Got sound also doesn't mean it will work. Sometimes it the internal component that is loose. I know can do bypass but I prefer as stock as possible. Or at least the connector connects to where it belongs. I'll do that when my bike cannot start again. Then I will know I have wasted $80+....

Actually to be frank, I was looking at the clutch switch cable and making sure got the click sound but don't know why I don't want to plug the 2 stupid cables to short it. Yeah, the feeling of bike not able to start in a foreign land. Ya, everyone will be angry too. For this, I am still cool cause I know still can push start. The rectifier problem is the killer. Imagine pushing the bike for around 1km under the hot Hatyai sun in full gear. That one is the ultimate!

Yes true,my got clicking sound but it doesnt want to work lol.Yeah STOCK IS DA BEST.

Take it as a lesson learn,not that expensive for a hayabusa.

Well fatigue kickes in and during at that point of time you will most likely want to solve it asap.

Your stress kicks in from your friends looking at you if there are.Push start with full leather gear and boots,provided there's a slop for me if not.God bless me.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

The black switch is located below the pivoting point below your clutch lever.

As for the problem bro kinwei is facing maybe a few issues and/or combination of a few:

1)Clutch safety switch loose or faulty (already mentioned)

2)Side stand safety switch loose or faulty

3)Starter carbon going to wear out soon.

I personally will rule out faulty starter relay because you still can start your bike after that incident but will suggest you check the continuity of the relay connections.

May I also suggest that if (touch wood) you encounter this problem again, try engaging 1st gear and push your bike forcefully forward and backwards a few times so that you can artificially rotate the starter motor so that the starter carbon can “touch” the starter drive coil. If you try this and it starts, it means your starter carbon finishing soon. Hope this helps.

Bro, you are rubbing salt into my already deepen wound.. hahahaha...

My side stand switch is confirmed working. Because when bike is on but not started and in gear, you need the side stand switch to be activated in order to able to start the bike. Can be confirmed by the display on the meter, with and without the switch activated. I think you know what I mean.

It only left with 3 things,

1) Faulty clutch switch

2) Faulty starter relay

3) Worn out carbon brush

But if the carbon brush is not working, I can still hear the starter relay sound when I press the start button right?

I think lets keep it this way until problem happen again (touch wood). Man.. I hate intermittent problem. I rather the problem exist until I reach home for a proper troubleshooting.

The money could be well spent on a MRA Vario windshield.......

Edited by kinwei
Yes true,my got clicking sound but it doesnt want to work lol.Yeah STOCK IS DA BEST.

Take it as a lesson learn,not that expensive for a hayabusa.

Well fatigue kickes in and during at that point of time you will most likely want to solve it asap.

Your stress kicks in from your friends looking at you if there are.Push start with full leather gear and boots,provided there's a slop for me if not.God bless me.

The main stress comes from estimating the towing money! Anyway for information sharing, in case you are stuck in Hatyai with a faulty/unrepairable component like my rectifier, you could get your friend in Singapore to go beg those travel agency at Golden Miles to send it up by bus for you. It is faster than DHL, got it by the next morning. Of course kopi money is needed.

Wah. Friend has to beg, then must give kopi money. Then the fren, better treat him one big seafood dinner when back in singapore with lobster.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using Tapatalk

Wah. Friend has to beg, then must give kopi money. Then the fren, better treat him one big seafood dinner when back in singapore with lobster.

Hahaha, I managed to treat him Maggie Goreng only.. :p

That method is highly dangerous. Be careful!

Yes kind of dangerous,,, But for the case of Bro Kinwei .... it classified under the BOH PIAN act... :)

heheheee...

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/sbfsign_zpsfc1ff2d1.gif

If you look closely , you might see my bike in this picture

i will like to share bro when u free??

nice meeting you bro.

see u again soon ya ; )

CIMG1422.JPG
Hmmm,so i posted the meet up i should expect to see at least 12 bikes for the meet up?:p

Your meet up too powerful..... all the old mother chicken too afraid to go....:angel:

In Hatyai.. go to southern big bike shop... they can fix..

Guys, once our fuel needle touches the red zone, means we r goin into the reserve alrdy?

Please dun mistaken it as "E" for enough and "F" for finish.

Yes , do refuel as soon as possible to avoid the opportunity to excerise together with your bike ....

Ahhh thanks for sharing this precious information.Never try never know

Your meet up too powerful..... all the old mother chicken too afraid to go....:angel:

Mine also belong to the old mother chicken group leh.Seriously do join gonna ask Danny to join too.Hopefully it will soon be like the good old days in Prata Cafe

Mark Kor last minute how to get everybody to go ???

wah lau old birdy where got last minute?Its this Sunday leh.I posted a few days back already loh.

Wu xim Bo Xim niah loh.

Guys, once our fuel needle touches the red zone, means we r goin into the reserve alrdy?

No,when the red light lights up.It means you are going into reserve.Not advisable unless no other choice.

In Hatyai.. go to southern big bike shop... they can fix..

Post contact number and address perhaps to share with newbie like us?

Danny?? Number "8" ?

Mine also belong to the old mother chicken group leh.Seriously do join gonna ask Danny to join too.Hopefully it will soon be like the good old days in Prata Cafe
Is it a good or bad thing to remove the thermostat?

No idea but ever since ah lai remove my thermostat, my busa temp is better then stock.

My frens said removing thermostat wont make the bike feels so hot