Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Nov 23 2004, 02:36 PM

Seems like ur mapping too rich to me.. How many km have u try on a full tank? By right a good mapping shldnt drop the rpm or engine stalk even thought the engine is cold..

pai seh i think my explaination not clear :giddy: intially the bike RPM is at abt 1100 or 1200 at idling now it is at ard 800-900 RPM when starting the bike in the morning have to hold the trottle a while till it's warmed up n den ok liao it runs smoothly but at ard 800-900 RPM rides ok but when idling like very low like that the timming what do u think sniper ? :help:

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Nov 23 2004, 04:54 PM

pai seh i think my explaination not clear :giddy: intially the bike RPM is at abt 1100 or 1200 at idling now it is at ard 800-900 RPM when starting the bike in the morning have to hold the trottle a while till it's warmed up n den ok liao it runs smoothly but at ard 800-900 RPM rides ok but when idling like very low like that the timming what do u think sniper ? :help:

Ur mapping might be originally set according to US or europe climate therefore be a little too rich. RPM setting shld be at slightly above 1000 when idling. have u try taking out ur TRE?

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Nov 23 2004, 04:59 PM

Ur mapping might be originally set according to US or europe climate therefore be a little too rich. RPM setting shld be at slightly above 1000 when idling. have u try taking out ur TRE?

TRE taken out liao :cry:

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Nov 23 2004, 04:59 PM

so do i adjust the timming a little higher to abt slightly over 1000 ? :confused: or maybe tomollo nite down at sunshine u n have a look at it :smile:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Nov 23 2004, 05:12 PM

so do i adjust the timming a little higher to abt slightly over 1000 ? :confused: or maybe tomollo nite down at sunshine u n have a look at it :smile:

U can try adjusting the idling to slightly higgher than 1000 and observe how is it.. :smile:

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Nov 23 2004, 05:13 PM

U can try adjusting the idling to slightly higgher than 1000 and observe how is it.. :smile:

BTW where is the timming screw situated ? :help:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Nov 23 2004, 05:16 PM

BTW where is the timming screw situated ? :help:

For my is at the right hand side near the fairing but for ur model its situated under ur oil tank if I'm not mistaken... maybe u can take a look at the mannul...

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Nov 23 2004, 05:21 PM

For my is at the right hand side near the fairing but for ur model its situated under ur oil tank if I'm not mistaken... maybe u can take a look at the mannul...

yupz thanks for the :help: i'll check it up on the manual n see if i can do the adjustments myself :smile: :thumb:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Nov 23 2004, 05:27 PM

yupz thanks for the :help: i'll check it up on the manual n see if i can do the adjustments myself :smile: :thumb:

NP dude :smile:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Nov 23 2004, 05:27 PM

gd luck to you

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

KOPI + COLLECTION OF TEES

Those who have order their Tees pls turn up for collection (waiting for Red Mz to confirm), And those who have not pay up pls try ur best to turn up too. Ur co-operation is appreciated. thanks.

Date: 24th Nov 2004 (wed)

Time: 2200 hrs

Place: Sunshine Place

Confirm List:

Hayabusa Sniper (confirm)

Red Mz

Haya^Busa (confirm)

ghphng

Ah Teck

loranto (confirm)

Hei

Diablo Busa

Novan

Peter

Rexwong

SGbiker23 (Unconfirm)

William

demongal

Rebby

Vuitton (confirm)

Tommy028 (confirm)

Enotsol

Jeremy

GI_jojo (confirm)

Steel

TLK24

Those name not stated here but did order pls state ur name in the list. Thanks

Event 2

Kulai Nasi Lemak

After a few weeks of seafood time to take a break and have something simple and nice :D

Date: Friday

26th Nov 2004

Meeting place:

After 2nd link GP Esso kiosk

Time :

2030 Hrs

move off at 2130 hrs

Comfirmed bikers:

Hayabusa Sniper (Hayabusa)

Haya^Busa/partner

Ioranto/Biscuit

My formula for living is quite simple. I get up in the morning and I go to bed at night. In between, I occupy myself as best I can.

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Nov 23 2004, 02:40 PM

U have a good time there too dude :smile:

thanx.....

U all ride safely..... will miss all the food tat we haf been eating..... will join u all on the 17th once i get back......

can i noe how many pple interested in goin PG track on a FRI or SAT? which date is more suitable? i tryin to organise one so many pple can go try or even take a look..... then sniper can even bring us on a continous makan mission after tat?

So guys, wat say u all?

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by Bugsy@Nov 23 2004, 05:32 PM

http://www.pbase.com/crazytrainbusa/image/23428026.jpg

Originally posted by busakiller@Nov 23 2004, 05:56 PM

gd luck to you

thank U :cheeky: done liao n it's purring like a kitten :thumb:

Originally posted by Jerry7007@Nov 23 2004, 07:15 PM

thanx.....

