haha unless you have very good relationship with Looi's Motor Mr Lee, if not your trade in value sure very low. however, Looi's still have several pieces of the K8 in stock. so can get them much cheaper than the K9. maybe you can enquire with i-Motoring? since they willing to give you a higher trade in value it may be better for you to work with them.

IMO, it will be better for you to change to the Gen2 busa. technically, it is a better bike. financially, it has more value. if you overhaul your current busa, it is just for you to keep and all that money you spend onto the engine will not let you gain any much more on trade-in value. furthermore, at 100,000km mileage, not only the engine needs to be looked into. suspensions and brakes are just as important for safe handling.

Well, i understand it is easy to say change but not easy to fork out the money especially at the current financial crisis. maybe you can have your budget worked out more to see which way will be more feasible for you.

however, if you can really afford it, my opinion is that changing to the new Gen2 busa is better way. you can retain your number plate easily, and you are getting brand new and improved parts. you need not fork out cash for the repair but just need to service the loan.

that is just my humble opinion la. the rest is up to you. :goodluck:

I agreed to wat you said!Thank you so much!:goodluck:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Wow... changing a bike instead of overhaul? Its like... its like... buying a cow just because you wanna drink milk!

Personally, my advise to Toys is to just overhaul the bike and continue to ride it. I'm not looking down on you but from the way you mentioned that you are having headache with the cost of overhauling the bike, I don't think you should commit yourself to a brand new purchase. 20 over thousands is not a small sum especially during the current economic crisis. What if you lose your job?

With the current old ride, if you still have outstanding loans, I'm sure its not a big one. And you would be able to get rid of it relatively easily and get back a few k. If you have to get rid of a brand new Busa with a hefty outstanding loan... I believe you would have to top up cash to get rid of it.

Think twice my friend, the new bike is good... but don't get caught in the trap if you do not have the cash in your pocket.

I agreed to wat you said!Thank you so much!:goodluck:

akg and hyboy both have their point .. having a new bike no more overhaul.

u overhaul.. then if u never do enough then 1 yr later bike got problem overhaul again become bottomless pit. a full overhaul is not cheap u can ask kaieru... .

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Wow... changing a bike instead of overhaul? Its like... its like... buying a cow just because you wanna drink milk!

Personally, my advise to Toys is to just overhaul the bike and continue to ride it. I'm not looking down on you but from the way you mentioned that you are having headache with the cost of overhauling the bike, I don't think you should commit yourself to a brand new purchase. 20 over thousands is not a small sum especially during the current economic crisis. What if you lose your job?

With the current old ride, if you still have outstanding loans, I'm sure its not a big one. And you would be able to get rid of it relatively easily and get back a few k. If you have to get rid of a brand new Busa with a hefty outstanding loan... I believe you would have to top up cash to get rid of it.

Think twice my friend, the new bike is good... but don't get caught in the trap if you do not have the cash in your pocket.

All the people here who give their comments all got their point of view!Really Thank you so much!My ride have serve me very well for the pass 6 & a half years liao & currently no more installment!I won't buy a brand new bike lah because i dun want to start paying installment.:D Choices like downgrading to a smaller bike or change to another cheaper 2nd hand class2 bike or overhaul my current ride is in my mind now!:thumb::thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpg
akg and hyboy both have their point .. having a new bike no more overhaul.

u overhaul.. then if u never do enough then 1 yr later bike got problem overhaul again become bottomless pit. a full overhaul is not cheap u can ask kaieru... .

As i mention all got their point of view which i agreed too but i still got to make my choice!All wish me luck,i'll be going down to bikeshop to look around tomolo!All the BEST for me!:thumb::thumb:

u chg to 09 busa??? since when?? :help:

around 2 weeks ago

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

yoaz thanks every1,my speedo problem solved,caused by loose connection at the cluster,now fit in n everything ok liao.thanks thanks

As i mention all got their point of view which i agreed too but i still got to make my choice!All wish me luck,i'll be going down to bikeshop to look around tomolo!All the BEST for me!:thumb::thumb:

If i were u,i will overhaul the bike n giv it a new colour.ts is a 1 time payment which make ur bike healthy n looks like new again.anywae u got no more installment on bike,but too bad repair cost cant pay by installment unless u take private loan to repair ur bike.Good luck to u Cheers.

paying for the price to overhaul is not a problem lah,the problem is that i always have a mind to change my ride or not to change loh!I'm afraid later i'll regret after overhaul or after change ride so i must think think & think!Anyway my paintwork is custom 3 month only!:cheeky:

HaHaHaHa......you've really forgotten me liao!HaHaHaHa......nevermind i forgive you but if i really can get the full set of fairing from you that's means i've overhaul my ride instead of changing it!It's ok that you've forgotten what you've owe me!Hahahaha....again i'm not going to tell you,i'll make you feel guilty until the time comes & you'll know what you owe me!Ah.........i'm still very confuse to overhaul or changing it!:help::help::help:

you are so damn cruel. you must be thinking of making me feel guilty so that i will definitely sell you the fairings cheaper right? :angel:

come on la. tell me tell me tell me tell me tell me!! :shy:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Tah Dah!!!

[ATTACH]88896[/ATTACH]

Wow.....nice sial!:clapping::clapping::clapping:

you are so damn cruel. you must be thinking of making me feel guilty so that i will definitely sell you the fairings cheaper right? :angel:

come on la. tell me tell me tell me tell me tell me!! :shy:

:cool::cool:I'll make you feel guilty,confuse & dream until cannot tahan then you GIVE me ur fairing for FREE!:thumb::thumb:

:rolleyes:Canot tell cannot tell:rolleyes:

arbine;5032829']guys i got a qns' date=' should i get a 07 or 09?[/quote']

yes buy a gen 2 instead of gen 1 BUT dun buy it now...

the YEN have increase causing a rise in most japanese veh.

so wait until the price lower... ur current ride is still serving u well anyway.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
I agreed & understand too!Ah..................me headache man!I too have the 1st thought of changing ride but after i asked Looi's Mr Lee i changed my mind!Dunno is it true,He said now busa no value,export also no people want,some more mine left 1 yr etc.........then he said he take in 5K the most!Wow lau....lau sai man 5K but i too asked i-motoring they take in 7.5K to 8K!Some more more i wish to keep my plate but if i buy old bike then i need to pay until Siao for the plate!Then plus plus minus minus,i decided to overhaul loh!How How ley!:gun::gun::gun:

1 more question:U really GAY ah!!!!

i tell u wat, why dun u go ard looking at how much is it to overhaul.

juz jot down all the parts you think is going to be changed / you would like to be changed. then compare apple to apply and ask the shop, parts and labour.

when done, compare it to the amount of $ you going to spend + COE price (since u only left 1 yr) then that is the total u going to spend. is it worth it to be in another 20+K loan again?? what is your future committment, getting married, having kid, getting house, getting new hse, touch wood - if sick etc how? then how much is ur pay if it is going to be able to substain it. cos since u say u already are not having installment this will result u have more spending power... when u get a new ride, can it make u feels the same still?

lastly whichever is the case a gen 1 or gen 2, u are still a busa rider! :D :thumb:

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
:cool::cool:I'll make you feel guilty,confuse & dream until cannot tahan then you GIVE me ur fairing for FREE!:thumb::thumb:

:rolleyes:Canot tell cannot tell:rolleyes:

haha you can try harder. most to most, the guilt you created in me will just make me sell you the fairings very cheaply. spent quite a sum on the fairings that's why. but dun worry, i'll surely give you good price. :cheeky:

you really cruel!! tell me leh!!! :cry:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

woohoo busa riders!

eh...... you pop in as commercial break ah? :cheeky:

out of nowhere suddenly come in and "woohoo" ?

or whose "Bird" you saw that made you so high huh? :p

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer