I bought mine at 160 plus... at queensway... but considering the service he gave to me.. i also dun want to bargain with him the price... haha

Anyway... anyone can teach me how to do T-brake? Or any links to website that show how to brake? I can blade quite smoothly... but.. when I want to stop... is like.. like it slowly glide to a distance...

I try the Heel Brake.. not veri useful lehz... haha....

Class 3 -> 26/12/2003

Class 2b -> 9/5/2005

• Replies 2.7k

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Feb 21 2005, 03:49 PM

Stunt ? can teach mi bo? :lovestruck:

no need to teach lah, it just come naturally to you when you can blade better...

hailang_82 Posted on Feb 21 2005, 09:34 PM

anyone can teach me how to do T-brake

t-brake, just remove your heel brakes, you will learn how to T-brake in the shortest possible time...

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Feb 21 2005, 08:54 PM

Anyone can orgai\nise roller blade session on this sunday?

there are already a few regulars that skate on either sat or sun...look out for it when the weekend draw near...:smile:

Just blade just now, did not see any familiar faces, anyone was there today?

Btw, anyone this wed evening around 6pm?

wanna ride with madness?

wah sianz...muz plan my budget for a pair of rollerblades..anyone of u might be selling a decent pair of blades US size 9?

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Feb 21 2005, 10:37 PM

no need to teach lah, it just come naturally to you when you can blade better...

t-brake, just remove your heel brakes, you will learn how to T-brake in the shortest possible time...

i seldom use heel brake... haha.....

but at least i try b4......

t brake is like.... everytime try... everytime fail....

Class 3 -> 26/12/2003

Class 2b -> 9/5/2005

Originally posted by hailang_82@Feb 22 2005, 01:32 AM

try this webby

http://www.iisa.org

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

Originally posted by hailang_82@Feb 22 2005, 01:32 AM

u noe why he ask u to remove ur heel brakes a not?

cos bo brake LL and die die muz use t-brake to stop.. :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by MC28@Feb 22 2005, 01:43 AM

tat rite...:lol:

But do you know something....I dont know how to use heel brake cos from the first day i learn how to skate, I got heel brake removed...yes I fall many countless time, but it's worth it as I can t-brake on both legs in about 2 weeks....:smile:

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by MC28@Feb 22 2005, 01:43 AM

I still got my heel brake, and I can do T-brake too..... ;)

Sometime, heel brake is very useful, when you skate a long down slope.....

... I think my wheels is more expensive than the heel brake pad.... :goodluck:

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

Originally posted by MrLau@Feb 22 2005, 09:17 AM

I still got my heel brake, and I can do T-brake too..... ;)

Sometime, heel brake is very useful, when you skate a long down slope.....

... I think my wheels is more expensive than the heel brake pad.... :goodluck:

true...i can t-brake as well as heel brakes but i still feel that heel brakes is better..that's why u will see me using heels brake most of the time..

most likely getting a k2 later or early next month wif a fren..might join u guys soon.. :cheer:

sianz still looking for a pair might going to carrafour to scout btw anione interest to blade at nite at ECP!!! mi wk nite shift morning outing sure miss out one

2001 - 2003 = Krr150

2003 - 2004 = Pb1 s4

2004 - 2005 = Srad 750k1

2005 - 2005 = X9 180

2005 - 2005 = Srad 750 k1

2005 - 2006 = S4 ver S

2006 - 2007 = Phamton 150

2008 - 2010 = Phamton 150

2010 - now = Kymco Grand Dink 250

2007 - now = Kia Cerato 1.6

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Feb 21 2005, 03:31 PM

get the pair i m using, short frame of 237, good enuf to blade the distance and play some stunt....

nice pair of skates, esp the shortened frame, agile n fast.

but i'm already so in love with my small wheeled skates.. : )

anyway, t-brake down slope, heart pain.

heel brake kena caught when goin down step, body pain :sweat:

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

Originally posted by k.yutaka@Feb 22 2005, 06:07 PM

sianz still looking for a pair might going to carrafour to scout btw anione interest to blade at nite at ECP!!! mi wk nite shift morning outing sure miss out one

the skates at carrefour looks just a bit disappointing,

but the price is truly astounishing.. haa..

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

Originally posted by k.yutaka@Feb 22 2005, 06:07 PM

i usually blade at nite on weekdays...

wanna ride with madness?

juz went to skateline @ east coast..they have this trade in promotion..

any comments bout this k2 eclipse ls?tot of getting it..within my budget..

Originally posted by MC28@Feb 22 2005, 07:51 PM

juz went to skateline @ east coast..they have this trade in promotion..

any comments bout this k2 eclipse ls?tot of getting it..within my budget..

Most important thing about blading is when you wear it, it have to be fitting and comfortable, the rest is which model or brand you like and it is within your budget...go for it....:thumb:

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Feb 22 2005, 08:06 PM

Most important thing about blading is when you wear it, it have to be fitting and comfortable, the rest is which model or brand you like and it is within your budget...go for it....:thumb:

oso found this k2 velocity 2nd hand for $150...i mitin this guy tml to view the blades..if it's ok den i will get it and most likely join whoever is going to ecp this sun for some blading action... :smile: dun bully newbie ok...

Originally posted by babychronic@Feb 23 2005, 11:32 AM

so when u guys skating again??

call me k..

this sun could be possible for me that is if i get my blades from the guy who i'm meeting later..

call me k..

I go blading in the late evening when the sun almost down and most people have already started to go home for dinner liao, there are some bladers here that go to skate pretty early, why dont you leave your contacts and maybe they can arrange to meet you if you are going down.

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by Akrapovic55@Feb 23 2005, 12:14 PM

I want to play stunt.any expert?

what kinda stunt, I am a expert on falling.....:lol:

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Feb 23 2005, 12:18 PM

I go blading in the late evening when the sun almost down and most people have already started to go home for dinner liao, there are some bladers here that go to skate pretty early, why dont you leave your contacts and maybe they can arrange to meet you if you are going down.

not gg this sunday, shld be on way back from KL :smile:

u mentioned something abt gg tonite ?

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

call me k..

just go down on sunday, someone's bound to be there

MD