Mr orangerfazer, tomolo ur lesson is in the morning or afternoon?! If morning wana go fort road that side practice?! My lesson is 9am till 10am, after tat can practice already :smile:

• Replies 2.7k

Fort Road ? Haha ... this evening intend to be there after work . Go jogging first ..... maybe skate later .... see how.

Tomorrow i will be at ECP after 11.00 am only coz my lessons begin 1/2 hr later.

If you are free in the afternoon , i can join you at Fort Road otherwise i think i will be skating in the green 'fish tank.' Haha

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c213/orangefazer/untitled-2.jpg
Originally posted by orangefazer@Jan 20 2006, 08:50 AM

Sunday afternoon - ECP skating ring - Capark C3 ...... interested ??

Me a beginner ....... just learn how to move around and stop ... hope to

progress on to the road track (need someone to push me from behind ) ... :lol:

Is it possible 2 learn w/out attendin class? Cos Nt enuf cash. N btw, hw much does it cost 2 attend d lesson. Ani cheap n gd skates 2 recomend? Saw @ Carrefour cost ard $60 per pair. Is it gd? :help:

Originally posted by niterider929@Jan 21 2006, 02:00 PM

Is it possible 2 learn w/out attendin class? Cos Nt enuf cash. N btw, hw much does it cost 2 attend d lesson. Ani cheap n gd skates 2 recomend? Saw @ Carrefour cost ard $60 per pair. Is it gd? :help:

Actually lessons are continuously conducted during the mornings and the afternoons by the skate schools at the ECP , ( Fort Road , carpark C3 skating ring , carpark F1 beginner track and so on ) .... You can kapo kapo go and watch them ... FOC .... the instructors dun mind wan coz you will also see many anxious parents , friends all standing nearby as well.

Heard some bad things about the Carefour skates selling at that price like not durable and killing off all enjoyment of skating . ECP has plenty of shops and can

always hire the blades and accessories if u dun want to buy.

i think should buy a cheap pair range like 150 like tat and learn cos if u rent then u rent afew times can buy 1 already.. also rent de condition nt gd de..

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

------------------------------------------------------------------

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by orangefazer@Jan 21 2006, 08:35 AM

Yes sometimes it gets too crowded but compared to the ppl , skate & bicycle traffic on the road , it is comparatively safer for me . it got railings for support as well.

Once i get some speed & more confidence , yeah i want to try on the road but until

then .......

The one reason why i dun like going there is that i might accidentally kill somebody... :lol:

Only drop by on weekdays session when there's a need to try out something..

Might be going next fri noon...Anyone??

Just back from ECP ...... made good progress on the skates ........from

Fort Road to Ski Park & back in super warm weather . :sweat:

Thumb still sore after fall at kiosk when buy mineral water .... waalau.

Need to work on speed and upslope skating next ..... kid on tricycle can

keep up with me ..... :slapforehead: :lol:

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 22 2006, 12:57 PM

The one reason why i dun like going there is that i might accidentally kill somebody... :lol:

Finally i decided to give a shot to skate on the road today.

No railings to grab , no instructors to turn to .....

Think today i gave my confidence a super jab. Haha

was there around 4pm, about to skate and the sky decide to flush down rubbish...http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/mad/mad0214.gif

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by orangefazer@Jan 22 2006, 07:55 PM

Finally i decided to give a shot to skate on the road today.

No railings to grab , no instructors to turn to .....

Think today i gave my confidence a super jab. Haha

that good, me and yong has plans to skate at around 4pm but weather turn the worst, do call us if you want to skate....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/cool/cool0010.gif

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by maxxmadness@Jan 22 2006, 08:03 PM

that good, me and yong has plans to skate at around 4pm but weather turn the worst, do call us if you want to skate....http://www.planetsmilies.com/smilies/cool/cool0010.gif

I left around 3.30 pm ..... only a short while later after i reached home ... it started to pour. Would enjoy skating with you guyz . I'll try to keep up . Haha

My thumb still aches , broke my fall but put the pressure of my fall on my thumb

...... when i rode back , struggle to keep straight face when turn the throttle.

Hope by tomorrow , the pain goes away.

Originally posted by orangefazer@Jan 20 2006, 08:50 AM

Sunday afternoon - ECP skating ring - Capark C3 ...... interested ??

Me a beginner ....... just learn how to move around and stop ... hope to

progress on to the road track (need someone to push me from behind ) ... :lol:

:sorry:

Hi orangefazer,

Sorry for the late reply. As i had miss skateing this wkends due to working on sat n i'm very sick on sunday....which i slept my day wit medicaton. :giddy: :nono:

Hopefully i'll be able to spin my blade on the coming wkends.

I here my hp.97913384, if going down jus sms me.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/4094/dscn19763eu.jpg

//_FREED0M_OF_VEL0CITY_ON_WHEELS_//

Heard the skate shop at ecp big splash is having some sort of sale going on, not sure till when though. Interested parties can go check it out.

O, and the weather sucks as usual, all ready to go at 4pm and it started to rain. sh*t.

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

Originally posted by freedom_ck@Jan 22 2006, 10:22 PM

:sorry:

Hi orangefazer,

Sorry for the late reply. As i had miss skateing this wkends due to working on sat n i'm very sick on sunday....which i slept my day wit medicaton. :giddy: :nono:

Hopefully i'll be able to spin my blade on the coming wkends.

I here my hp.97913384, if going down jus sms me.

Take care and rest easy bro .... if there is something on ..... the messages will be on this thread..... :thumb:

Originally posted by orangefazer@Jan 22 2006, 10:56 PM

Take care and rest easy bro .... if there is something on ..... the messages will be on this thread..... :thumb:

Thank you orangefazer,

I'm feeling better for work today......

Last nite i was so sick...aft clearing my reply.., took medication n head back to bed le.

I'm looking forward for the coming wkend to spin my blade n sweat it out... :sweat: ...this few days weather so bad.. lots of ppl is falling sick.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/4094/dscn19763eu.jpg

//_FREED0M_OF_VEL0CITY_ON_WHEELS_//

go inside phone booth, change into superwoman costume then can fly off liao, no need scared a bit of rain.. hohoho..

Why nt we plan a offical outing for all blading kakis?

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2006/04/17/bikepics-566090-150.jpg

ThEse aRe mOi haMmiEs tHey aRe cUte duN theY..

-----------------------------------------------------------------

2005 -> NSR150SP - FU3335H

2005 -> GSXR400P - FORGOT LO

2006 -> CBR400RRR - FP5868A

2006 -> VXR RUNNER - FBA9929H

2006 -> SUPER 4 SPEC III - FW56Y

DicKy diCky dOnkEy, moTheR hAd a bAybIe.. BayBie Die MoTheR CrY.. DicKy dIcKy dOnkEy

Originally posted by Junyi@Jan 23 2006, 08:15 PM

Why nt we plan a offical outing for all blading kakis?

dont think this weekend is a good start, maybe after CNY

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by chrispy@Jan 23 2006, 06:32 PM

go inside phone booth, change into superwoman costume then can fly off liao, no need scared a bit of rain.. hohoho..

After one whole month of not skating, the first thing that happened in east coast was my skate buckle going bust. 15 bucks. :mad:

Originally posted by chrispy@Jan 26 2006, 12:05 AM

After one whole month of not skating, the first thing that happened in east coast was my skate buckle going bust. 15 bucks. :mad:

time to get new blades lor, with bigger wheels this time :cheeky:

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

Originally posted by maddog@Jan 26 2006, 12:07 AM

time to get new blades lor, with bigger wheels this time :cheeky:

chrispy + big wheels = humpty dumpty :faint: