Paiseh AJ: I just woke up. hahaha. Last night mass planning exercise and couldn't sleep also. How much was installation?

onnzzz, wave 125: Don't worry. Mileage still low, won't really have problems. Those who's coil failed, their mileage was over 100k km.

w y x m m

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

ok...so i am confused...

onnnzzzz is the boy or wave125 the girl?

onzzzz reply saying his gf....but his avatar put lady lacer...:confused:

anyways,i snap some photos of that TDM at loois and put it in this thread....info for anyone here who wish to buy a TDM...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

ok...so i am confused...

onnnzzzz is the boy or wave125 the girl?

onzzzz reply saying his gf....but his avatar put lady lacer...:confused:

anyways,i snap some photos of that TDM at loois and put it in this thread....info for anyone here who wish to buy a TDM...

haha... sorrie for the confusion.. oozzzzzz is my gal, forgot to log off her nick b4 posting.

:btw: , still looking for hepco side rack, any bros letting go theirs???

haha... sorrie for the confusion.. oozzzzzz is my gal, forgot to log off her nick b4 posting.

:btw: , still looking for hepco side rack, any bros letting go theirs???

icic....about the siderack,hardfine lah...for TDM...i also that time finding,end up buying brand new from M-tecknik...$350

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Anyways guys...listen up...me and some friends thought of breakfast tomoro morning...

Sunday (16th Nov) Morning Wash bike and Makan at Pendas

Meetup at 11am GP Petronas.

Vara,Vstrom,TDM,vara125,and some dualsports bikers...

See ya...:cheer:

Anyways guys...listen up...me and some friends thought of breakfast tomoro morning...

Sunday (16th Nov) Morning Wash bike and Makan at Pendas

Meetup at 11am GP Petronas.

Vara,Vstrom,TDM,vara125,and some dualsports bikers...

See ya...:cheer:

Ok, onzz...

power...i see you at petronas...:clapping:

Hi Mr Boon, My gf TDM also FV plate.. after hearing all these, i starting to get worry.. we also go up north once in a while.. hate to get into these situation..

i have 2 questions. When you say the magnetic coil is burnt, does it means that the bike is unable to produce electricity to charge the battery??

And how do you jump start and continue to ride the bike when the bike is not producing electricity to fire up the spark plug??

tq

That is correct. When the magnetic coil fails, battery will not be charged. If the battery is not charged, you would not have enough electricity to start up the bike. But if you managed to start up the bike, the engine will produce the electricity to supply to your headlight, signal lights etc.

So i had to "borrow" electricity from other bikes to start up the bike by using the jump start cables. Once it started, its all system go. :cheer:

Like what PBS said, 38K milage for FV is very low. Should not have any electrical problems.

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg
That is correct. When the magnetic coil fails, battery will not be charged. If the battery is not charged, you would not have enough electricity to start up the bike. But if you managed to start up the bike, the engine will produce the electricity to supply to your headlight, signal lights etc.

So i had to "borrow" electricity from other bikes to start up the bike by using the jump start cables. Once it started, its all system go. :cheer:

Like what PBS said, 38K milage for FV is very low. Should not have any electrical problems.

Hi Boon, that was not a case for me. I managed to start the bike on fully charged battery without any lights on in the night. It still failed me on the way in Singapore around 3 km to my home that was about 23 km journey from GP. The magnetic coil generates ac current and converts to dc by ractifier which charges the battery. That why if the recticfier got burnt, the battery is damaged also. If magnetic coil is completely failed, the battery is flat. There shouldn't be any electricity supplied to the spark plugs. Even jump start wont help. I guess the coil had not been completely out and still generated some electricity to the battery. Correct me if I am wrong

"Success makes life easier.

It doesn't make living easier"

Hey dudes...

the 6 of us went to Saujana restaurant for the breakfast cum lunch around pendas area...my 1st time there...led by al-simmon...not bad of a place...maybe someday if we have our usual Sunday run at GP,we could try this...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01411.jpg

a little flooded today.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01412.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01416.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01418.jpg

great view.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01426.jpg

Got plenty of seats for us.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01428.jpg

And the food,marvelicious.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01430.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01432.jpg

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01433.jpg

And some of the Vara1k guys have thought of us doing a 'joint-project' from VARA, TDM & Vstrom like what we did the last time at Pendas at night...

So,i've suggested...

a whole AT-Vara-TDM-V-strom happy gathering again...last time we all complaint its night...so now we do it in the day...so prolly we all could do a short trunk road ride from Pendas up to Ayer Hitam then ride back NSH to GP...how's that?If we stick to the plan,it will work...

:deal:

Hey dudes...

the 6 of us went to Saujana restaurant for the breakfast cum lunch around pendas area...my 1st time there...led by al-simmon...not bad of a place...maybe someday if we have our usual Sunday run at GP,we could try this...

And some of the Vara1k guys have thought of us doing a 'joint-project' from VARA, TDM & Vstrom like what we did the last time at Pendas at night...

So,i've suggested...

a whole AT-Vara-TDM-V-strom happy gathering again...last time we all complaint its night...so now we do it in the day...so prolly we all could do a short trunk road ride from Pendas up to Ayer Hitam then ride back NSH to GP...how's that?If we stick to the plan,it will work...

:deal:

macam gerek aje...

yup...its nice...massive...but nice...

wah...when cio do this healthy get together thing suddenly this thread becomes ghost town...if talk about spare parts,accessories....from all corners comes in...cialat lah like this...tsk..tsk...o_O

I anything as long doesn't clash with my working day... :thumb:

Hi Boon, that was not a case for me. I managed to start the bike on fully charged battery without any lights on in the night. It still failed me on the way in Singapore around 3 km to my home that was about 23 km journey from GP. The magnetic coil generates ac current and converts to dc by ractifier which charges the battery. That why if the recticfier got burnt, the battery is damaged also. If magnetic coil is completely failed, the battery is flat. There shouldn't be any electricity supplied to the spark plugs. Even jump start wont help. I guess the coil had not been completely out and still generated some electricity to the battery. Correct me if I am wrong

Hi Tay BL..

Welcome in! (Sorry not sure i welcome u before..?) Are u happened to be Jimmy..? unlikely bah.. i guess.. Jimmy's bike is pretty new :cheeky:

Didn't noticed if you mentioned ur ride's millage..

Mine, a FV plate (2002) yellow-color model also kena de same fate.. :giddy: Yes, mine same.. charging coil "fried" after millage 100k only.. :giddy:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Hmm... Alamak... does tis sound's like wad u mentioend do de other time.. si mik Alu-Poser Grp sumthing.. x2..??? (sorie, old liow.. memory overloaded) we hav more POSER than RIDER here hur...??? :giddy:

Maybe so co-incident all busy lar... muahaha..

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC01404.jpg

Btw, de mainstand on PCR's bike, mane fix, JB or u DIY...?? Sound's + looks :thumb: lar.. :cheeky:

Can let me noe de $$ damaged to hav it fixed, ok? Tks in adv :angel:

Nukman,

Alamak.. i forgot to confirm de hdd order lar.. exam period.. :giddy: :cry:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Hi Tay BL..

Welcome in! (Sorry not sure i welcome u before..?) Are u happened to be Jimmy..? unlikely bah.. i guess.. Jimmy's bike is pretty new :cheeky:

Mine, a FV plate (2002) yellow-color model also kena de same fate.. :giddy: Yes, mine same.. charging coil "fried" after millage 100k only.. :giddy:

Hi Take How..

may i know what happen in your case? did your bike die suddenly? how much did it cost to replace the magnetic coil and the rectifier?

Thks

Hi Tay BL..

My bike is FU plate (2002) dark blue/black. Good exchange of experience, at least we'll know what to replace the wear & tear of our bikes b4 they are going to break down.

The coil costs $325; all including labour $100, EO change $99.45, oil filter, caskets, crankcase cover, O rings including gst 38.46. Total: 587.91

"Success makes life easier.

It doesn't make living easier"

Hi Tay BL..

eh.... which jimmy u talking about eh???

Hi hi AJ!!!!!

No ExPeCtAt|oN = No D|sApPo|nTmEnT

**PiGeR & PiGgY**

http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/5012/119bo.jpg

Hi hi AJ!!!!!

wah...avatar got take photo with your cio gf somemore...steady steady...scared ppl tackle her right?:angel:

btw...since you were complaining bout your H&B mainstand,its time you get rid of it and buy the SW-motech...i tell ya...its easy like peanuts...:thumb:

My bike is FU plate (2002) dark blue/black. Good exchange of experience, at least we'll know what to replace the wear & tear of our bikes b4 they are going to break down.

The coil costs $325; all including labour $100, EO change $99.45, oil filter, caskets, crankcase cover, O rings including gst 38.46. Total: 587.91

This sounds terribly wrong dude...no one is ready for that just yet...:giddy:

anyways,i think the price and all is quite reasonable...

Few weeks ago,a friend on the XR got some issue...similar...send to some shop at some place near kaki bt,kena chop big time...the mech catch 3birds with 1 stone...straight away he change magnetic coil,rectifier,sparkplug coil...in all,if not mistaken,$700++.....and its an XR400R...

Can share the place you sent?so at least i just have to put aside about $600 when **** happens...

Yo bro, which shop did u go to? How long u need to leave ur bike there?

How come EO change so ex?

w y x m m

wah...avatar got take photo with your cio gf somemore...steady steady...scared ppl tackle her right?:angel:

btw...since you were complaining bout your H&B mainstand,its time you get rid of it and buy the SW-motech...i tell ya...its easy like peanuts...:thumb:

Ya... sweet girl... good friend...

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Sign1.jpg

Hi Take How..

may i know what happen in your case? did your bike die suddenly? how much did it cost to replace the magnetic coil and the rectifier?

Thks

Hi hi AJ!!!!!

Hi Hunks,

Take How is curr bz :giddy:, can only reply u guys latest by 2nite or :dot::cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0

Guys guys..

My bike is now at Rosli's.. Replacing my chain tensioner, throttle balancing, valve clearance..

Gonna set me back 200+... =0(

Sigh.. back to the truck for me..