Firstly anyone knows where to rebuild my stock brembo calipers??

Sending while Riding...

2005-2007 Gilera VXR

2007-2008 CB150

2008-Current Suzuki GSX-R 600

2010-Current Lancer GLX 1.6

• Replies 18.1k

Been a long time since I participated here...

Happy to see Ah Pek still here, though you may not remember me.. :D

Used to ride a 50th Anniversary VerS and you helped me with many stuff at yr place over Kopi O...

Being back here always gives me the urge to get on a bike again.. there's just something about riding that cannot be replaced..

Just to say hi and happy/safe riding all!

My version s is giving me deep knock sounds only when moving on throttle under load. I believe my bearings or con rod got problem. Last time i changed my engine oil, the mechanic overfilled my engine oil. I felt the bike feeling heavier after the service and realised it was overfilled, over the marking of the oil dip. What do u guys think is the problem? Should i still ride the bike? Is there any way to prevent this? U guys know probably how much bottom overhaul can cost around or how much to replace the faulty parts? Broke liao

Edited by malek340

Help my ver s won't start, headlights working but press electric start won't start

Sent from my Redmi Note 2 using Tapatalk

CBR150 rider 01/06/2012 - 28/08/13

Pulsar DTS 180 28/08/13 - 25/7/2014

CB400 Ver S 19/7/14 - present

My version s is giving me deep knock sounds only when moving on throttle under load. I believe my bearings or con rod got problem. Last time i changed my engine oil, the mechanic overfilled my engine oil. I felt the bike feeling heavier after the service and realised it was overfilled, over the marking of the oil dip. What do u guys think is the problem? Should i still ride the bike? Is there any way to prevent this? U guys know probably how much bottom overhaul can cost around or how much to replace the faulty parts? Broke liao

bottom overhaul can cost like 1.6k if you change to a new set of conrods...or 1.2k if u get second hand......thats what i can remember 6 years ago......

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

bottom overhaul can cost like 1.6k if you change to a new set of conrods...or 1.2k if u get second hand......thats what i can remember 6 years ago......

Thanks bro. Appreciate ur help. Been thinking if it is worth it to overhaul because its an old bike. Who knows what may be broken in there. Dun mind rebuilding but $ is an issue right now. Just wanna know u guys opinions .Sell it or overhaul? Still have 1 year plus close to 2 years of Coe left

Hi, guys.

Will be buying a version S next month. Any idea what needs to be check?

Any recommend shop to change the speedometer and taillight to spec3 version?

Lastly, what does grounding help with the bike?

Hi Ah Pek,

Tap on ur experience and expertise here, what is carb sync? need to perform this on a periodic basis?

Carbs synchronisation is basically carbs balancing..meaning..all carbs gives the same end product of air/fuel mixtures to the engine block inlet for combustion.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Sorry is Ah pek still operating..

Yah..still alive!

Getting a ver s tomorrow and quite a bit to service such rear suspension, chain n sprocket. Is teck whye a gd place to go?

Should be ok. Request for "Regina" chain and mention that I recommended u. When u do back suspension rebuild..mention my name otherwise..it's gonna cost u different price.

Hi, any scrap bike area that can intro? As I look for 2nd hand suspension. My friend just pass me his S4 Sp1 but I need to do up.

Safety got no holiday.....:p

Hi, any scrap bike area that can intro? As I look for 2nd hand suspension. My friend just pass me his S4 Sp1 but I need to do up.

maybe you can get aftermarket brand bitubo shocks from unique?...its currently priced at $880 w gst over there....I personally used a pair for 5 years with no issues.....if after u tired of riding the s4...u can take it out n sell off....It will fit all the years of s4 and xjr 400 n put back the old shocks....You can follow online you tube instructions how to set the preload to your weight....

an aftermarket shock will make your riding more confident with cornering or straight or curvy corners...

On ther other hand you can get 2nd hand suspensions in spore scrap yard but you may not know how long it or how far it had been used.....

hope this helps

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

hi guys, any commendable workshops in the west that you can recommend? I recently moved from bedok to jurong, so i'm a bit lost. haha

Of course I trust my skills. I ride alone cos I don't trust the competency of the driver next to me.

Move back east laaa. Hahahaha

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

94-95 FJ5514C xr200r,95-97 FK8732P Suzuki bandit GSF400P,96-97 FD6122A Xr350r,97-99 FP1472J KawaGt550,99-01 FR9492M Honda S4cb400vtec1,98-10 AV2612T vespa px150,98-10 AQ5313M vespa vbb150,01-03 FR7087M Harley fatboy flstf,06-08 FA8752J Vespa Rally PX,05-07 FN6735D Steed VSE 400,07-11 SGQ6458P Opel Meriva 1.6FL, 08-09 FP4470U S4 Ver S,09-11 FP1152H Honda steed VSE 400 bobber

Move back east laaa. Hahahaha

u and cruiserian the same!!!

Of course I trust my skills. I ride alone cos I don't trust the competency of the driver next to me.

anyway, i went to do servicing at midview building, at bukit batok st 23

Got these stuff

EO: Motul 5100 (15w50) . $20 per bottle, 3 bottles

Spark plug: Denso Iridium. dont know price. 4 plugs

oil filter: dont know brand, dont know price.

Coolant: Flushed and replaced with Engine Ice. don't know price. 1 bottle.

got charged a total of $225!

bike feels a little slow when picking up too. :(

Edited by Jonborah

Did you check your weight recently? Heeeee

94-95 FJ5514C xr200r,95-97 FK8732P Suzuki bandit GSF400P,96-97 FD6122A Xr350r,97-99 FP1472J KawaGt550,99-01 FR9492M Honda S4cb400vtec1,98-10 AV2612T vespa px150,98-10 AQ5313M vespa vbb150,01-03 FR7087M Harley fatboy flstf,06-08 FA8752J Vespa Rally PX,05-07 FN6735D Steed VSE 400,07-11 SGQ6458P Opel Meriva 1.6FL, 08-09 FP4470U S4 Ver S,09-11 FP1152H Honda steed VSE 400 bobber