Originally posted by pyro13@Nov 20 2006, 09:42 AM

can i ask something.. when the bike is neutral, and my neutral bulb is blown, which means no green light.. can the bike start? i mean will the safety feature of the side stand kick in as ter is no light??

dun reli understand ur question.....

but as long as u r in neutral gear(even w/o green light or sidestand down) still can start.....

even if u r engage in other gears jus clutch in, remove sidestand n start lor..... :smile:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

• Replies 18.1k

agree with cookie monster on that ...........

total pet for customs of tankbra u should go down personally to motoworld ya .... price expensive lar since it's custom .... meaning one of the kind

yup ah boy ones 4 vtec but was told the ver s ones cuming "next week" ... i guess u know by now LAB's next week terms and conditions may apply hahahhahaha .........

my mechanic say cannot start leh...my bike in neutral but no green lite..sometimes have, sometime dun have... my mechanic told me it was a screw or sumtting..

ur mech say can't y not u try it .....

i too have tis problem .... maybe it's circuit problem but for the meantime i hack care ..... mine 2 sometimes the nuetral light have sometimes don't .... but still i can engage gears n move off .... since i have been riding for quite sometime already i do know roughtly where's the nuetral without the light ....

Originally posted by pyro13@Nov 20 2006, 09:42 AM

can i ask something.. when the bike is neutral, and my neutral bulb is blown, which means no green light.. can the bike start? i mean will the safety feature of the side stand kick in as ter is no light??

go and get a replacement bulb..very cheap nia...DIY :cheer:

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k175/des_child75/signature/watermark.jpg

Ink and Needles is where i feels my pain...I am a 60km/h rider so don't horn at me ... ...

Originally posted by pufferfis@Nov 19 2006, 04:37 PM

yup me pb1 too bro...mine's not tt good....onli like 340 km then go on reserve like tt...i guess i need to change e 4 pin valves or something like tt they call it wic cost like 20 bucks per piece from K&T n at e same time do carb washing....

on the other hand...i checked out e price per piece at JT at Rowell road...each piece is like 13 bucks......i wanna to ask bros here ...

1)do shops allow us to bring our own replacement parts like e pin valves n then ask them to replace it n do they usually charge extra or jus charge alone for e carb washing?...any bros here got any such experiences?

any advices appreciated

u got pm

nvr rev much rite thecheong??

i young ... everyday at least ones i play a bit .....

so normal range lar 400 km +- ....

shahrul azmil. u did top overhaul before rite?? how much.. how much is a gasket change??

i forgot already lar bro .... u say only gasket change .... will not be that expensive lar ....... but it will be a 3 digit amount .... that i can say .... for a gasket change only ..... coz they will include the workmanship fees lar .....

hey brothers

wanna noe insurance 21 yr old for ver s '98 bike roughly how much?

anyone w similar case?

when there's a WHEEL...

there's a way...

hahahah ..... ur luck on ur side ... i'm 21 ....

but i got ncd of 10%

ntuc 3rd party fire and thift

$585 ......

not that gd in maths and lazy to calculate

u add the 10% to my premium and u get the amount u asking for ....

hey guys ....

i diy my meter "face"

but have not change the lights colour yet .....

will post an updated pic yet i have change the bulbs ....

for the meantime ....

here's some pic ....

without lights ......

with lights .....

in dark place.... nitetime

close up ....

not clear ... sori ..........

Hi guys!!! where can i go change my ver s clutch pad? which shop is gd n cheap?

thanks!!!

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

if the clutch housing break..i mean got a part break.. will it result in higher fuel consumption and loss of power??

PB1 riders..any idea if there is a speedo cover(metalic cover) available in shops?

cos got a mini accident and my front part got a bit damage...my speedo cover is in awful shape but i did manage to cover it back...

Originally posted by Lonranger_xxxx@Nov 23 2006, 12:39 PM

PB1 riders..any idea if there is a speedo cover(metalic cover) available in shops?

cos got a mini accident and my front part got a bit damage...my speedo cover is in awful shape but i did manage to cover it back...

1st option.

Go Lab..

last time my fren buy from there.

2nd option.

u buy my bike la rafi.

sell u cheap cheap.. hahaha

Originally posted by Kutrax@Nov 23 2006, 12:55 PM

1st option.