• Replies 3.4k

Nice!! Let's arrange a meetup sometime then..

yea.. cant wait..

You're changing bike!? Wow, congrats man!

thnx.. but with pros & cons... nt as easy as most ppl that hv comfortable finance to fall on..

Bro that has installed crash bar on yr bike, do you feel any changes to the bike handling?

I had sw motech bar installed, I felt the bike a little sensitive to air turbulence.

May be the front a little more heavier now, need to change tire pressure or front suspension?

Any advice?

Bro that has installed crash bar on yr bike, do you feel any changes to the bike handling?

Any advice?

I had alot more installed but didn't notice any change in handling.could it be a tire pressure low thinggy?

The only notable diff is when the side box is fix & when remove.the pickup & top speed feel are diff.

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

I have abit of things installed too. So far, only panniers, topboxes n tall windscreen seems to will affect handling at high speed. >140..

On theory, u shld adjust ur preload if u add more weight to e bike. I dunno how much to adjust thou, plenty of trial n error for me. N changes depend on mood too. :)

had my first stationary fall today..

my bad for not ensuring the side stand is down properly..

bike was gently down, only "damages" are the side stand tip being bend and gear shifter being bend..

nothing much after being bend back to original position..

the stock engine guard served its purpose.. but there's no scratches there..

bringing it up back was the hard part.. took 3 men to lift it up.. half tank full!!

It dun matter whether it 256kg(GSA) or 261kg(S10). Both are damn hard to lift up when asleep.

So the best is NOT to make it in asleep position.

Overall good thing the side damage ain't that much.:thumb:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

bike was gently down, only "damages" are the side stand tip being bend and gear shifter being bend..

bringing it up back was the hard part.. took 3 men to lift it up.. half tank full!!

odear, glad all's fine...

tk care!

Reminded me of my previous ride.

XJR1300 is damn heavy bike as well.

Was at Marina Shopping Center bike parking lot.

Forgotten to down the stand, bike dropped and domino effect 5 or 6 bikes down!!!

Lucky no owners around!!!!

Reminded me of my previous ride.

XJR1300 is damn heavy bike as well.

Was at Marina Shopping Center bike parking lot.

Forgotten to down the stand, bike dropped and domino effect 5 or 6 bikes down!!!

Lucky no owners around!!!!

so that was you... :angel:

heng side boxes not up yet! if not you will have hell of a time waking it up! :angel:

I believe with side boxes, it will not be totally 'sleeping flat', but will be 'half standing/sitting' and waking it up will be easier.

sidetrack on this topic, a couple of fazer with side box actually fell asleep before and it requires 3 man to wake it up.. :angel:

weak...........

not mine! but palmer's.. hahahaha!

but then again, you lagi weaker.. cause s10 CG is higher.. :p

ordered, & waiting for successful COE bidding.

will be transfering my nostalgic plate over also..

so :pray: by this mth end i can gt my ass on it...

I got 1 friend last time tell me he die die would not ride a yamaha for the rest of his life..... So I change to a Honda from a yamaha......

I AM BACK!!!!!

I got 1 friend last time tell me he die die would not ride a yamaha for the rest of his life..... So I change to a Honda from a yamaha......

who? who? :cheeky:

so, join the dark side & change back to Yamaha? :angel:

change back to yamaha.... buy my bike.. :angel:

I 1 man wake up my ST a few times liao, no problem leh...

Lol @Kev's and @Tanarthur

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

Lifting up my ride is nothing to me. Imagine I have to wake her up after I came back from my hatyai trip with 3 boxes full of luggages...

Kmax, how? Both parties transfer fee I pay. Want to exchange?

I AM BACK!!!!!

who? who? :cheeky:

so, join the dark side & change back to Yamaha? :angel:

Got licence to tour? MHS next year...want?

I AM BACK!!!!!

Got licence to tour? MHS next year...want?

yea, i wana plan a getaway soon..

this new job.. fecking stress till that i miss the road... :(