Shah you mean? He is always not in the shop... But I'll still try my luck...

Hi friedfishz,

How much is the powerbronze windshield?

U getting smoked colour?

Cos I also considering. Read abt u guys discussing that the pb is tougher then the rest.

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Shah you mean? He is always not in the shop... But I'll still try my luck...

sorry to hear about your plight. that's always one of the problems concerning biketech. i waited for my PB windshield for a full 1 month. difference is i ordered from HKL so ah held Ah Bee responsible and kept chasing him for it. though 1 month was a really long wait, its worth every single minute of it when i got the windshield fixed. superior quality! good things are worth waiting for. if you cant wait, then order it online yourself. dun compromise the quality on other brands. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

what he meant was the creation of a sub-forum in SBF's sportsbike section..

currently only the vfr is having this subforum in the sportsbike section :cool:

thanks.. understood:thumb:

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

Hi friedfishz,

How much is the powerbronze windshield?

U getting smoked colour?

Cos I also considering. Read abt u guys discussing that the pb is tougher then the rest.

The one i ordered is light tint aka smoked. Got it at $130.

sorry to hear about your plight. that's always one of the problems concerning biketech. i waited for my PB windshield for a full 1 month. difference is i ordered from HKL so ah held Ah Bee responsible and kept chasing him for it. though 1 month was a really long wait, its worth every single minute of it when i got the windshield fixed. superior quality! good things are worth waiting for. if you cant wait, then order it online yourself. dun compromise the quality on other brands. :thumb:

Yup I understand that PB is much better in terms of quality, that's why I went ahead to order it despite the fact that I gotta wait. The sad thing is that biketech promised me 4 weeks, which I thought was an okie time to wait.. but 4 weeks later, they havent even sent out the order, which literally meant another 4 weeks wait... :sian:

I checked out the PB webpage... if I bring it in myself, the shipping will cost more than the windshield... haiz... nvm lah.. guess now i got no other choice but to wait aimlessly... treat it as a lesson learnt and biketech's last business from me... :dot:

To the folks that hangs around here, a quizesilver dude msg me regarding creating a sub forum for the busa which is sumthing smiliar to the "VFR one".

What do u guys thinks ?

actually the main issue would be if there's a need to relocate all those information. It's a rather large scale activity...

following that will be the maintainance of it.. qn being is the forumer account gg to be closed down?

since you're the owner of that forum, that's why i told him (quizesilver) to check with you on that..

huh?? i think i'm lost... busa similar to vfr 1?:giddy:

what he meant was the creation of a sub-forum in SBF's sportsbike section..

currently only the vfr is having this subforum in the sportsbike section :cool:

Hmm, was wondering why he got my no :p

I went to browse the VFR sub forum, seem like normal ........ the usual chatting here n there .........

kaieiru, what do u think ?

haha.. ya.. that's me who gave him ur #.. :p

anyway, based on what you told me bout why you created the forumer busa forum, it's more of like a knowledge-base for storing all the busa related stuff and therefore most of the topics there are locked to prevent off-topic chatting, i don't really see the need to go thru the trouble to migrate all the stuff over here.. cuz if we were to migrate it here, the qn will be are these topics still going to be locked or open for discussion...

well, from the way i see it, it seems that the way it is now seems good enough, with the forumer forum as a reference and this place as a point of discussion... at least it keeps all the information neat and tidy...

at the end of the day, you're still the one to make the call as you are the owner...

whatever it may be, it's for the better of the busa riders... :thumb:

next time he will ask u for sub forum for boc busa riders and normal busa riders.. haha :giddy:

bugsy and kaieiru and others,

i understand the concern, for me my initial plan is for the other forum to be port over with the info lock as it is and the managment of it can be by u and kaieiru also since both of you are more technically sound.

then the current threat change be park under thread for chat/discussion and thread kopi jioing etc. to make it more organise.

i have step down as a mod i am but as i still in contact with the sbf mod, they have ask me if anything can be improve on the sportsbikes and since i am riding busa now can it be done. as i know bugsy, u have such an online achieve which is why i ask kaieiru if that is possible. my apology on nt doing more intro 1st and ask you this qns.

on how the other forum going to be i am nt sure as you are the owner, nt sure if there is any cost in maintaining the forum. u can either keep it running still or close it and maintain it over at sbf. ur choice.

no need to worry abt sbf loading etc. they have agree and more then willing as long as it is organise and neat. having said so, think abt it and see how can it be worked out. maybe nothing is realise but at least there maybe a chance for busa rider to be more united and "proud" with having it's own. with the new 08 busa coming there can be more topic to talk abt as i am quite sure nt much new rider know abt the other forum.

