Like to thank leslie n gang for the efforts of the fantastic work they have put in together to make this mass order of t-shirt possible....... The size of the t-shirt fit me very well heng i slim down at the right time if not i also dun know whether XL fit me or not.... hahahahha 3 cheers for leslie and gang :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Will wear the T-shirt once my :lovestruck: Baby :lovestruck: is out to celebrate its discharge from the motordiam...... Cant wait till the day to come :cheer:

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by ghphng@Nov 27 2004, 03:57 AM

Marco,

I heard ppl saying do not push start haya. No good for the whatever inside it...

Anybody, correct me if I'm wrong.

I'll say if you can't start it normally, just get a tow service to bring it to the shop.

Do update us yr bike's health, and the reason for the problem... we'll like to learn more abt this.....

:goodluck: to your starting tml... if can start, quickly ride to a motor shop to check it out.......

i heard before as well. cos 2yrs back my fren's k1 750 rectifier fried while riding and bike died on him. He doesn't know what happen at first so he tried to push start. managed to start it and rode back home with difficulties even trying to go beyond 60kph. next day tried push start but cannot anymore. end up dunno what thing spoil also. i briefly heard another fren telling him, "these" bikes cannot do push start whatsoever. will screw up the machine.

anybody like to shed some light on this?

going downstairs to check on the bike again. wish me luck guys. =(

Originally posted by Marco@Nov 27 2004, 02:33 AM

Hi busarians.

Just today, my bike can't start and i'm wondering what's wrong.

I parked my bike and came home to take a bath b4 going out 30mins later. But it could not start. Got petrol, put to RUN, in neutral, batt working fine. (all those common faults checked) But can't crank at all. when i try to start it the first time, the dashboard automatically "restart" as in the meters light up and the needles spin again. Tried to crank again but doesn't works at all. All i hear is click click sound when i try to crank, the same sound when you ON your ignition. No errors is shown also.

Any of you guys experience this before? Tried to push start but found out i wasn't capable of doing it alone on a haya. Maybe tomorrow morning ask someone to help. Is it advisable to try to push start?

Tomorrow gotta tow to bikeshop liao..... =(

thanks in advance for all valuable inputs.

might be the starter or the battery cos to wat i know if yr battery is weak hor it wont be easy to crank up the busa as it take up lots of charge de..... used to have this problem as my battery tend to be weak at time to crank up my bike..... but after change of battery its ok liao. hope its the battery got u this problem if not maybe is the starter and if both or not the reason then er....... :goodluck: from here. All the best bro...... :smile:

Originally posted by shoei@Nov 27 2004, 02:36 AM

did u try to tap the agent manuel swtich on??did it show any errors?

check ur fuses too

what agent manual switch? how to check the fuse?

still can't start......

as for the battery, i got a reading of 13V ? from my analogue voltmeter i bought during my ITE days... not accurate one i think....

unable to access the plugs! not confident of removing airbox.... scare can take out cannot put back.

now waiting for tow guy to come......ahh....

hope it doesn't burn a hole in my pocket for this....

Originally posted by Marco@Nov 27 2004, 02:33 AM

Hi busarians.

Just today, my bike can't start and i'm wondering what's wrong.

I parked my bike and came home to take a bath b4 going out 30mins later. But it could not start. Got petrol, put to RUN, in neutral, batt working fine. (all those common faults checked) But can't crank at all. when i try to start it the first time, the dashboard automatically "restart" as in the meters light up and the needles spin again. Tried to crank again but doesn't works at all. All i hear is click click sound when i try to crank, the same sound when you ON your ignition. No errors is shown also.

Any of you guys experience this before? Tried to push start but found out i wasn't capable of doing it alone on a haya. Maybe tomorrow morning ask someone to help. Is it advisable to try to push start?

Tomorrow gotta tow to bikeshop liao..... =(

thanks in advance for all valuable inputs.

the last time something like tat happen to me is when my battery went flat ... the meter at the dashboard restart as you describe . hope it the same problem

Originally posted by Marco@Nov 27 2004, 11:24 AM

what agent manual switch? how to check the fuse?

still can't start......

as for the battery, i got a reading of 13V ? from my analogue voltmeter i bought during my ITE days... not accurate one i think....

unable to access the plugs! not confident of removing airbox.... scare can take out cannot put back.

now waiting for tow guy to come......ahh....

hope it doesn't burn a hole in my pocket for this....

marco.. i think mostly is just ur fuse..

as u said the battery is alrite.. only when u crank come out with the click click sound...

i had this before.. not on my busa ..but rvf..

the fuse is next to ur meter left side.. guess i'm right :sweat:

hope nothing really bad..:goodluck:

i also going to bikeshop.. replace my bolt & screw for my exhaust..

TKS sniper for ur screw & bolt :cheer: :cheer:

Its u control the machine.. never let ur machine control u.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Nov 27 2004, 03:22 AM

Must be the nasi lemak smell :lol: told u guys not to finished the second plate didnt I :D

i no finished leh maybe i use fingers to eat the chicken till finger licking good just like shoei at sunshine place lolz that's y the dog smell lor lolz :cheeky:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Nov 27 2004, 01:31 PM

i no finished leh maybe i use fingers to eat the chicken till finger licking good just like shoei at sunshine place lolz that's y the dog smell lor lolz :cheeky:

hahaha i miss kulai (you ming and the nasi lemak) that area especially the NSHW..... :smile:

thanks Ah Teck and loranto for the replies. Have sent my bike to shop liao. Will be checking only on Mon. Today went too late. Sad.... NO BIKE FOR THE WEEKEND!

Originally posted by Marco@Nov 27 2004, 06:48 PM

thanks Ah Teck and loranto for the replies. Have sent my bike to shop liao. Will be checking only on Mon. Today went too late. Sad.... NO BIKE FOR THE WEEKEND!

it okay , hope nothing major happen to your bike

well all the best to yr bike and nothing too major to make yr pocket burn a hole.... :goodluck:

not a problem :smile: ..

tot u tow ur bike in the morning...

anyway.. dun worry too much... as guess not really any major problem..

Its u control the machine.. never let ur machine control u.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif

yeah good luck dude.hope everything is fine

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by Sgbiker23@Nov 28 2004, 02:50 PM

:goodluck: to shoei arh..... wahhahahaha :smile:

no la... anyhow say..... :mad:

Guest Demon_gal56
Originally posted by Sgbiker23@Nov 28 2004, 08:08 PM

mai k k leh...... :giddy: