrow I guess around 6 just before the shop close? I have to go Queensway to do a job first at 4pm then I'll pia down fast to meet you guys. Damien can't collect so will take for him. Will prob go to Rosli straight away to ask him fix. Then you can yak with him about valve clearance too.

We call to confirm time? What time can you leave?

Oh bring money hor. I don't have so much to pay first.

w y x m m

you ride gilera before??!!! wahahah!!! Not too small for you ah?

hsphalt: If the price agrees with you, just get. If not, don't. Simple. I won't say what's good or bad about the TDM. It's more of a love/hate thing. i can say though each rider I've known here are all unique in their own way. We are individual riders who just ride and not care about herding. Though sometimes we meet up to poke fun at each other. If you're looking for a "group" to join. We're not one cos we damn slack and timing to meet always late one. Hence the Timing Damn Messy bike. hur hur.

Anyway if you don't like it can always sell again. Heee.

Morrow I guess around 6 just before the shop close? I have to go Queensway to do a job first at 4pm then I'll pia down fast to meet you guys. Damien can't collect so will take for him. Will prob go to Rosli straight away to ask him fix. Then you can yak with him about valve clearance too.

We call to confirm time? What time can you leave?

Oh bring money hor. I don't have so much to pay first.

kns...i was well....slim hor that time...becoz when i rode the gilera,i was single for 8mths...nobody to feed me mah...so when i still rides the gilera,get to know the missus bah...so you know,i know...:sweat:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/latest-pict.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/5727209.jpg

Anyways,about the mainstand...i bring money for what PCR have given me to pay leh...he said he got $80 deposit..so i wil be paying the remaining...

Tomoro timing abit cialat...i have to collect wedding cards at Golden Landmark,sent my XR wheelset to Sin Ming to change tubes and tyre...these 2days already work like hell...2 arsehole on MC/urgent leave...covering 2 areas...so can't ciakcua...hopefully tomoro they come back to work...kns,TH wat happen liao?kns...since i noe him i always see him and mabel,only today in facebook he and mable in relationship...:clapping:

kanasai...want to step newly wed issit?:smooch:

AJ, you only told half the story. The bike was inherited from my brother so you know lah, when you have a bike not out of your choice you wun like it. BUt its true, TDM resale price has always not been good as compared to Africa Twin, CB 4 etc.

But guess wat, i began to love this bike and has brought it to many places including Cambodia. It more than conquered the place.

Somemore, i have change almost everything in this bike (rectifier, magnetic coil, exhaust, fork springs etc). Guess i will keep this bike for good.

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg
AJ, you only told half the story. The bike was inherited from my brother so you know lah, when you have a bike not out of your choice you wun like it. BUt its true, TDM resale price has always not been good as compared to Africa Twin, CB 4 etc.

But guess wat, i began to love this bike and has brought it to many places including Cambodia. It more than conquered the place.

Somemore, i have change almost everything in this bike (rectifier, magnetic coil, exhaust, fork springs etc). Guess i will keep this bike for good.

wooow ... cambodia .... thats a place i would like to go some day ..

AJ: Thanks for the advise, I understand what you meant. That's why I had been reading and checking...in the end become more confuse...haha. But sometimes you know lah, actually decision has already been made but just need some "push" to hear someone "yes" go for it...good choice...haha sounds silly but true at times. From my signature you will know that i also own quite a number of bike, like what you say after owning them felt that they are not my cup of tea...currently the only bike I love so much is my trusty YP250, it's old, ugly, tattered and looks like just back from war...but it has the qualities i like... eg huge underseat compartment....

if only buying bike in singapore can be like buying a car which we can test ride and know if it suits you... I made quite a number of wrong choice but I hope the next bike I get can be like my trusty YP250...haha maybe when one get's older become more fussy...haha

Lastly thanks again for the advise!!

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

hsphalt...if you are comparing stuffs way too many before you owning it,chances of the bike you are getting is not it...

3rd renewal is next year March...i tell you later when time to renew...4mths more...by then,i am 31yrs old...woohoo..cheaper insurance..

when i first scooting for a mid range tourer apart from my 2 bikes which i have at that time which is gilera and wr4,i had not even decided what bike to buy...

1st stop is at DirtWheel...i was eyeing on Suzuki Freewind650 FU plated looking really neat and clean...as usual,Ong being a hard on....can't neg much...

