:smile: Need to ask u experts around here? Where is a good place to shop for rollerblades, safety helmet, safety belt, knee guard & all those stuff?! I know nothing abt the sport, scare kena slaughter if i anyhow go buy. So need to ask for advise here 1st :smile:
  • Replies 2.7k

Originally posted by cheeko@Dec 26 2005, 04:47 PM

:smile: Need to ask u experts around here? Where is a good place to shop for rollerblades, safety helmet, safety belt, knee guard & all those stuff?! I know nothing abt the sport, scare kena slaughter if i anyhow go buy. So need to ask for advise here 1st :smile:

I have seen the blades and accessories being sold at RSH & WOS outlets but honestly i am a blur blader as well ( never blade b4 but dunno why want to try now ) .

Perhaps it would be better to try out the blades on hire at ECP first and then perhaps that would help u decide what more u want in a personal blade i.e. if u want one at all.

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg
Originally posted by cheeko@Dec 26 2005, 04:47 PM

WOS n RSH hav pretty decent blades.

cant reali gd wrg thr. the sales pple r quite ok.

nw is a gd time to buy, stock clearance n yr end sale gg on.

i rmbr seein K2 n saloman on sale on papers few days bak. cant rmbr whr thou.

prices are generally, ard 200-300 for the above mentioned brands

dun worry, there are no "LAB " for skates. so prices are more or less.

can check out queensway oso. they have old models of blades, but some of the brands nv hear b4.

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

:giddy: Just ask only ah, dun laugh at me! Do u think its better to go for proper inline skate lessons instead of just anyhow get a pair of skates and humtam?! Which means just like learning bikes, stage by stage progress. :smile:

Maybe consider signing up to try it out

Skateline lessons

Originally posted by Jess1717@Dec 26 2005, 11:21 PM

Hi guys, will post the time & date for the nite bladding. BTW, wat time is good for u guys?:smile:

Those blade hire shops at ECP ... do they hire blades at night ? what time they close ? If no blade , think i have to wear my track shoes and do some serious jogging to keep up ..... :sweat:

Originally posted by fooz@Dec 27 2005, 01:57 AM

prices are generally, ard 200-300 for the above mentioned brands

dun worry, there are no "LAB " for skates. so prices are more or less.

GOT! It's called carrefour...

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by Axxis@Dec 27 2005, 03:04 PM

GOT! It's called carrefour...

i wldnt even dare to call that "blades" :giddy:

disposable , perhaps?

Those blade hire shops at ECP ... do they hire blades at night ? what time they close ? If no blade , think i have to wear my track shoes and do some serious jogging to keep up .....

i was thr last nite ard 12+, but none of them were open,

perhaps they hav overnight loan (like their bicycles). ?

im not sure.

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by fooz@Dec 30 2005, 02:53 PM

nite skate 2nyt, anione?

next week lah, by the way i think i will be a burden instead if i join cos i duno anything abt rollerblading. :pity:

Originally posted by cheeko@Dec 30 2005, 03:59 PM

next week lah, by the way i think i will be a burden instead if i join cos i duno anything abt rollerblading. :pity:

Cheeko , think niteskate have to bring own skates liao ..... u planning to buy ?

Me still undecided ...

Originally posted by orangefazer@Dec 31 2005, 06:35 PM

Going for 1st lesson tomorrow .... starting Yr2006 on skates ....:cheer:

:sorry: Sorry for the late reply Orangefazer, i might be going for the 1st lesson tomolo at bishan park too :cheer:

Any blading outing PM me too ya? wanna blade.. Recently got wat offer in town arh? cos wanna get a k2 but very EX leh.. =.=

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Jan 1 2006, 10:00 AM

Any blading outing PM me too ya? wanna blade.. Recently got wat offer in town arh? cos wanna get a k2 but very EX leh.. =.=

Gonna get a pair of Salomon after my K2 goes busted...

? salomon gd meh? nv hear this brand before leh... but went to see some blades yesterday.. nowadays blade very cheap compair to last time.. now i saw a scropion band de.. 130++ for ABEC7 cum aloy frame..

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

if can let go my blade fast ill get tat.. lol.. cheap but dunno can trust de nt.

Selling a normal looking rollerblade brand.. gd for beinginer.. 60 nia.. collect at JE..

Originally posted by Junyi@Jan 1 2006, 10:33 AM

? salomon gd meh? nv hear this brand before leh... but went to see some blades yesterday.. nowadays blade very cheap compair to last time.. now i saw a scropion band de.. 130++ for ABEC7 cum aloy frame..

Go do a search for it..They manufacture quite gd aggressive blades..

Originally posted by Junyi@Jan 1 2006, 10:33 AM

Go do a search for it..They manufacture quite gd aggressive blades..

i goin east coast now u wanna go? they got offer now.. i think 60% off

Originally posted by Junyi@Jan 1 2006, 11:08 AM

i goin east coast now u wanna go? they got offer now.. i think 60% off

I'm in camp doing duty...It's ok cos if i wana get a Salmon, i would go Gallant Sports at Parkway Parade..

Anyway, my K2 XP is still working fine..