hmm... but go there nd to pay money for their wrkmanship? at whr got those sticker shop ah?:cheeky:

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

也ä¸ä¼šæŠŠè¿™å‡ å¹´å‘对你说的è¯è—在心上。

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee267/saDdy_J/Bike/img1146editted.jpg

• Replies 73

oic. i called up mw but dey oso said dey oni take in black nia. lolx. ting going to diy nose guard, maybe stick cf. lolx.

hhmmm maybe can go sticker shops ask them stick those plain colours stickers on the nose guard ???:angel: can give a try.:thumb:

hmm.. i tried ask them. thanks bro.

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

Hi bros. you guys put on the nose guard while riding? i find it like smth blocking my view in between my nose. Anyone encounter this problem?

And the only thing i dont like is the chin area very big. if dont put nose guard can even see the mouth .

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

ya lor. tt oso another th not nice abt cl-st. but den for smoker like me, u can still smoke even u wearing tt helmet. :cheeky: but nd to pull dwn de helmet abit. lolx. if their nose guard is permanently fixed, tt wud be nice. hahax. :cheeky:

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

i also just bought the silver/black M sized one, quite nice, but using thick specs with it abit the difficult and must spend time to wear ur specs. no big issue since most times i'm wearing contact lens.

abit loud on the ears, but for $100 hey who's complaining? I'll eventually get a better one and leave this for the pillion rider. but for now it's as good as it gets

Here's my short review:

Advantages = Riding at 108km/h, i can feel the air ventilation clearly working, can feel the slight air rushing in the vent. Though the air vent is minimal at least its working. Helmet seems to be stable too at average speed, no resistance, feels like it goes well in the streamlined. Visor don't seem to fog in rainy or warm weather riding so far with or without wearing my buff. Doesn't feel that heavy on the neck as well. The helmet finish is good i would say. Been using this for my normal day to day riding activity. Its a simple basic FF helmet that fits the bill and basic criteria we riders need, what else can i say.:angel:

Disadvantages = If there's any in my opinion i can only say that its the nose guard. Don't get me wrong, it looks cool actually but i find that its slightly higher and it tends to get in my paying attention/focus on the road. Ya sure i can take it off but it leaves a big space between my mouth and the chin piece of the helmet and its fugly. Maybe coz i'm not use to a higher nose guard compared to my other FF. Given time, i'm sure i will get use to it like most riders.

Overall, its a good helmet that comes with a good price. Good for our local weather and road riding commuting. Race wise, have to ask the pros.:thumb:

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

Here's my short review:

Advantages = Riding at 108km/h, i can feel the air ventilation clearly working, can feel the slight air rushing in the vent. Though the air vent is minimal at least its working. Helmet seems to be stable too at average speed, no resistance, feels like it goes well in the streamlined. Visor don't seem to fog in rainy or warm weather riding so far with or without wearing my buff. Doesn't feel that heavy on the neck as well. The helmet finish is good i would say. Been using this for my normal day to day riding activity. Its a simple basic FF helmet that fits the bill and basic criteria we riders need, what else can i say.:angel:

Disadvantages = If there's any in my opinion i can only say that its the nose guard. Don't get me wrong, it looks cool actually but i find that its slightly higher and it tends to get in my paying attention/focus on the road. Ya sure i can take it off but it leaves a big space between my mouth and the chin piece of the helmet and its fugly. Maybe coz i'm not use to a higher nose guard compared to my other FF. Given time, i'm sure i will get use to it like most riders.

Overall, its a good helmet that comes with a good price. Good for our local weather and road riding commuting. Race wise, have to ask the pros.:thumb:

got new nose guard already when tat time i bought is much more smaller den the old nose guard... Can go get it should be 15 or 18 bucks... :thumb:

is the sale still on??

can call up n check as earlier page our saddy bro provide us all the details there already call up ask n best is to go down n try the size before buy...

Anyone knows whether the chin air vent is suppose to push up or down for air vent to be open? i tried both up and down positions, dun seems to feel the difference.. anyone can let me know..

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

Anyone knows whether the chin air vent is suppose to push up or down for air vent to be open? i tried both up and down positions, dun seems to feel the difference.. anyone can let me know..

if im nt mistaken..down for ventilation...

yes down is to on the vent... But differents not much... Only when u go really fast den can feel abit air come in... :angel:

ok,thanks for the info, bcoz i dun feel any difference in the wind.. lol

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

used that helmet in the PG track, so far so good, compare with my shoei, it is heavier, less air ventilation, but better vision, decent aero dynamics.

For fogging up issue, you can buy the HJC visior with pinlock(check it on the web) that will work wonders.

if HJC can reduce the weight abit more it will be wonderful, looking forward to see their new HJC racing series helmets in June, weight is only 1250 grams!

I have this HJC FF helmet and bought from MW. I year already. Very good. Initially I though maybe regret cos hot for S'pore weather. But I don't feel that it is hot.

Fits snugly. No wind noise, no fogging.

I also wear this when I pillion my couson on his Harley. I know I looked liek a clown, but hey, I feel safe and secure in a FF helmet.

Good value for money for FF from HJC. I am glad I took the plunge and got a FF.

I find this model actually fogs up quite seriously when it rains if I ride with the lid closed, to the point where I can hardly see. However, if I open the lid just a crack the fogging problem disappears.

Other than that, visibility is not really a problem for me.

Although it is a little heavy and the shell is quite large if you get one of the smaller sizes, I've found it to be quite comfortable even when travelling long distances.

I actually have one of these at home. PM me if you're interested!

• 8 months later...

the btm synthetic leather deteoriated in a few months for me. besides tt gd value