if not wrong its same batch with mine..,...2003 model...

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

wah so old ah....dat means its been sitting around for 2 yrs liao ah...no wonder Mr Lee wanna give me special price

tut tut, no regrets if u buy the bike. No major prob at all. If can get very good price, go ahead and get it. maybe u can try the bike first before getting one to c if it suits you. BTw, there are many shades of blue for TDM. May not be a 03 model.

http://www.remus.co.za/photogallery/artwork/borders/Red%203d%20wolf.jpg

the blue is the same as WR4 blue leh, think the same as AJ's. New bike still in showroom how to test bike? I only sat on it n it feels very slim n dun feels like a 900cc

Originally posted by Tut Tut@May 24 2006, 07:58 PM

the blue is the same as WR4 blue leh, think the same as AJ's. New bike still in showroom how to test bike? I only sat on it n it feels very slim n dun feels like a 900cc

I have been riding TDM for about 3 months. Never regard buying it. :smile: The one in the show room is a 05 model. :smile:

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/NT700V%20ABS%20Deauville/full06.jpg

Everythings comes and go, the most important is to Catch It At The RIGHT Time.

Bob

TDM is superb bike...i've nvr feel shiok riding on it....been riding a few big trailie bike...but i say tis one more time...its awesome....u hv grunt of a trailie,and smoothness of a sports bike....no kidding man....

Its very lite for a 900cc....

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

Originally posted by Tut Tut@May 24 2006, 11:28 PM

wah thks guys! u ppl making me more tempted leh lydat....

TDM winger: u r right tats the new model wif immobalizer but without ABS. Cool key like the bro fazer6 and FJR1300 :smile:

Tut Tut: TDM a very good bike for touring :thumb: being riding it for a few week compare to my Fazer6 riding position more neutral but let a big power... but once slip on WOW Boon your's fly man :bouncefire: REMUS Roar.....

Welcome aboard fazermurpies.. Join us for coffee next time. May i know which model is yours?

Just went to change my chain and rear wheel bearings jus now, bike getting old with all the wear n tear coming in so backside very very itchy liao. btw i changed to RK X-ring, cost me abt $130 for the chain alone :( might be changing bike within this 3-4 mths.....

Originally posted by fazermurpies@May 25 2006, 10:52 AM

TDM winger: u r right tats the new model wif immobalizer but without ABS. Cool key like the bro fazer6 and FJR1300 :smile:

Tut Tut: TDM a very good bike for touring :thumb: being riding it for a few week compare to my Fazer6 riding position more neutral but let a big power... but once slip on WOW Boon your's fly man :bouncefire: REMUS Roar.....

hey fazermurpies why change frm fz6 to tdm? tot fazer is quite new n power bike oso mah?

Originally posted by Tut Tut@May 25 2006, 03:18 PM

hey fazermurpies why change frm fz6 to tdm? tot fazer is quite new n power bike oso mah?

sorry law... i'm riding on max bike pass few week,but now sold to bike shop. now ride back to fazer6 more sporty and reving engine wif REMUS power :cheeky:

Hello guys! :smile:

Guess what I found at HL today? A TP version of a TDM 900. :cheer: :lovestruck: Will upload picture later. :cheeky:

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/NT700V%20ABS%20Deauville/full06.jpg

Bob

Originally posted by TDM_Winger@May 25 2006, 09:43 PM

Hello guys! :smile:

Guess what I found at HL today? A TP version of a TDM 900. :cheer: :lovestruck: Will upload picture later. :cheeky:

Wooo.. fast ahh Winger Pics, pics, pics!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Huh.. not again man.. seems like gonna ride the same machine with p*gs again man!

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

:cheer: TP TDM picure uploaded. :lovestruck:

Bob

wow cool bike.:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12458/002.jpg

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12458/normal_TP_TDM.jpg

It sure looks cool! Not many production bikes can make it as police bikes around the world. Glad to know the TDM made it :cheer: . Just find it abit wierd to have the whole front cowling white. The original matt black plastic surrounding the headlight should be retained for a sleeker look. It looks abit like an alien now in full white. Those front and rear crashbars are SK custom made or OEM yamaha for TP version? Looks more effective than current aftermarket versions. Wonder how much it cost....:sweat:

The FZ6 looks great too! Not in SGP right? Crashbars look really solid!

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

MUAHAHHAAHAA....

Time to get my white panniers up again!!

This time I better make the front of my bike WHITE too!!!

Hahaa, wonder what gave them the idea.. prehaps they saw me and my bike.. kekekekee.

Having a tdm tp bike probably means HL will will have to carry more stock parts in case of replacment..good for us. Has it been approved yet or that is just a trial?

If those front and rear crash bars are made by Seng Kwang. They must be laughing all the way to the bank. Actually think now they already are, having made crash bars for the diversion model. Don't think the crash bars are OEM. The front looks like Givi. Bob, can fill us in since u have seen it first hand? Wonder why TP like Yamaha bikes so much... hehe.

Originally posted by boon16@May 27 2006, 04:26 PM

If those front and rear crash bars are made by Seng Kwang. They must be laughing all the way to the bank. Actually think now they already are, having made crash bars for the diversion model. Don't think the crash bars are OEM. The front looks like Givi. Bob, can fill us in since u have seen it first hand? Wonder why TP like Yamaha bikes so much... hehe.

I think he crash bar is seng kwang one this one AJ can confirm also. :cheeky: As for why TP like Yamaha....... because Yamaha good ma.. :lovestruck:

Bob

crashbar i feel its the same as mine...SOLO told me he did it for $300++ or $400++....only its powder-coated black....

bro,floodlites comes from the previous owner...not sure where he got it from..

Maybe I can help...

Those spot lights can be bought at most auto parts stores like those at sunshine plaza, along jln besar or autobacs. Normal made in taiwan/china ones....not expensive....cheaper than hellas for sure.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Originally posted by barracuda@May 31 2006, 10:50 AM

Maybe I can help...

Those spot lights can be bought at most auto parts stores like those at sunshine plaza, along jln besar or autobacs. Normal made in taiwan/china ones....not expensive....cheaper than hellas for sure.

Where is the exact place of the shop? How much does it cost? Estimate?

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

No exact address. Just go to sunshine plaza. U can't miss it. Selling lots of auto parts & accessories. Price varies from design to design. 20+ to 100+ to suit your budget.

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821