2nd stop at Ubi...i came to a halt when i saw VFR800 underseat exhaust..i am not a fan of sportsbike,the only sportsbike that i like is VFR,VTR firestorm or SP2,and that's it.then i realised about the disappointment feeling i got from FZ6S which i owned for less than 7mths...sold it back to shop becoz i hate the posture,almost the whole feeling riding the bike...

3rd stop,Loois...i saw the TDM...i have not much info or knowledge bout the bike...but when i look at the bike,quite sleek...at that time,TDM is only known to the underworld...checkout the milege...wow...almost 13k on the clock for a 2yrs plus bike...not too bad.check the price...and asked them to give me a full price together with the insurance and all...and how much for the downpyment...So when everythg have been calculated from the downpyment and the monthly instalments x3yrs,i said i will come back within the week...

which i didnt...

Now....for the next few days,i've started reading this thread from page1 till the latest page,go through yahoo search about TDM...very little ideas and photos of TDM...as you see,TDM is not very much popular...so still trying to figure out what potential the bike could prolly have...so many searches made,and its almost 2weeks...which i am finally convinced myself that this is the bike i want no matter what risks i am gonna take hopefully not end up like the FZ6S.

Well...its 2 weeks,surprisingly,the bike is still there...this is 2005...told you the bike is only known to the underworld..i put a 500bux deposit,and said i will pay the rest upon collection...i didn't look back since..

Upon collection,it was like wow...i like the bike...well...not so fortunate like right now...when anyone just got a new TDM,you have all of us here to hang out with...at that time,the very first meetup with the TDM guys,it was like 5dudes...let me see if i remember them,me,Echris,Max,Edward,Bob...all matured grown ups and very soft-spoken and i am the only melayu...and no open jokes,quite serious talks when all the grown ups meet...

Oh,i forgot to add...just days before collection of the TDM,i had kopi with the at-asia guys at Simpang...our Mr Boon was there on a yellow TDM...i was on my gilera...so at the junction,i told him that i just bought a TDM...

The word i hear from him is...."liao....why you buy TDM sia...very bad market you know....later hard to sell...i was like...":confused:

So the light goes green,and we went our seperate ways...from Bedok till Balestier...i was still wondering...he rode a TDM...and he tells things the other way round...:mad:

And now...what do you know...its been days away for me to make the final instalment...and i've been to places i've never been before with any bikes,i've done quite alot with it,and yet i've spend alot way lesser on repairs compared to my XRR and the dominator which is only 17mths for the XRR and 8mths for the domi...no kidding...If you go to yahoo search,or any search,when you type for TDM,its got lost of photos,links to TDM...even if you discover a TDM at any shop,it will be gone within a week...well from what i know...

And the best thing money can't buy,i've made good companionship in this thread with all this guys here....:bow:

The End

Wah AJ.... seems lately u been typing long winded stories ah... Been preparing for the long romantic speech on ur wedding day ah...?? :lovestruck:

AJ: Thanks for the advise, I understand what you meant. That's why I had been reading and checking...in the end become more confuse...haha. But sometimes you know lah, actually decision has already been made but just need some "push" to hear someone "yes" go for it...good choice...haha sounds silly but true at times. From my signature you will know that i also own quite a number of bike, like what you say after owning them felt that they are not my cup of tea...currently the only bike I love so much is my trusty YP250, it's old, ugly, tattered and looks like just back from war...but it has the qualities i like... eg huge underseat compartment....

if only buying bike in singapore can be like buying a car which we can test ride and know if it suits you... I made quite a number of wrong choice but I hope the next bike I get can be like my trusty YP250...haha maybe when one get's older become more fussy...haha

Yo bro, JUST GET THE TDM!!!

For me after i get the TDM, I didn't like it at first due to the high insurance due to my age...tat time i was 24 yrs old.. some more the bike was 2 yrs old and the insurance was like $1100. Tat time i was riding the XR4 and the insurance and road tax is damn cheap... so with the TDM being introduced to me, it was like a nightmare in the beginning.. I even tempted to sell it after just a couple of months.. But i say to myself, just give it a yr to ride then sell..But in the end the bike was like WOWWW!!! Now going to be 3 yrs i riding it.... AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST I MADE A HELL LOT OF FRIENDS!! U GUYS ROCK MY WORLD!!! :clapping: :clapping: :clapping: :bow: :bow: :bow:

Aiyah anyway every bike birthday surely every bike owners will feel the pinch..:mad:

DON think so much , TDM good choice.

