• Replies 18.1k

i don't mind meeting ah pek to do, only don't wanna disturb cos my timing all quite late cos work 12 - 9pm (retail) n only off weekdays. if ah pek ok, i sure on...

  kenshi1777 said:
speedo and RPM meter bulb blow.. anyone gt extra bulb and can help me change? Prefer west area so i can come to your place and help me.. Will pay you guy some kopi.

ah pek just helped me change my speedo/rpm light a few days ago & now its so much better! if you want i'll prob try to join the kopi session this sun & you can take a look @ the results.

btw ah pek, how can i make the light slightly brighter? right now it's much better than b4 in the sense that i can see the speed but have to squint a bit to see the mileage meter when riding.

  HiLMi said:
i don't mind meeting ah pek to do, only don't wanna disturb cos my timing all quite late cos work 12 - 9pm (retail) n only off weekdays. if ah pek ok, i sure on...

As my work is freelance..just let me know when you can make it one day ahead.:sian:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

  kenshi1777 said:
Bro, i suggest you let ah pek earn 1 time and see him how to do. at least got an idea there. Sound easy but abit goes wrong the whole bike went wrong..

Yes...I think this is the best way to go.:angel: Like course and practical on the job like dat...LOL!

  kenshi1777 said:
he morning 9.30am open liao

LOL!...nothing to open lah...available you mean?...actually 6:30am I already on the road but will do bike stuff only after 10:15am unless really urgent. Due to the nature of my work, I'm most of the time available lah.

After next week, any of you guys need to change tyres (using machine), eo change, EPS installation, change clutch plates, my blended eo (or any brand you can bring yourself), X-1R, sprocket set, grounding, chain replacement..just about the usual maintenance for your bike..I'll have a workshop space for you guys to go anytime. We won't do much bikes as in normal mototiam crowd but preferably by time and appointment. Just tell us what time and day you are coming and we attent to it one at a time.

  smoothie said:
ah pek just helped me change my speedo/rpm light a few days ago & now its so much better! if you want i'll prob try to join the kopi session this sun & you can take a look @ the results.

btw ah pek, how can i make the light slightly brighter? right now it's much better than b4 in the sense that i can see the speed but have to squint a bit to see the mileage meter when riding.

I understand what you meant..that'as the reason why the "strip LEDs" was introduced a long time ago. The mileage trip meter are a one assembly module and totally opaque in a housing of its own. The only way to get lightings upon it is from the top...or nearer by it place inside. Quite a bit of job but can be done. I thin while riding, I suggest you pay attention to the speed needle and rpm needle instead of looking at your mileage status...LOL!:sian:

Hi can i check with you guys what the diff with version S and a version S 50th anniversary cause the bike shop offer me both bike the same price but i dont know which to get

  haizhi said:
Hi can i check with you guys what the diff with version S and a version S 50th anniversary cause the bike shop offer me both bike the same price but i dont know which to get

if i'm not mistaken, the 50th anniversary one comes with brembo brake calipers.. i may be wrong..:angel:

There is ALWAYS a Motorcycle overtaking your CAR!! DRIVERS, be sure to check ur BLINDSPOT!!

140407 - 170309 |Honda CBF150

180309 - 310812 |Honda CB400 PB1

310812 - 130416 |MaxSYM 400i

130416 - Present |Honda CB400X

  haizhi said:

Nice Color :thumb:

think just the color different :)

that's newer Version S

lfc131 said:
if i'm not mistaken, the 50th anniversary one comes with brembo brake calipers.. i may be wrong..:angel:

ALL Version S have 4-pots(per side) brembo brake calipers :)

unless gets stolen or change :cheeky:

  lfc131 said:

In addition to what fx110 posted...

1) Creamy white base tank colour with Baroon bold strike..side panel and tail board.

2) Brembo brake caliper.

3) May be no fuel gauage monitor but got temperature instead.

4) Both got power cut-off unless 'mod'.

5) Meter base housing structure different..uses two T10 for meter lighting rather then 1 T10 and two T5.

5) Original stock condition, there is a 50 Aniversary badge on the two side panel. If don't have..likely "buang" bike liao.

6) Not sure about the "Spring Rebound" adjuster on the two front fork.

I think more importantly, better check if the coolant block of either of them is leaking due to crack engine block housing. Accident case or not. Also check coolant reserve tank and see what's the colour of the coolant. Scratch and skipped marks on crash bars, handle and level tips and alternator covers. If the engine and gear box has been resprayed and touch up in black on their chrome areas..be extra cautious..likely a dropped or accident bike.

