I've asked Rosli already. He say ranges from $300-$500 depending. Cos got valve clearance, timing chain and chain tensioner. And then must see what needs to be changed. Those that don't need to he won't.

Oh ya, his place is Kaki Bukit Ave 6. #02-45

I just changed my tyres at Powerwheel. Not used to the cornering. I think cos of the shape of the tyre. Lost quite a bit of low end torque cos previously my rear was a lot smaller, but now to try if my top speed is affected.

I also had to do wheel bearing and angle valve and front and rear rotary disc. Stab me man. Just stab me. Next few months if you see empty patches in your regular foodball field, it's cos I was there eating it.

i will go down and talk to him during the month end... my tensioner is new, so dun think need to change.. hopefully its only ard $300-$400

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

feel good to be back on TDM.. and being cut by RX300 on AYE, then driver gave friendly wave... ohh.. that's ah beng alvin.. :D

Bro Kmax....... not beng lah..... & is only a Harrier Lol... not RX300.... maybe next change lah....

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

So guys... this fri nite same thingy... Kopi cum petrol...

Gelang patah Petronas @ 12am

Going...

1) Nukye

Darling can be earlier or not.... at 12am like working as a bar girl man.....

Eh all go traffic jam together la. We go at 10pm then bring drinks go there and jam and tok kok together. hahhaa

AJ: I think after NDP then can jam again :(

hahha...basket!!

so you meant to say buy drink put on my sidebox...so when on the queue,all side by side,put the drinks on top of the tank,then talk ****...like that also can ar?haha....:faint:

Alvin....fri 10pm sure jam...sat i and din got jamming also...so bo pian.kena jam also...:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

You got that right baby! One box become table, the other box open take out twistees and eat. I bring kapok we play guitar and sing song la

knn...don't give idea leh...skali you said you bring guitar damien also come..

later all the people queueing also sing along....:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

wah liao wei...so fri go or not?kns...:sian:

You got that right baby! One box become table, the other box open take out twistees and eat. I bring kapok we play guitar and sing song la

Bro gd idea tink the grass on football field did a great job on ur brain cell ya>>>>>:angel:

hello all,

I gt 2 TDM stuffs under my bed for no more use.

1) Front OEM 18 inch rim without brake discs and bearings. Token sum can liao.

2) Front both OEM brake calipers (Left and Right) without the pads. Open for offers.

Any bros here interested? Let me kw.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

As you all know, wifey is about to pop the baby any day now, so definitely cannot be going across boarder. Stupid doctor! Said "any day now" over 1 week ago!!! Have us on standby already so long!

Anyway, since cannot go across the boarder (AJ you KNOW i wanna hit another GIANT MILO!), am confined to Singapore only. So if anyone want to kopi tonight, l'm happy to meet up here (prob. KFC Kallang).

Kopi Tonight (about 10pm?)

1. Angelo

Kopi Tonight: about 10pm KFC Kallang

1. Angelo

2. ansmania - cannot leave the country..=0)

3. Firestorm

4. Thomas

so is the kopi local or overseas?

ans said he can't go overseas...:slapforehead:

Bah! This lack of top end is pissing me off. -.- Guess have give the highways a miss take the trunk roads. hahaha

what's the limit ?

what you mean lack of top end?with dual sports tyres?

for me,it's able to top at 190++ and steadily cruise at 150-170 i am happy enuff...it will do good on highway...

what's the limit ?

whic limit u askin?

he just sms'ed me: tire limit/ rating = 150 nia

his limit in GP highway = 130 (strong vibration), bt virus stress it at GP = 150..

what you mean lack of top end?with dual sports tyres?

for me,it's able to top at 190++ and steadily cruise at 150-170 i am happy enuff...it will do good on highway...

Yeah, d/sports.. he just changed front - Scorpion, real - Tourance..

My guess = nt tire prob, but other thing on bike..

Btw guys, sorie for absent here for awhile.. :p

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Bah! This lack of top end is pissing me off. -.- Guess have give the highways a miss take the trunk roads. hahaha

no prob lar.. i recalled + found something might suit ur front..

SCORPION_TRAIL New model!

- but only hav 1 18" size - 100/90 - 18 M/C 56P TL

- not sure IF can fit de front..?

- Pirello Moto - Enduro Street

http://www.pirellityre.com/en_IT/browser/attachments/images/MOTO%20catalog_long/scorpion_trail_158_245.gif

Metzeler Enduro 4

- hav 110/80-18M/C 58S ENDURO4 (closer size) but it's rear tire

- Seems NO more in Metzeler's Catalog/ Web (but my KLE using, bought x yrs ago) :p

- Totalmotorcycle.com

http://www.totalmotorcycle.com/photos/tire-tyre-guide/Metzeler-Enduro4Front.gif http://www.totalmotorcycle.com/photos/tire-tyre-guide/Metzeler-Enduro4Rear.gif

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

whic limit u askin?

he just sms'ed me: tire limit/ rating = 150 nia

his limit in GP highway = 130 (strong vibration), bt virus stress it at GP = 150..

Yeah, d/sports.. he just changed front - Scorpion, real - Tourance..

My guess = nt tire prob, but other thing on bike..

Btw guys, sorie for absent here for awhile.. :p

yeah.. i mean the limit of tyre and bike comfort..

my mich sirac vibrates violently after 160 :(

could because of rear heavy boxes..