U all ride safely..... will miss all the food tat we haf been eating..... will join u all on the 17th once i get back......

can i noe how many pple interested in goin PG track on a FRI or SAT? which date is more suitable? i tryin to organise one so many pple can go try or even take a look..... then sniper can even bring us on a continous makan mission after tat?

So guys, wat say u all?

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

loved to but... fri wrk sat. oso wrk :giddy:

how much do u guys pay for hayabusa insurance? can give details on maintenance schedules as well? its a gr8 bike

Originally posted by limpeiwah@Nov 23 2004, 08:26 PM

how much do u guys pay for hayabusa insurance? can give details on maintenance schedules as well? its a gr8 bike

my insurance is abt $500 i think maintenace that i dun know coz my bike onli 3 weeks old :cheeky: u'll have to check wif the older busa birds for :help: n as for the bike being GREAT i'll have to AGREE wif u COMPLETELY i just LOVE it :lovestruck: :thumb: :shades:

Those who have order their Tees pls turn up for collection (waiting for Red Mz to confirm), And those who have not pay up pls try ur best to turn up too. Ur co-operation is appreciated. thanks.

Confirm List:

Red Mz

Haya^Busa (confirm)

ghphng (Not Coming... Sniper will collect my Tshirts for me, Thks!)

Ah Teck

loranto (confirm)

Hei

Diablo Busa

Novan

Peter

Rexwong

SGbiker23 (Unconfirm)

William

demongal

Rebby

Vuitton (confirm)

Tommy028 (confirm)

Enotsol

Jeremy

GI_jojo (confirm)

Steel

TLK24

Event 2

Kulai Nasi Lemak

After a few weeks of seafood time to take a break and have something simple and nice

26th Nov 2004

Meeting place:

Time :

2030 Hrs

move off at 2130 hrs

Comfirmed bikers:

Haya^Busa/partner

Ioranto/Biscuit

ghphng (really have to PEND myself this week.... )

Confirm List:

Red Mz (confirm)

Haya^Busa (confirm)

ghphng (Not Coming... Sniper will collect my Tshirts for me, Thks!)

Ah Teck

loranto (confirm)

Hei (confirm)

Diablo Busa

Novan

Peter

Rexwong (reservist now will try to make it)

SGbiker23 (confirm)

William (confirm)

demongal

Rebby

Vuitton (confirm)

Tommy028 (confirm)

Enotsol

Jeremy (Red Mz collect on behalf)

GI_jojo (confirm)

Steel

TLK24

Ah Bao (confirm)

Event 2

Kulai Nasi Lemak

After a few weeks of seafood time to take a break and have something simple and nice

26th Nov 2004

Meeting place:

Time :

2030 Hrs

move off at 2130 hrs

Comfirmed bikers:

Haya^Busa/partner

Ioranto/Biscuit

Ah Bao

Jason (spizz)

ghphng (really have to PEND myself this week.... )

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Nov 23 2004, 08:08 PM

thank U :cheeky: done liao n it's purring like a kitten :thumb:

haha tat is a great thing man....if like one daz cuming out wif you guy man....wonder i can make it anot but nvm maybe we k meet in ALBERT MOTOR cos i alway down there.....

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Nov 23 2004, 08:36 PM

my insurance is abt $500 i think maintenace that i dun know coz my bike onli 3 weeks old :cheeky: u'll have to check wif the older busa birds for :help: n as for the bike being GREAT i'll have to AGREE wif u COMPLETELY i just LOVE it :lovestruck: :thumb: :shades:

wow since u say u love it so much.... u make so gian to let my :lovestruck: baby :lovestruck: out asap leh..... but haizzz dun think so at the moment cos not everything went smoothly leh.... sian arh..... :sian:

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg
my insurance is abt $500 i think maintenace that i dun know coz my bike onli 3 weeks old

can give more details as to the type of insurance, the insurance company and the age group the bike owner is in?

Originally posted by Red_Mazinger@Nov 22 2004, 11:43 PM

sure u free that day hor but 630 then off work so wat time earliest can u be in gp

well.. i out of camp ard 6.45pm, from hollang V area, that the lastest timing i put..

earliest is by 6.10 out camp, unless :pray: no last min sh** happened..

Its u control the machine.. never let ur machine control u.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif

Originally posted by HondaSF@Nov 23 2004, 01:25 AM

Wah loranto u very free 1 hor...

Like dont need 2 work... Shiok!!!

i not as free as u, as u now will be at home till sat :sleep: :sleep:

just got ur wisdom tooth out.. kekeke :lol:

showing u have wisdom and grown up liao heehee.. ... enjoy urself at home :goodluck:

Its u control the machine.. never let ur machine control u.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif