Hong Leong don't bring in anymore so gonna be quite hard to find a new one. Maybe can try Loois, Bike Production or AS Phoon? They might have some.

2nd hand...you must be on constant look out and prepared to wait. Most TDM riders stick to their ride. Most...hahaha

.....................................................................................................

Thks for the info. If others have further inputs, please post in this thread. :cheeky:

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

Is it? Dam. I'm getting the last few episodes. Did you see Scrubs Interns?

Hmmmmm.. I didn't.. Anyway, u want the episodes? Can burn it into the photos dvd

heheheheheh

Hi guys..... i knw u guys would wonder Where The Fxxk i am failing to show up at K.Keat.......

Before u guys stoned me to death pls do let me explain.....

Im caught in a meeting with my client at one of the pub in Maxwell area

since ard 7.30pm, think i can go back & ride to K.Keat after the appointment

seem to be impossible. Cos as i tried to move off, my client wanted me to toast with them :faint:

Ard 9.30pm while bro Thomas called, i told him i will be there ard 10.30pm but

realised is a bit impossible as all the drinks get the better of me:faint::faint:

As im not 'fit' to drive....(bro Thomas is looking wat im gg to type), i chilled

out in my car well till ard 2am..... after tons of water, im gd to drive.........

Really sorry for my absent, pls dont Stoned me to death as the next meet-up

i sure sure sure to be there & ALL DRINKSSSS ON MEEEEEE!!!!!

Sorry again as my project sometimes required me to drink :(

Thks for all the sms..ssssss u guys send me, really feel 'loved' wakakaka.....

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

well... AJ in karaok.... VTR drinking at pub...

so next meet up should be somewhere more "active" than prata shop i guess..

today was great turn up..

attendance list at Kim Keat so Alvin can prepare for next session.. :p

a) nukye (i be a bit late)

b) thomas

c) angelo

d) kmax (need to go for pump, already reserve liao)

e) take how (will not stay late as working tml morg)

f) Eeyore_159

g) hafiz

h) Boon

i) Damien

j) Din

k) pcr

l) ang

m) ansmania

n) virus (on suzy)

well...I am done with kopi....what is there when it's just there and that's it.all go back home to their usual daily activities and on a lookout for the next gossip and mass order of stuffs here in the internet...no one bothers to even cross the border as a bunch for either late supper,breakfast cum bikewash,or a short little ride that don't cost RM10 for fuel...reason...too far...you are riding a TDM900cc...not a wave 125.

i am starting out a new hobby.....no one is interested to go ride anymore nowadays anyways....

some of you state it's been along time for kopi...for me personally,i think it has been a very long time we do what we used to do...it's true,some have own personal riding group to go out riding with..but then,what are we?what is the meaning of having to meetup for kopis?So TDM is meant to only be as one for Kopi?and not for riding?

Pardon me for being direct...but this is what i am seeing...as a forumer,as a friend,as a rider.

When was the last time the TDMers really go out riding together?no need to say up to GT or Cambodia...up to Kulai i am happy enuff...when?everyone have commitments,work 24/7,trying to make ends meet...1 month,only 1 time to have a healthy get together kopi,ride,laughters,etc for just few hours...so much to ask?people ask no ride?when i came out with some rides,absolute zero response...

just my 2cents...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

well...I am done with kopi....what is there when it's just there and that's it.all go back home to their usual daily activities and on a lookout for the next gossip and mass order of stuffs here in the internet...no one bothers to even cross the border as a bunch for either late supper,breakfast cum bikewash,or a short little ride that don't cost RM10 for fuel...reason...too far...you are riding a TDM900cc...not a wave 125.

i am starting out a new hobby.....no one is interested to go ride anymore nowadays anyways....

some of you state it's been along time for kopi...for me personally,i think it has been a very long time we do what we used to do...it's true,some have own personal riding group to go out riding with..but then,what are we?what is the meaning of having to meetup for kopis?So TDM is meant to only be as one for Kopi?and not for riding?

Pardon me for being direct...but this is what i am seeing...as a forumer,as a friend,as a rider.

When was the last time the TDMers really go out riding together?no need to say up to GT or Cambodia...up to Kulai i am happy enuff...when?everyone have commitments,work 24/7,trying to make ends meet...1 month,only 1 time to have a healthy get together kopi,ride,laughters,etc for just few hours...so much to ask?people ask no ride?when i came out with some rides,absolute zero response...

just my 2cents...

well, so next kopi at kulai ?

anyway, my bike's head light fuse blown again last night, while riding along dark and twisty roads..

played with HID and fog light and *whoops..* all gone out, only faint light was LED pole light i just got from PCR...

tapped the horn and TakeHow slowed down to guide me thru back alley trunk roads... (somewhere near lemah kedai i guess, dunno where exactly)

Come AJ, I shall organize something juz for u!

The TDM Road Trip Up to Genting!

4 - 6 Jul.

4 am ride up

4 pm check in and bum a$$

5 am ride around in the cold

5 pm enjoy the view around

6 am Theme park

6 pm Theme park and then go home!

