I am quite concern abt the wind shield as most my bike had wind buffering on my helmet problems...just to check if the 475mm is higher than ur At visor as mine ex AT has the same buffering problem...

i think its a matter of getting use to it and adapting yourself to it...

i have no feel on anythg already...everyting feels normal.....sub sub sway....:dozed:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

You mean $500+ Newton is a rip off la. Only idiots got there. heh

eh...don't like that say lah...

At least once a month i bring wifey go there leh...we not idiot leh...:sian:

but i not as greedy like some people..if can want to eat the whole newton..

I only buy stingray,rice,kangkong,lyechee,and mineral water...all cost not more than $25

btw...you want to join camping trip next weekend?2days...Endau ROmpin.

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Cannot ley. Ks going Lake Chinni. Nice place. But I also cannot go. Work beckons. It's a mad period. I think I'm gonna be missing out on a lot of rides. Sian.

then...how bout the pearl jam thingy?i got backup vocalist cum guitarist as well....rides a TDM now too...:thumb:

I am quite concern abt the wind shield as most my bike had wind buffering on my helmet problems...just to check if the 475mm is higher than ur At visor as mine ex AT has the same buffering problem...

about 8 of us ordered the eaglescreens recently (sorry, the posts were removed by mod cos not supposed to do sales here...)

anyway, most had the 470mm + another 30mm as windlip.

my personal experience is that the wind does not blast onto my chest & face as when using the stock 300mm. instead most wind is deflected towards top of helmet, so feels like the ride is smoother. More wind seems to enter sideways onto the arms. not an issue with me.

it also depend on your height & riding posture.

the windlip will distort the vision if you are short (like...erm...), anyway, i'm 1.8m and i can see well over the windlip when i sit upright if i need to see the road clearly. i think the windlip helps to deflect the wind even higher.

the screen will flutter if wind comes from the side. may stress the screen over long period of time. if headwind...best! the screen stays still and the ride is smooth! there will be some buffering, but is a tradeoff. if you can live with it.

Cannot ley. Ks going Lake Chinni. Nice place. But I also cannot go. Work beckons. It's a mad period. I think I'm gonna be missing out on a lot of rides. Sian.

lake chinni is in the same region as the berkelah falls! it's beautiful when all the lotuses in the lake are blooming...in summer. which is the starting period now. you can hire a boat to navigate around. legend has it that a monster habitate the depths of the lake...be warned.

wah sey...

Last Fri,you have done Joshua...Now you want to do Ansley...tsk...tsk..

PingPong is a talent sport...We are looking for foreign talent...:shy:

eh, foreign talent wanna join in ping pong sport...maybe can even use a stick to hit the ping pong...smash! wack hard hard! screw service also can!

i think its a matter of getting use to it and adapting yourself to it...

i have no feel on anythg already...everyting feels normal.....sub sub sway....:dozed:

AJ's backside numb liao... cant tell which of his bike he's riding on. must change what he sits on...

wah piangs....:faint:

Hey Francis...i think you really ought to introduce me to one of your student please....definately a must!

:shy:

wah piangs....:faint:

Hey Francis...i think you really ought to introduce me to one of your student please....definately a must!

:shy:

tsk tsk. just got married and already itching to meet more girls...tsk tsk

well.....look at it this way....

I just want to do some interview...nothing more...nothing less....

i want to know,what you thought them....what were you thinking already....o_O

Make fun of you??!!! Ask them come Singapore eat the food first then say. Later they come for 3 days go back with 3kg extra. Dun pray pray.

Thanks bro... I don't care what they say dude...singapore food so worth more kg's :D

You mean $500+ Newton is a rip off la. Only idiots got there. heh

Yeah man! I had my bad experience 2nd time coming to Singapore for wedding dinner. Stay in hotel on Bukit Timah rd, newton only place close open late. Wish someone gave me advice before! $27= 2X chicken rice and 2 cokes!

Boycot man!!!

about 8 of us ordered the eaglescreens recently (sorry, the posts were removed by mod cos not supposed to do sales here...)

anyway, most had the 470mm + another 30mm as windlip.

my personal experience is that the wind does not blast onto my chest & face as when using the stock 300mm. instead most wind is deflected towards top of helmet, so feels like the ride is smoother. More wind seems to enter sideways onto the arms. not an issue with me.

it also depend on your height & riding posture.

the windlip will distort the vision if you are short (like...erm...), anyway, i'm 1.8m and i can see well over the windlip when i sit upright if i need to see the road clearly. i think the windlip helps to deflect the wind even higher.

the screen will flutter if wind comes from the side. may stress the screen over long period of time. if headwind...best! the screen stays still and the ride is smooth! there will be some buffering, but is a tradeoff. if you can live with it.

thanks for the info, i am also ard 1.8m, i always had wind buffering problem even with my majesty now...can u pm me e contact for the screen?

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

short ppl has their advantages. hee

like?

and many disadvantages as well....:faint:

well.....look at it this way....

I just want to do some interview...nothing more...nothing less....

i want to know,what you thought them....what were you thinking already....o_O

wah, u trying to get into my mind? or into theirs??

psychologist in the making!!:cheers:

thanks for the info, i am also ard 1.8m, i always had wind buffering problem even with my majesty now...can u pm me e contact for the screen?

http://www.eaglescreens.com.au/

u need to email the guy for enquiries. his answers are straight to the point.

anyway, no screen will solve all problems. it depends on which problem you can live with. a taller screen is definitely weaker. scratches that come with prolonged use will mar your vision when viewing thru it.

http://www.eaglescreens.com.au/

u need to email the guy for enquiries. his answers are straight to the point.

anyway, no screen will solve all problems. it depends on which problem you can live with. a taller screen is definitely weaker. scratches that come with prolonged use will mar your vision when viewing thru it.

ya thanks will mail the guy...

btw for the benefit of other I just ordered a a mainstand from biketech21 for $287+

http://www.bikehk.com/photo/2005/p004233/001.jpg

My past n present ride...

1995 - Honda C70

1996 - TZR125 (FJ3462G)

1997 - TZRR125 (FM8630P)

1998 - CBR400RRR (FP6854H) / Skipper125 (FL8169K)

1999 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / RVF400 (FQ7918X) / LC125 (FB9950)

2000 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Kawasaki ZXR750 P1 (FN5572M) / Toyota Starlet EP70 (SBH908R)

2001 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / TZM 150 (FS4806U) / Daihatsu Hijet (GM3346G)

2002 - Skipper125 (FL8169K) / Toyota Starlet EP80 (SBR6249S)

2003 - Skipper125 (FL8196K) / XR200R (FS7249H)/ CBR900 (FJ76H)

2004 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Africa Twin 750 (FR1403Z) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2005 - XR200R (FS7249H) / Honda Foresight 250 (FP9848G) / Atlantic200 (FZ5766H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Accent 1.5L (SFF738C)

2006 - Atlantic200 (FZ5576H) / Mini (SFM9943E) / Hyundai Tucson (SGC1185U)

2007 - DRZ400SM (FBBXXXX) / SWIFT SPORT (SGNXXXX)

Next - ....350Z???

yah man...can you check with gotti how much he was quoted?becoz he just ordered last week too...

last time the guys mass ordered 5pieces for $243 each..