• Replies 18.1k

juz wanna check, when i park my bike overnite, i see some oil stains on the ground in the morning.. not a lot but so-so la.. is it anything alarming or things that need to be checked? im riding verS.

could b leakage frm eo.observe few more days to cfm e oil is leaking frm ur bike. once cfm,fd ur mech.

correct me if i m wrong.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by ElvenWr19@Nov 15 2006, 06:55 PM

juz wanna check, when i park my bike overnite, i see some oil stains on the ground in the morning.. not a lot but so-so la.. is it anything alarming or things that need to be checked? im riding verS.

do check or wipe a tissue over ur bottom...to see which side are leaking....if its from the gasket side...think need to change.

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by super4newbie@Nov 12 2006, 08:57 PM

anyone guys....please help???

bro..changing of ur timming chain u will need to remove the top ... 2pieces ...so since already open up...gasket sure need to change..and once open..might as well svc the whole top .if u insist of just changing the chain..you may pay up to nearing to the top overhaul pricing too..a bit no point.COrrect me if i am wrong by others.. :smile:

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by Lonranger_xxxx@Nov 15 2006, 01:38 PM

any bros riding PB1 using tank bra..mine got dented,a small portion of it and a few scratches...tot of covering it up..

Wats the cost and where to get it

knocking back the tank into shape will cost around $30 but depends on the dent, there an old man doing it at Kallang, formerly from AMK industrial last time, the shop is behind LAB's workshop, next door is the Ducati service centre, think the uncle's name is Ah Yu, his shop specializes in doing sidecars....in u interested :cheeky:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg
Originally posted by WingZer0@Nov 16 2006, 10:23 AM

knocking back the tank into shape will cost around $30 but depends on the dent, there an old man doing it at Kallang, formerly from AMK industrial last time, the shop is behind LAB's workshop, next door is the Ducati service centre, think the uncle's name is Ah Yu, his shop specializes in doing sidecars....in u interested :cheeky:

very interested... Aswat told me u knock yr tank back to shape..

Originally posted by totalpet@Nov 12 2006, 03:08 AM

S4 ver s riders,

how long can ur main tank run w/o the resevre?

mine only 340km.. change gear abt 4k rpm la...

my version s can go up to 400 klick .... that also sometime i play wif my throttle ...

hrm .... dun ask me y i dun know ....... hehehehe

340km is b4 reserve.. think abt 400km full tank..

anyone knw where can get Tank Bra that fit Ver s properly?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

went hkl asking ... the gal salesgal .... they say ver s have ... begsters ones ... cost $150 .....

mine b4 reserve +- 400 km ..... reserve dunno yet ....

thankz..

i don knw wan to respray my bike better or put a tankbra there better?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Nov 5 2006, 11:36 PM

u riding pb1 too? wats ur fc?

yup me pb1 too bro...mine's not tt good....onli like 340 km then go on reserve like tt...i guess i need to change e 4 pin valves or something like tt they call it wic cost like 20 bucks per piece from K&T n at e same time do carb washing....

on the other hand...i checked out e price per piece at JT at Rowell road...each piece is like 13 bucks......i wanna to ask bros here ...

1)do shops allow us to bring our own replacement parts like e pin valves n then ask them to replace it n do they usually charge extra or jus charge alone for e carb washing?...any bros here got any such experiences?

any advices appreciated

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

encountered 1 prob ytd when gg over hump wth my pb1. when my front wheel went over, e hump hit e bottom of my bike. was it my main stand? y izzit so? my bike too low or suspension chui liao?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by totalpet@Nov 19 2006, 05:10 AM

thankz..

i don knw wan to respray my bike better or put a tankbra there better?

Easy.

Respray if you don't like what you see now.

Tankbra if you want to prevent any scratches.

Respray and tank bra together can protect your new paintwork but comes back to the bottomline:you can't get to admire your new paintwork.

Hope it helps in your decision.Hee!

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

I m riding a version s and my speedometer just died on me.

The speedo and the trip meter is not working.

Can fellow riders advise what is the estimate cost for repair and any reliable shop for repair

Originally posted by thcheong@Nov 15 2006, 02:21 PM

u mean when u push ur bike when engine is off or on? if off oso have sound, could be ur chain too tight..

the sound comes when the engine is off also....maybe the chain is too tight...i will check...thanks for your input man

Yamaha TZM 150 => Honda Super 4 Version S => Yamaha Majesty 250 => Yamaha FZ6N => Aprilia Atlantic 200 => Suzuki GSXR400K

Originally posted by episode2@Nov 16 2006, 02:22 AM

bro..changing of ur timming chain u will need to remove the top ... 2pieces ...so since already open up...gasket sure need to change..and once open..might as well svc the whole top .if u insist of just changing the chain..you may pay up to nearing to the top overhaul pricing too..a bit no point.COrrect me if i am wrong by others.. :smile:

in that case if the timing chain is really gone then i might as well wait for a few months and save $$$ before one time top overhaul....any shops to recommend...

thanks for the info guyss

anyway my mileage is also about 380-400....version S...

Yamaha TZM 150 => Honda Super 4 Version S => Yamaha Majesty 250 => Yamaha FZ6N => Aprilia Atlantic 200 => Suzuki GSXR400K

totalpet .... if i were u .... i ur place i will just buy my self a tank bra .... u can customise ur own tank bra but with a price tag lar .... anyways ... a tank bra is gd coz my black paintjob first day came out of shop park at changi go eat at my frens bbq overnite ... daylight wan to go home saw 3-4 long hairline scratch .... heart pain .... 4 me i go for the tankbra so if wanna sell bike to ppl also if they say paintjob how ... then i would say .... u sell the tank bra can spray the tank one tone colour in singapore or 2-3 tone colours in jb .....

at least buy tankbra cannot scratch ... can last long BUT BUT BUT .... tank bra can be stolen ... hrm ..........

question is how do u safeguard ur tankbra ....

Originally posted by shahrul_azmil3@Nov 20 2006, 09:34 AM

totalpet .... if i were u .... i ur place i will just buy my self a tank bra .... u can customise ur own tank bra but with a price tag lar .... anyways ... a tank bra is gd coz my black paintjob first day came out of shop park at changi go eat at my frens bbq overnite ... daylight wan to go home saw 3-4 long hairline scratch .... heart pain .... 4 me i go for the tankbra so if wanna sell bike to ppl also if they say paintjob how ... then i would say .... u sell the tank bra can spray the tank one tone colour in singapore or 2-3 tone colours in jb .....

at least buy tankbra cannot scratch ... can last long BUT BUT BUT .... tank bra can be stolen ... hrm ..........

question is how do u safeguard ur tankbra ....

thankz for the advice bro..

btw how much will it cost to customise a tank bra...

last time u bought a tank bra at ah boy.. which don't fit properly.. is for v tec wan?

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

can i ask something.. when the bike is neutral, and my neutral bulb is blown, which means no green light.. can the bike start? i mean will the safety feature of the side stand kick in as ter is no light??