1) ansmania

4 - 6 Jul.

4 am ride up

6 am Theme park

1) ansmania

great... but i be out of town from end of june till 2nd week july.. so have to give a miss..

hey guys,

i'm going to get a no-obligation quote, so if you are interested, indicate below, so more orders can get a better price. state also the desired material of the cover (CF=carbon fibre, T=titanium, SS=stainless steel)

1. pcr (CF)

2. ang (CF)

3. Thomas (CF)

Btw, how much will it roughly be?

about the thing i talked about yesterday, shop gave me quotation .. 1k for stainless steel and 1150 for CF..

anyone keen on getting it ?

just my 2cents...

Look A.J not everyone sings in a same tone...... we came from all walks of life,

is not abt the ride tat bonded us together, is the frnzship. U hv a great passion of riding here

& there, but tat doesn't mean all or most of us keen or can. When u said u r done with Kopi.....

it is to say if one fine day u change ride or quite TDM u will forgo this bunch of guys?????

At time we hv to put up & except one's reason for not able to join in the ride or meet-up,

not all ppls here hv the luxury time to travel as u....... i believe if they could, they will.

Some worked in shift, some worked on wkend, some hv family stuffs to look aft for. Think by

passing wat u hv said dont really sounded too nice.

Gossip or mass ordering is a form of bonding & at the very least we do it together. I dont see

any wrong or meaningless with it. Anyway the meet-up shall continue as it hv alway been &

at anything u feel like to join us for all shxt & stuff talking u r alway welcome.

Sorry I don’t write as gd English like u do, but I don’t think u should take it so hard…………

Ytd my i MIA..... this grp of guys sms me, some called me & actually hv arranged & MESS sms me the same message...Wahahaha..... kind of funny.

Tis is indeed frnzs tat when they knw im not there & bother to ask & find out my where abt.......

Tis is my 2 cents worth.......

Edited by vtr firestorm

4 - 6 Jul.

4 am ride up

6 am Theme park

1) ansmania

Bro is tis for real????? ur am pm tinngy looks too organise man :angel:

well... AJ in karaok.... VTR drinking at pub...

so next meet up should be somewhere more "active" than prata shop i guess..

today was great turn up..

attendance list at Kim Keat so Alvin can prepare for next session.. :p

a) nukye (i be a bit late)

b) thomas

c) angelo

d) kmax (need to go for pump, already reserve liao)

e) take how (will not stay late as working tml morg)

f) Eeyore_159

g) hafiz

h) Boon

i) Damien

j) Din

k) pcr

l) ang

m) ansmania

n) virus (on suzy)

Hear it is a great turn out, next meet up at Kalland KFC liao...... Angelo will

be the co-ordinator liao.... cos later i will be stone to death again.

well, so next kopi at kulai ?

anyway, my bike's head light fuse blown again last night, while riding along dark and twisty roads..

played with HID and fog light and *whoops..* all gone out, only faint light was LED pole light i just got from PCR...

tapped the horn and TakeHow slowed down to guide me thru back alley trunk roads... (somewhere near lemah kedai i guess, dunno where exactly)

Bro need help?

Let me knw if u need my help with it ya.

guys.. dont get worked out so hard for such matter..

i was happy with my super4 then get to know AJ.. then Take How, and Leong.. then the whole horde.

and wanted to get TDM.. and joined TDM kopi sessions shamelessly with 500cc lesser ride.

you guys are great bunch, some like to ride, some like to accessorize, most have families, some have misuses, but we all love TDM so arrange the best time and place to suit the most.

yesterday, we missed you AJ and Alvin.. and let's see you guys again at next meet-up (local or abroad)

and definitely want to ride some trails.. just got Sirac front tyre from Leong, sacrificing top speed and conoring becoz i was drooling over nusa, ER rides..

Bro need help?

Let me knw if u need my help with it ya.

definitely need help... want to re-arrange some cable works..

low beam socket is loose.. have to re-wire fog light with direct source from battery with separate fuse (not tapping from head light)..

well, i have not forgot your laptop problem bro.

just my 2cents...

Wah Bro AJ suddenly kena PMS after marriage ah... hehehehe.. just joking... :angel:

I agree with Bro Alvin. Everybody have their own issues dude...

But insyaallah we will go riding as one... me also kinda miss the trips i had with u last time. I will try to go riding as much as possible b4 i married just tat work always tie me down. So to do this, need to tell me at least a mth advance notice if u planning to go riding so tat i can block my ot and plan my leave. Company policy to plan 1 mth advance. Last min hard to get... :(

Morning laddies n gents!

First of all, wanna ask.. I'm sure you heard of these..

- "If there's no hope, there's no dissappointment!!!"

From the post, it show how much AJ wanna ride with us.. :cheeky:

Would like to apologise for unable to join you whores actively.. esp in the weekend trails.. be it @ TM or Nusanjaya and trips.. :cry:

Let's us do it again!! :thumb:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Hi friends...

Firstly,i would like to apologised profusedly for being too harsh...and not having some fruit for thoughts to anyone here...

I have just some unhappiness with ok...let me be direct to the only 2 person that I am just unhappy with something that has been happening...

No Alvin...it's not you...even though you have organised 2 kopi but you MIA...so don't take it as though i am gunning you down...and not to be dishearten about the english...i just hold a bad O' level and NTC 2...nothing fancy...

Remember Alvin...you organise one kopi at FongSeng NUS...and who came down?and some people asked tonight no kopi?when it was settled at Fong Seng,they say too far...and during that day,3 newcomers wanted to join and i was hoping some of the pioneers and hoping most of you guys would come down...but,only me,Alvin,Ansley on his mini,and later Leong and Mirza came and takehow at GP...the newcomers for kopi that was eager to meet the gang,was hsphalt,gotti and gilbert.

And if you go many pages back,when we still do our regular Fri or Sat nite top up as a bunch....we usually meet straight at GP then go kopi,but for the sake of some have to work morning shift the next day,they request for a local kopi meetup before we could split for the group to go 2nd link and the few bunch to go home.And i am so sadden with the fact that we have compromised on local kopi meetup,and yet...Fong Seng is far.

I thought i could just forget the matter and let it rest...but it shows that i am just an ordinary human being that have the feeling of emotion,anger,and a need to justify things to be straigten out got the better of me that i have put harsh words to the people that are closes to me...

Again,i apologise profusely to these people that I am putting my emotion with...I hope,you guys understand what i am trying to tell you...not to condemn you,but just to let you understand,that someone here who also have the same commitment like you do,breathe in the same air that you do,do take some little pride and commitment to make this group a little lifelier...

And to Takehow,Ans,and the rest of you...the statement i made,is not about riding to fareway places dudes...

Do you still remember what we used to do on most weekends...We used to chill out every sunday morning for breakfast at Pendas,a little short ride at Pendas town to Gelang Patah for bikewash,before we call it a day...can you ever remember when was the last time we do that?at that time,only how many of us were there?yet,we still make it a point if all cannot go,as some have to work or other commitments,the remaining few would make it even though it's just 3 TDMs....I was busy doing dirtriding on my XRs back then almost every sundays too...but sometimes i make it a point to hang out with you guys..remember?so where has all this gone too?

It doesn't have to take people with different walks of life,passion,just to do the regular things that we do...

Forget about the distance riding...we could only ask people to join,we could only plan,but we could not force them if they do not want to ride...

And i am no champion rider who conquers the entire Asia....infact,i am just those everyday rider you meet on the road...except that,a little weirder...

Anyways guys...I have said way to many already...

Just give it a thought of what i have said...issit for the benefit of me alone,or for the benefit of the whole TDMers...it's not ego...it's not emo...it's a reality.

Lastly,I accepted for those who can't forgive what i said.And i accepted it wholeheartedly...We are still,riding buddies,friends,and riders.

Best regards,

AJ

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

all busy riding ? and no one post clocking ?

well... one weekend goes by..

anyone interested in riding around malaysia in june? i have some hols (between 6 and 17 june) and maybe can take about 8 or more days to do this leisurely. the plan is this:

take NSH to KL

then to penang

take the Grik highway that cuts across the peninsular to terengannu (nice ride as it is quite high, riding in the clouds like in genting)

stopover at the hippy cherating beach

ride to kuantan and take the maran highway to KL and stopover at malacca

take NSH back to singapore

http://www.geocities.com/sharimauk/Map1.html

2 nites at KL, penang, cherating, malacca

total about 8 days.

possible extensions (choose one or more according to duration of trip)-

1. go up fraser's or cameron - 2 nites

2. visit caves near ipoh's ex-mining area (gua tempurong) - 1 day (+ cave exploration)

3. take a slow boat on tasik kenyir (largest man-made lake [dam] in m'sia, area larger than sg) and try to fish for toman - 2 nites on boat (park bikes at tour operator's shop)

4. off-road ride into berkelah waterfall (along maran highway) - 1 day (+some hiking to see the waterfall)

5. trek up gunung tahan - tak boleh tahan lei!

6. others

i'm new to long rides like this, so would appreciate those who ride along are more experienced and able to do small repairs like punctures etc. cos i'm really noob when it comes to such things. i've been to those places mentioned above, though.

Edited by pcr

Nice nice nice hey AJ, i understand ur feeling..... really but look here man,

immediately two rides popped up after ur write up...... u see ppls here do try

to make things going too bro.

Ok tell u wat, i gg get myself a bigger drity bike & join u for the 'off-rd'

ride!!!

So guys, gays & freaks.... watch out a new ride maybe coming......... Wahahaha.....

Wat an excuse for getting another ride, but cant let wify knw too..... later my head rolled

Ok btw, hv asked my wify to stopped my son Sunday morning school already.

So might be able to do some stuffs with u guys on Sunday morning.............

Also save me money too...... cos My Son per lesson costed me $65 buck an hr!!! KNN expensive shxt!!! :faint:

AJ, i join u guys more ok? although im riding a 110cc bike now... my TDM cannot make it already... engine case cracked.. got to scrape... :( no more bikes for me...