Actually my busa too sometimes the cracking like dying. My frens busa which he has sold, when too hot his bike cant crank.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

i cant remember the shop name. its at the alley opposite Bugis Junction.

i dun hv a pics...but front is the chinese word, back is pics of the hayabusa bike.

anyone wana meetup for kopi nearby there and take a look for urself.....sms me ya : )

Oh i see,i have that t shirt already.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Bros, anyone know a good place that can service GEN1 busa? Model year 2000. My dad needs to service his fuel injectors. Service brakes n all..he said Guan Hoe not so good..other place we frequent also can't make it for FI servicing.

Not so good in what sense or area?

You need to be more specific in order for us to help you narrow down and intro you the closest to match your criteria and requirement.

Hi guys, thought of sharing a recent problem I faced with my 09 Busa.

I was on my way back from Hatyai, stopped at Sg Perak Petronas for petrol. After top up, pressed the start switch and got NO cranking sound. Sweat start dripping down from my forehead. Push the bike to the side, start checking for blown fused, on/off switch etc. All in order and everything on the dashboard looks okay. But I do noticed no starter relay clicking sound. Suspect it might be the problem. Man.... I thought this is the 3rd time I am gonna be stranded few hundreds away from home. First and second time, it the rectifier issue, now is this??

Anyway since the assumption is the starter relay, guess I just have to push start the bike. So I got 2HP (Human Power) pushing my bike and managed to start it. Rode to Dengkill, same thing, press start button no response. Push start again. However when I reach back GP Petronas, I thought why not try one more time, damn it!!, the bike can start normally!! After that, my bike can start normally everytime.

So not to take chance, I changed the starter relay for in case. Any bro faced the same issue? Seriously I got thought of changing to another bike. This is the first bike I have with so many issues. I don't mind facing it locally but not when I'm overseas. Or maybe I'm just unlucky.......

I faced the same problem,but its not the starter relay.Its a small black switch for your clutch to engage to start my gen 1 busa.

Actually my busa too sometimes the cracking like dying. My frens busa which he has sold, when too hot his bike cant crank.

Yours might be the battery problem. A voltmeter installed on your bike can help to monitor the situation.

I faced the same problem,but its not the starter relay.Its a small black switch for your clutch to engage to start my gen 1 busa.

Hmmm.. now that you mentioned, that the only thing I did not try. I just take a look at the schematic diagram and saw the last criteria for the relay to work is to have the starter button and clutch switch to energize it. Damn, I could have tried manually short the 2 cable to the clutch switch to try first. Don't know why my mind keep thinking it the relay problem. Anyway shall ride and monitor. Hopefully nothing happen so that I could justify my relay cost.

Ya. That small switch could be a cheaper option. Change my clutch to zx14 but switch spoil spend $20 juz to buy that...

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Ya. That small switch could be a cheaper option. Change my clutch to zx14 but switch spoil spend $20 juz to buy that...

Ya. The relay cost me $80+.

nvm go do a continuity test on the switch to double confirm.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
nvm go do a continuity test on the switch to double confirm.

I can't simulate the problem now. Basically the bike working fine now. Same goes to the clutch switch. I tried giving it afew knock but still working. Just have to wait and see it it happen again.

Yours might be the battery problem. A voltmeter installed on your bike can help to monitor the situation.

Nope, not a batt problem. A led volt checker has been install. Change coil n rectifier n batt about one year ago. It sometimes happen. Out of the blue.

Well,something to share my bike was cant start during while i was touring on the way back at one of the petrol kiosk.

I tried troubleshooting everything,battery,starter replay and etc.My friend was the one who at last suggest to me about it.

I asked him why until now than you decided to tell me,he replied cause i was fierce looking lol.

You can imagine and know why i was acting and behaving in that way right?

Nope, not a batt problem. A led volt checker has been install. Change coil n rectifier n batt about one year ago. It sometimes happen. Out of the blue.

I believe no one,or many can tell you the exact downtime for electronic or electrical parts.Even the person or manufacturer cant do it too,only rough estimation.

I encountered this>I bought the fuel pump new from KS suzuki.When i was about to leave, the only salesman told me once you are out of the shop.

There goes your warranty.

In order to maximise the life span of your electrical and electronic parts,you got to do basic maintenance and able to identify the wear and tear parts.Like worn out wires and etc.

I can't simulate the problem now. Basically the bike working fine now. Same goes to the clutch switch. I tried giving it afew knock but still working. Just have to wait and see it it happen again.

I suggest you take a multi meter and measure.For the clutch switch,you can hear the clicking sound of the spring inside it.

If no sound,most likely means the spring is a goner.

You can do a bypass too,just in case.

It sucks big time especially when you are touring and it breaks down.

The risk of your bike and yourself being in danger also increases.

I am a newbie pls dont flame me

Hi guys, thought of sharing a recent problem I faced with my 09 Busa.

I was on my way back from Hatyai, stopped at Sg Perak Petronas for petrol. After top up, pressed the start switch and got NO cranking sound. Sweat start dripping down from my forehead. Push the bike to the side, start checking for blown fused, on/off switch etc. All in order and everything on the dashboard looks okay. But I do noticed no starter relay clicking sound. Suspect it might be the problem. Man.... I thought this is the 3rd time I am gonna be stranded few hundreds away from home. First and second time, it the rectifier issue, now is this??

Anyway since the assumption is the starter relay, guess I just have to push start the bike. So I got 2HP (Human Power) pushing my bike and managed to start it. Rode to Dengkill, same thing, press start button no response. Push start again. However when I reach back GP Petronas, I thought why not try one more time, damn it!!, the bike can start normally!! After that, my bike can start normally everytime.

So not to take chance, I changed the starter relay for in case. Any bro faced the same issue? Seriously I got thought of changing to another bike. This is the first bike I have with so many issues. I don't mind facing it locally but not when I'm overseas. Or maybe I'm just unlucky.......

If the starter relay is REALLY faulty bro... u can still start the bike(cranking the starter) by shorting the 2 terminal MOMENTARILY which connects the 2 LARGE cable by using a long nose plier. WARNING: there will be a spark SOMETIMES when u do this tho...

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/sbfsign_zpsfc1ff2d1.gif

If you look closely , you might see my bike in this picture

I suggest you take a multi meter and measure.For the clutch switch,you can hear the clicking sound of the spring inside it.

If no sound,most likely means the spring is a goner.

You can do a bypass too,just in case.

It sucks big time especially when you are touring and it breaks down.

The risk of your bike and yourself being in danger also increases.

I am a newbie pls dont flame me

Got sound also doesn't mean it will work. Sometimes it the internal component that is loose. I know can do bypass but I prefer as stock as possible. Or at least the connector connects to where it belongs. I'll do that when my bike cannot start again. Then I will know I have wasted $80+....

Actually to be frank, I was looking at the clutch switch cable and making sure got the click sound but don't know why I don't want to plug the 2 stupid cables to short it. Yeah, the feeling of bike not able to start in a foreign land. Ya, everyone will be angry too. For this, I am still cool cause I know still can push start. The rectifier problem is the killer. Imagine pushing the bike for around 1km under the hot Hatyai sun in full gear. That one is the ultimate!

If the starter relay is REALLY faulty bro... u can still start the bike(cranking the starter) by shorting the 2 terminal MOMENTARILY which connects the 2 LARGE cable by using a long nose plier. WARNING: there will be a spark SOMETIMES when u do this tho...

Now then you mentioned it, yah, I could do that but it didn't strike my mind at that moment.

That method is highly dangerous. Be careful!

Well,something to share my bike was cant start during while i was touring on the way back at one of the petrol kiosk.

I tried troubleshooting everything,battery,starter replay and etc.My friend was the one who at last suggest to me about it.

I asked him why until now than you decided to tell me,he replied cause i was fierce looking lol.

You can imagine and know why i was acting and behaving in that way right?

ya loh..... dont know must wait how long loh... LoL

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Where is the black switch located?

The black switch is located below the pivoting point below your clutch lever.

As for the problem bro kinwei is facing maybe a few issues and/or combination of a few:

1)Clutch safety switch loose or faulty (already mentioned)

2)Side stand safety switch loose or faulty

3)Starter carbon going to wear out soon.

I personally will rule out faulty starter relay because you still can start your bike after that incident but will suggest you check the continuity of the relay connections.

May I also suggest that if (touch wood) you encounter this problem again, try engaging 1st gear and push your bike forcefully forward and backwards a few times so that you can artificially rotate the starter motor so that the starter carbon can “touch” the starter drive coil. If you try this and it starts, it means your starter carbon finishing soon. Hope this helps.

ya loh..... dont know must wait how long loh... LoL

Wah lau ride Kawa liao,dont reply my sms anymore so sad.

Able to go for the meet up this Sunday?

I want to see your new toy.