till now i am quite sure the sbf mod do not know where is the other forum also. whichever is the outcome, myself and the mod will still respect that. still havent see u yet, hope tonite can see u too.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
bugsy and kaieiru and others,

i understand the concern, for me my initial plan is for the other forum to be port over with the info lock as it is and the managment of it can be by u and kaieiru also since both of you are more technically sound.

then the current threat change be park under thread for chat/discussion and thread kopi jioing etc. to make it more organise.

i have step down as a mod i am but as i still in contact with the sbf mod, they have ask me if anything can be improve on the sportsbikes and since i am riding busa now can it be done. as i know bugsy, u have such an online achieve which is why i ask kaieiru if that is possible. my apology on nt doing more intro 1st and ask you this qns.

on how the other forum going to be i am nt sure as you are the owner, nt sure if there is any cost in maintaining the forum. u can either keep it running still or close it and maintain it over at sbf. ur choice.

no need to worry abt sbf loading etc. they have agree and more then willing as long as it is organise and neat. having said so, think abt it and see how can it be worked out. maybe nothing is realise but at least there maybe a chance for busa rider to be more united and "proud" with having it's own. with the new 08 busa coming there can be more topic to talk abt as i am quite sure nt much new rider know abt the other forum.

till now i am quite sure the sbf mod do not know where is the other forum also. whichever is the outcome, myself and the mod will still respect that. still havent see u yet, hope tonite can see u too.

Wahh.. i till now still praying to have a face to face wif Mr Bugsy. u meeting him. let me know wor..

want to see Mr. Bugsy is like striking TOTO wor.... :cheeky:

haha.. then i must be a millionaire liao.. :cheeky:

too bad i dun buy 4d nor TOTO... :angel:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

u har...... what to do u both BOC senior members ...:angel:

The one i ordered is light tint aka smoked. Got it at $130.

Yup I understand that PB is much better in terms of quality, that's why I went ahead to order it despite the fact that I gotta wait. The sad thing is that biketech promised me 4 weeks, which I thought was an okie time to wait.. but 4 weeks later, they havent even sent out the order, which literally meant another 4 weeks wait... :sian:

I checked out the PB webpage... if I bring it in myself, the shipping will cost more than the windshield... haiz... nvm lah.. guess now i got no other choice but to wait aimlessly... treat it as a lesson learnt and biketech's last business from me... :dot:

u may try to get a refund or live with the wait. anyway, i have learn the "hard" way if i wan it to be cheap i have to wait for it if i cant i pay more $ to get it fast. they can also charge us more ex to bring the stock in at our request but would we wan it? anyway u are nt travelling overseas anytime soon right. shld be "ok" with the stock

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

u har...... what to do u both BOC senior members ...:angel:

wahh!! then i really hope i can meet him le. bugsy can i have the honour pls ? :D

u may try to get a refund or live with the wait. anyway, i have learn the "hard" way if i wan it to be cheap i have to wait for it if i cant i pay more $ to get it fast. they can also charge us more ex to bring the stock in at our request but would we wan it? anyway u are nt travelling overseas anytime soon right. shld be "ok" with the stock

yup i am living with the wait now... that's life i guess...

once u've installed it..... u will 4get abt all the trouble of waiting n etc.....

at high or low spped u dun see the vibration on the windshield.

more or less it's the feel0good factor... :cheeky:

once u've installed it..... u will 4get abt all the trouble of waiting n etc.....

not only feels good at high/low speed, but after a heavy rain, when the floor are wet, i can hide below the PB windshield when infront got car/lorry spraying all the dirty water backwards.... Power bronze :thumb:

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Ask u go lunch, u say no time ...............

U spokeman for PB now ?

Okie... I will look forward to that day... haha... :lol:

not only feels good at high/low speed, but after a heavy rain, when the floor are wet, i can hide below the PB windshield when infront got car/lorry spraying all the dirty water backwards.... Power bronze :thumb:

For now, I just gotta keep getting those dirty water splashed on me... :faint:

spotted u on NYE at citylink.... :angel:

Oh, you are mingwai's friend ah?

hello peepz.. who interested in gg in to GP town for some crabs at Tian Lai...

meet GP Esso 2030hrs..

interested let me know.. :thumb:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Tmr Nite Mass orgy at West Coast Mac 10pm onwards ...........

seeya there...

IBA Member #25269

wow,no tranport anyone can fetch me?:angel:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Lai ar lai ar.... Long zhong lai ar.... :angel:

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"