Those that you can't see or they don't borther to tell, make sure you have a AT LEAST 1 month 'warranty' without conditions!

Edited by Ah Pek

but i think imho, all 10 year old bike. sure got either stationary drop or accident before. most importantly is the coolant leakage

how i wish i knew about this forum before i bought my bike. bought a engine block cracked bike :(

Wise Men say,only fools rush in.

thanks a lot guys! Ah pek, will gladly arrange and let you know before-hand k. Can PM me how much to flush coolant and what I need to bring (if any)? Thanks in advance.

On another note, was in JB last nite to juz look-see and saw a Pop Domino alarm system. Came with engine start, turn left/turn right voice (which I'll prob disable cos it'll be irritating) and it's one way. Going for about RM$160 (convert abt SGD$67). Considering an alarm system for my S4 Ver S. Any comments (is it worth it, any bad effects on my bike, advisable to install the engine start)?

i personally using alarm. but i hardly use it. if rain how? it will go off.

and i dont see the point of using engine start leh.. so u can warm up ur bike few secs b4 u reach ur bike? And it's quite troublesome and probematic to use alarm.. nless you park multi storey car park den it's adviseable.

Wise Men say,only fools rush in.

  HiLMi said:
thanks a lot guys! Ah pek, will gladly arrange and let you know before-hand k. Can PM me how much to flush coolant and what I need to bring (if any)? Thanks in advance.

On another note, was in JB last nite to juz look-see and saw a Pop Domino alarm system. Came with engine start, turn left/turn right voice (which I'll prob disable cos it'll be irritating) and it's one way. Going for about RM$160 (convert abt SGD$67). Considering an alarm system for my S4 Ver S. Any comments (is it worth it, any bad effects on my bike, advisable to install the engine start)?

The purpose of an alarm is self explanatory lah but have to consider that if someone want to steal your bike, they are awared of it and are prepared. Not only your whole bike is gone..they got themselves a "Pop Domino" as a bonus...LOL! Don't waste $$s lah..get a good cable locking system just to slow them somehwat.

ok boss! thanks for the advice! i guess i'm thinking of it cos like cool mah can start using remote... hahaha... guess i'll save the cash then. must really try to attend a kopi session with all to learn more.

HiLMi

  Ah Pek said:
I understand what you meant..that'as the reason why the "strip LEDs" was introduced a long time ago. The mileage trip meter are a one assembly module and totally opaque in a housing of its own. The only way to get lightings upon it is from the top...or nearer by it place inside. Quite a bit of job but can be done. I thin while riding, I suggest you pay attention to the speed needle and rpm needle instead of looking at your mileage status...LOL!:sian:

i think i want to try your method to make the light brighter. it'll also brighten up the speedo abit more right? i think that'll be good as long as it's not so bright that it's dangerously blinding can alr. if you're free next wk can help me do? we discuss again on sun @ kopi session?

  Ah Pek said:
LOL!...nothing to open lah...available you mean?...actually 6:30am I already on the road but will do bike stuff only after 10:15am unless really urgent. Due to the nature of my work, I'm most of the time available lah.

After next week, any of you guys need to change tyres (using machine), eo change, EPS installation, change clutch plates, my blended eo (or any brand you can bring yourself), X-1R, sprocket set, grounding, chain replacement..just about the usual maintenance for your bike..I'll have a workshop space for you guys to go anytime. We won't do much bikes as in normal mototiam crowd but preferably by time and appointment. Just tell us what time and day you are coming and we attent to it one at a time.

wow ah pek! so you managed to get the place for working on bikes - no more summon fr town council hahah. i'll definitely head down for engine oil change in a wk or so after i measure my current fc. congrats!

what are the bulbs for left right signal indicator and high beam , neutral. think got 2 burnt already...

What are the recommended eo for ver s? ah pek, please recommend 1 or 2 brand with full name. Thanks

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:
  Ianie said:
how u know... dont talk **** leh...:faint:

talk ****, ah pek himself say 1015 he start doing. my friend always let him do. can be as early as 9am. Ah pek will accomodate if he is available .:dozed:

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:

Ah Pek, if the head gasket's only 2 month's old and it starts to leak on the right side, with a "hissss" sound coming out, can I just apply a gasket sealant to cover the leak up? What type should I use? Any recommended sealant?

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.