• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Fast rim !

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
MERCENARY's favourite quote : "this thread is worthless without pictures". Well here are some pics of my ride guys :angel:

Nice ride bro...Seems like we both managed to get our hands on the last batch of gen 1...look forward to see her in person...mine's black too :)

Theres always someone that will organise a meet up but unfortunately usually the turn outs is not good.

Its not easy for the organiser.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk

MERCENARY's favourite quote : "this thread is worthless without pictures". Well here are some pics of my ride guys :angel:

http://img708.imageshack.us/img708/7690/p1000515a.th.jpg

http://img846.imageshack.us/img846/4108/p1000521l.th.jpg

http://img3.imageshack.us/img3/7907/p1000524d.th.jpg

http://img810.imageshack.us/img810/7085/p1000522l.th.jpg

http://img94.imageshack.us/img94/2219/p1000520f.th.jpg

http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/1200/p1000519b.th.jpg

http://img832.imageshack.us/img832/5489/p1000518i.th.jpg

http://img703.imageshack.us/img703/6203/p1000516w.th.jpg

http://img12.imageshack.us/img12/3042/p1000517t.th.jpg

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/3071/p1000523s.th.jpg

Good stuff!!!

Past Ride: 01/2007 - 04/2007 X1 (FZ7615Y) 04/2007 - 09/2008 KRR150 (FY5486X)

09/2008 - 03/2010 CB400 Spec3 (FZ2059K) 03/2010 - 07/2012 GSX 1300R Hayabusa K6 (FQ3277M)

07/2010 - 08/2012 Wave (FY4943A) 02/2012 - 07/2012 X9 EVO (FX7944H)

07/2013 - 12/2014 GSXR1000 K7 (FZ6284A)

Current Ride:

09/2012 - **/**** Fz16St

12/2013 - **/**** 883R

Bugis selling Hayabusa T-shirt.

2 pcs for $20.

I need 1 kaki to share 1 each with me. ($10 each)

meetup for kopi too : )

sms me at NINE 366-7761.

CIMG1422.JPG

re-uploaded for clearer details...

http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/4443/p1000521z.jpg

http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/5866/p1000515e.jpg

http://img191.imageshack.us/img191/1163/p1000524bb.jpg

http://img94.imageshack.us/img94/2786/p1000522w.jpg

http://img192.imageshack.us/img192/6880/p1000518t.jpg

http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/5955/p1000516e.jpg

http://img18.imageshack.us/img18/9962/p1000517mt.jpg

http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/9333/p1000523gf.jpg

http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/9196/p1000519gn.jpg

http://img694.imageshack.us/img694/5581/p1000520hv.jpg

Organising a meet up this Sunday 23/10/11 at Coffeebean 24 hrs 583 Orchard Road #01-45/46 Forum The Shopping Mall.

Talk and share about everything, especially mods and repairs on a Hayabusa.

Hope many will come and join this session,want to learn more from all of you.

All types of makes and models welcomed.The seats are cosy too,lots of babes to see too lol.

If rain it will be cancelled automatically.Cheers

Time 8pm

The open air sitting area,bikes can park at the pavement at your own risk.

My contact number 97860565.

Edited by MERCENARY
http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Theres always someone that will organise a meet up but unfortunately usually the turn outs is not good.

Its not easy for the organiser.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk

Quite true,never try never know.The Falcon spirit will never die and must be kept going.

Bugis selling Hayabusa T-shirt.

2 pcs for $20.

I need 1 kaki to share 1 each with me. ($10 each)

meetup for kopi too : )

sms me at NINE 366-7761.

Any pics to share,i might be interested.

which shop bro???

i cant remember the shop name. its at the alley opposite Bugis Junction.

Any pics to share,i might be interested.

i dun hv a pics...but front is the chinese word, back is pics of the hayabusa bike.

anyone wana meetup for kopi nearby there and take a look for urself.....sms me ya : )

CIMG1422.JPG
Mine is hot sia n its usually on the right side

ya mine aso (thighs can get cooked sia esp when gg town)..i think its the oil cooler side?

even the right side mirror fogs up very easily when riding in the rain. Esp when at traffic lights.

Anyone knows where to get bmw grips n wats the price now?

my friend who rides a VFR just got it not too long ago ( 3-4months ago) from BMW performance motors itself. Just ask for the grips at the 2nd level store.

Bros, anyone know a good place that can service GEN1 busa? Model year 2000. My dad needs to service his fuel injectors. Service brakes n all..he said Guan Hoe not so good..other place we frequent also can't make it for FI servicing.

hi guys am a new owner of an 08 model gen2, cheers!

Welcome n ride safe.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Bros, anyone know a good place that can service GEN1 busa? Model year 2000. My dad needs to service his fuel injectors. Service brakes n all..he said Guan Hoe not so good..other place we frequent also can't make it for FI servicing.

Injector u can try Racewerk.

They do busa too can go check it out.

ya mine aso (thighs can get cooked sia esp when gg town)..i think its the oil cooler side?

even the right side mirror fogs up very easily when riding in the rain. Esp when at traffic lights.

No... It is because the fan on left n it spin the hot air out from right.

Hi guys, thought of sharing a recent problem I faced with my 09 Busa.

I was on my way back from Hatyai, stopped at Sg Perak Petronas for petrol. After top up, pressed the start switch and got NO cranking sound. Sweat start dripping down from my forehead. Push the bike to the side, start checking for blown fused, on/off switch etc. All in order and everything on the dashboard looks okay. But I do noticed no starter relay clicking sound. Suspect it might be the problem. Man.... I thought this is the 3rd time I am gonna be stranded few hundreds away from home. First and second time, it the rectifier issue, now is this??

Anyway since the assumption is the starter relay, guess I just have to push start the bike. So I got 2HP (Human Power) pushing my bike and managed to start it. Rode to Dengkill, same thing, press start button no response. Push start again. However when I reach back GP Petronas, I thought why not try one more time, damn it!!, the bike can start normally!! After that, my bike can start normally everytime.

So not to take chance, I changed the starter relay for in case. Any bro faced the same issue? Seriously I got thought of changing to another bike. This is the first bike I have with so many issues. I don't mind facing it locally but not when I'm overseas. Or maybe I'm just unlucky.......