Wah AJ.... seems lately u been typing long winded stories ah... Been preparing for the long romantic speech on ur wedding day ah...?? :lovestruck:

that one i only have 3 words.......

I am Doomed!!!!!!

:pray:

hi everyone! I am new to tdm, anybody know where can I get medium height windshield and main stand for tdm 900?

Hi [email protected]ome to this tiny thread...

for the medium size windshield,you could try chiap lee...they have GIVI...i bought from them almost 3yrs ago for $120...if you want Ermax,slightly taller than GIVI,but abit rounded at the top,it cost $160...can be discounted...about $130...at motoworld kaki bukit...

For the mainstand,you're just a min too late...the guys here mass order about 5pieces from biketech 21...SW-motech...MO price is $240.the mainstand just arrived 2days ago.

Read few pages backwards and you can see the details on brands of the mainstand and windshield...

AJ

which i didnt...

The End

In short, we loved our ride

Thot i seldom hv the time to ride.... riding on my TDM is very very very different from other rides tat i hv. I hv hardly clock any milage since the trip to Fazer Hill, but would NEVER NEVER trade my ride for anything else other than another TDM!!!!!!! No '-' point another than the headlight.

Words well spoken from A.J, this TDM group since A.J got his ride, it grew much much bigger. So u see, only the love for the ride would make a man to be so devoted in keep up the thread.

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

u call it wooowww!!???!!!

I called it Ouch!!!! my ass will hurt like hell!!!

:bow: to Mr. Boon

I have been following this tread for long time and seldom exchange ideas on TDM. However, the last nightmare I had with this machine when I was on the recent 3NCR ride to Surat Thani, the bike broke down near Ipoh becoz the magnetic coil was burnt, no charging, engine juz died off. Brought it back to GP on a small lorry for Rm1200 during Deepavali then rode to Sin on a fully charged battery and replaced a new coil at Hong Leong. I intended to sell it after fixing and everytime, I rode it, I changed my mind. The engine was smooth. It's 6 year old now when I bought it two. I have not changed much except tensioner, rectifier & recently magnetic coil other than battery, hydraulic brake oil, coolant and service of rear shock and front forks. Now I have a probia of touring far north. I dont know what are going to fail me next. Can anyone who is familiar with TDM, let me what to expect for in the next service. It clocked 118k km now. For engine matters, I use to service at Hong Long and others, outside mechanic

"Success makes life easier.

It doesn't make living easier"

to me ... thats part of the fun ... hahaha

if only possible ... i would like to so as far as possible ..$$$

I have been following this tread for long time and seldom exchange ideas on TDM. However, the last nightmare I had with this machine when I was on the recent 3NCR ride to Surat Thani, the bike broke down near Ipoh becoz the magnetic coil was burnt, no charging, engine juz died off. Brought it back to GP on a small lorry for Rm1200 during Deepavali then rode to Sin on a fully charged battery and replaced a new coil at Hong Leong. I intended to sell it after fixing and everytime, I rode it, I changed my mind. The engine was smooth. It's 6 year old now when I bought it two. I have not changed much except tensioner, rectifier & recently magnetic coil other than battery, hydraulic brake oil, coolant and service of rear shock and front forks. Now I have a probia of touring far north. I dont know what are going to fail me next. Can anyone who is familiar with TDM, let me what to expect for in the next service. It clocked 118k km now. For engine matters, I use to service at Hong Long and others, outside mechanic

RM 1200 ... !!!!!! kena chop liao lor ....

should be half the price only lar ....

Hey Thom@s.. Welcome to TDMers..

I understand Encik Pat is also looking to get a mainstand so maybe u guys can work something out.. =0)

hey man...i'm sorry about your bad experience...its every tourer nightmare...

A friend AT was totalled when we were returning from Hatyai in 2001 and at Alor Star...we hooked up one big lorry that will do the journey to 1st link for RM900...pity him that he will have to pay that sum,i and another AT rider chipped in and we put our bikes together on the lorry..the experience sleeping on the rough plank at the back of the big covered lorry is so much worst...

Anyways,the person who might have experience similar case would be Mr Boon...his milege is around yours,or slightly more...

Let's just hear from the man himself..