Is it normal for the carb to be oily at the sides? Every morning can smell engine oil frm my bike.

Prev sent to republic they said coolant head leaking etc. But no need change just maintain coolant.

Go to Ah Fook and let him check and see if its head gasket problem. What type mech mannn telling u just maintaib coolant...haize?..if go Malaysia and whole of Malaysia no coolant to sell u how...ha...x3!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

Finally have time to write something about ah pek, firstly wann mention i am no one close to him, juz another customer of him.

Went to change my coolant and plugs wth him last week, and u know what, when he drain my coolant out, its "MUD" in color, not a single green,

i was stun... and my "tube" is badly choked with hard rust particles. pouring of water wont even drain out, and u know what he did ?

he slap the tube on the floor and use his "MOUTH" to blow it out, can u imagine how it is, i was really touched when i saw it, dun think any bike shop

people will do this. and he make sure all my parts is properly clean and flush. really impress with him. wanted to ask him keep the change for the

extra mile he had went but he juz decline me. Such a nice guy.

Thumbs up ah pek! thanks... now my bike is much much cooler than before. :)

Finally have time to write something about ah pek, firstly wann mention i am no one close to him, juz another customer of him.

Went to change my coolant and plugs wth him last week, and u know what, when he drain my coolant out, its "MUD" in color, not a single green,

i was stun... and my "tube" is badly choked with hard rust particles. pouring of water wont even drain out, and u know what he did ?

he slap the tube on the floor and use his "MOUTH" to blow it out, can u imagine how it is, i was really touched when i saw it, dun think any bike shop

people will do this. and he make sure all my parts is properly clean and flush. really impress with him. wanted to ask him keep the change for the

Heh bro..thanks for the kind words mannn! :0) Its ppl like u that appreciate the little things in life that makes my day and keep me going on. Kudos to u too for ur kindness. Cheers and ride safe.

I second to that ;)

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

Is it normal for the carb to be oily at the sides? Every morning can smell engine oil frm my bike.

Prev sent to republic they said coolant head leaking etc. But no need change just maintain coolant.

Not necessary ur engine gasket...since u mentioned on the side of carbs..could be the circlip locking screws of the inlet rubber duct to the engine chamber inlet a bit loose. If this is the case and there is no oil dry dirt stain on your engine block..then just tighten the philip screw of the circlip. It can be oso the rubber ducting crack liao.

Hahaha. Like my case.

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

I will arrange appt with u soon mr ah pek..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Hi! Anybody experience rain water entering the speedometer? I used 'army style' black tape,but water still enter my speedo. Ah fook say just change the casing. Will changing the casing solve the prob or is there a cheaper method using a sealant other than black tape?

Take off the meter casing and use silcon tube dressing sealeant (transparent or clear) to seal the gaps wherever u think they are.

AH Pek! Long time no see. Can PM me again how much u doing Grounding? I lost your number when I changed phone. mine Grounding spoilt already after many years. Need to redo. or sms me at 94590254. Thanks!

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Hi Ah Pek, i notice sometimes when i stop at traffice light, my bike engine cut off, have to restart again, rev a bit then ok. 5 out of time times, what may be the problem? i did not have time to buy and change my starter assembly, the one on the right side, which causes failure to my headlamp everytime have to use high beam on the left side to shine the road, was thinking on doing a ON/OFF swtich for my headlamp instead of changing the whole assembly, what do you think?

I suggest go get the proper parts and have things replace lah...don't risk getting electrical fire.

I will arrange appt with u soon mr ah pek..

Please do, you wont regret it...haha

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/GothRod_Siggy.jpg

Proud owner of GODSENDWORX's custom made Mesh

Hi all been riding a PB1 for a year now juz wanne say dat my bike has been using Ah peks EO for all these while and it is really smooth. I was juz wondering is it time for me to change oil because my bike still accelerate smoothly but when reach abt 80km/h it will still accelerate smoothly to 100km/h bt just not as fast as before. Its really puzzling me though.....for the moment nw my conclusion is that im juz getting fatter wakakakakaka....thnx for helping....juz curios to know...and Ah pek thnx for helping me liao all these while.....

Your bike is not getting any younger and better lah..tyre wear..chain stretch..carbs and air filter oso dirty a bit...like dat sure fatter what...LOL!

hello :)

i got few questions to ask u Ah Pek about super 4 ver S. my current ride for now.

my super 4 hasnt had any problems so far just that im very concern about the coolant system.

my current coolant im using is the engine ice. i had my coolant hoses all replaced with new one.my fan is working when my bike's temp is high. my radiator has no problem at all.

recently i bought the digital temp meter and got it installed to monitor my temp.i noticed when i ride the bike fast, the temp will drop. but when i stop at the traffic light, temp will increase. this is normal i know.

my question is, what is the specific temp degrees Celcius when the bike is at normal riding pace? and when the bike is overheated?

for now, whenever i start my bike, it shows 30'C. when im riding on expressway, its shows 70'C to 90'C. when i stopped at the junctions traffic lights, it hits 100 to 110'C.

After the ride, i parked my bike and 2 hrs later i start the bike, the temp dropped to 40'C to 50'C very fast.

IS THIS NORMAL OR YOU MAY WANT TO SHARE WITH ME MORE INFO?

I NEED YOU GUIDANCE.

THANK YOU :)

Next Question.

what is the specific reading for volt meter when the bike is idling? and when the bike is moving constantly on road?

coz i bought a digital voltmeter to monitor my voltage.

my idling volt is 12.3V and bike's moving is 13.4. is this normal or not normal?

PLEASE KINDLY SHARE WITH ME.THANK YOU SO MUCH.

i got few questions to ask u Ah Pek about super 4 ver S. my current ride for now.

Wah lau...everytime like tdat...Ah Pek have to book koffin soon mannn!

my super 4 hasnt had any problems so far just that im very concern about the coolant system.

my current coolant im using is the engine ice. i had my coolant hoses all replaced with new one.my fan is working when my bike's temp is high. my radiator has no problem at all.

recently i bought the digital temp meter and got it installed to monitor my temp.i noticed when i ride the bike fast, the temp will drop. but when i stop at the traffic light, temp will increase. this is normal i know.

Coolant regardless of brand are ALL the same (IMHO)..the only difference is colours, wheather it has lube and anti-rust properties. The MOST IMPORTANT is mixture ratio fro our tropical climate here..so whatever brand..how u know hwat in ratio they mix is more important than don't have this and that.

my question is, what is the specific temp degrees Celcius when the bike is at normal riding pace? and when the bike is overheated?

At 102 degree C (100 degree C is boiling point)..ur fan should cut on by then. If the temp warning lite comes on..its about 112 degree C. Again..your temp gauage accuracy is subjective unless its a $300+ one and correctly installed at the right point. Btw..digital monitoring units are for cockpit use only (example..inside car)...so don't bet too much on what u just had unless its protected from the sun and rain.

for now, whenever i start my bike, it shows 30'C. when im riding on expressway, its shows 70'C to 90'C. when i stopped at the junctions traffic lights, it hits 100 to 110'C.

When start or early morning b4 sunrise and average cool day..should be around 25-28 degree C..follow our weather report as a guide. The rest is normal according to ur ride usage as u mentioned.

After the ride, i parked my bike and 2 hrs later i start the bike, the temp dropped to 40'C to 50'C very fast.

Normal.

IS THIS NORMAL OR YOU MAY WANT TO SHARE WITH ME MORE INFO?

Normal.

what is the specific reading for volt meter when the bike is idling? and when the bike is moving constantly on road?

coz i bought a digital voltmeter to monitor my voltage.

Waste of $s..know oso no use. Anyway..if its digital..its unreliable unless you have a "cockpit" made for it...its just a matter of time that you are reading lies. The norm is 12.2-12.6v dc..this is healthy battery reading. When you start bike..magnetor coil or alternator takes over with charging to ur battery at 13.8v dc (idea good state coil condition). Wheb riding or stationary after bike starts..between 2k-5k rpm range..there is a peak point where a healthy charging system is met and should read 14.2v dc...13.5v dc (half life) and at 13.2 (3/4 life) and at 12.8v dc, starting saving for a new magneto coil. All bikes body earth varies..nothing is a "constant" here..so..nothing to compare. Amen!

Hi Ah Pek and all,

Just to check.

Recently I notice that while i am riding, the speedometer doesnt move. Then i will close my throttle and turn it on again for a few times and the speedometer start to move again.

Do you encounter this?

Hi Ah Pek and all,

Just to check.

Recently I notice that while i am riding, the speedometer doesnt move. Then i will close my throttle and turn it on again for a few times and the speedometer start to move again.

Do you encounter this?

What version of S4?

Hi Ah Pek and all,

Just to check.

Do you encounter this?

Ermm, this may also be due to a faulty speedo cable connected to the front wheel. Cos I had the same problem but it was found that my cable was old and just needed a long awaited change. Btw i'm riding a verS and it's a super old bike.