Originally posted by learner@Oct 17 2006, 04:27 PM

do all the skaters here take out their rubber brakes on the skates?

its cheaper to change brake pads(if you can find them) then to change a whole set of wheels...

so it only make sense to stick to your brake pad, and its safer also...

• Replies 2.7k

Originally posted by R6ex@Oct 18 2006, 06:23 AM

Take out only if you're confident in stopping without the brake pad.

Learn stopping skills & dump those brake pads! :cheer:

I rather stop with brake pad and then wheels....

Wheels are more expensive.... :sweat:

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

i think its difficult to stop with wheels oso.

stopping with brake pad is easier... but must lift the leg higher when skating otherwise sometime will accidentally get stuck on the floor and coz us to lose balance rite?

Originally posted by 168km/h@Oct 22 2006, 02:23 AM

when will u guys have a outings bladeing ? i got a set of wheels but i dun kown how to blade , :giddy: fall 1 ,2 time and i let the pairs of blades in a cornor for 3 years liao. time to let the thing run in liao :sweat:

3 yrs??? check if it can still be use... hee...

most plastic will harden and crack over time...

Yo newbie here. Bought my blade > 6 months back, til now then have time to skate. Evenings anyone? at East coast? I can reach there by 6.30pm. monday, tuesday, thursday. Any groups?

Originally posted by learner@Nov 5 2006, 11:24 PM

i wanna learn freestyle skating

anyone can teach?

learn your basics first, next you need a pair of free style skates...

Source : http://www.ssc.gov.sg/SportsWeb/calendar/c...ch=N&artId=6331

* Not sure guys can join ?? :lovestruck:

http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/2425/womenskatekd4.jpg

Women on Skates

1) 12pm - 4pm : Skate Bazaar @ East Coast Park

Skate hunt, Skate sale / flea market, Inline Funstart, Skate safe clinic, Skate maintenance workshop, How to choose the right skate talk, Slalom demo, Skate-robics, Massage by the Beach, Yoga / Stretchfit® by the Beach etc

2) 4pm - 7pm : Skate Fun (ECP to DXO, Esplanade)

Free & easy recreation skate from East Coast Park through scenic cityscape to vibrant DXO, Esplanade. Skating route is suitable for both beginners and experienced skaters

3) 7pm - 12 am : Skate Party @ DXO

Buffet dinner, Fashion shows, Stage games, Dance performances, Beauty quest, Lucky draw, Roller Disco

Age Limit:

Activity 1 -- all age groups except for Yoga / Stretchfit® by the Beach, Beauty quest, Skate party, Skate Fun. Min. 17 yrs old & above

Activity 2 & 3 -- min. 17 yrs old & above

Register and receive a duffle bag with goodies worth $600 (only applicable to Skate Fun participants only)

April Oh

Tel: 6340 9866

Fax: Nil

Email: [email protected]

Registration Information:

Skate Hunt - $20 per team of 4 skaters, early bird $12

Yoga / Stretchfit® by the Beach - $10 per pax (women), early bird $8

Beauty Quest - $20 per pax (women), early bird $12

Skate Party - $18 per pax (inclusive of cover charge, buffet dinner & 1 drink), early bird $16

Skate Fun -- includes Skate Party & Mass Skate, $35 per pax (women), early bird $25

Early Bird promotion ends on 31 Oct 06.

Online registration:

http://www.skateline.com.sg/womenonskates/

** Be smart, ride safely, stay legal **

Please read the << Street Smart >> thread.

An ex-R6 lover la ... now riding a Triumph Daytona 675 'coz felt R6 06 too tall for me, plus 675 got streetable torque.

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by learner@Nov 26 2006, 01:28 AM

are u riding a red colour daytona? becoz i think daytona very rare... and i saw one lately....hehe

Yeah. I'm one of a handful of Daytonas in SG. If the rider is a shorty, skinny & specky fellow ... likely that's me. I love both blading and biking!

Picture 1

Originally posted by learner@Nov 26 2006, 02:01 AM

oh....i saw a FT(single digit). then it should be u liao

No lah, I'm not rich enough to go buy single digit no. plate. My no. plate's the normal 4-digit one, FBA XXXX D. I know another guy on the Daytona is a trackster, while I'm more of a tourer.

Originally posted by learner@Nov 26 2006, 05:36 PM

oh, i see... how much did u pay for it ah?

$23K OTR in July 06. A friend said he was quoted $2.5K cheaper recently.

If I'm 20 yrs younger, I'm sure I'll give freestyle a try ... can't afford to break any bones at my age ... haha

Originally posted by daprei81@Dec 8 2006, 12:07 PM

blading next week?? anyone???

best after the monsoon season or we have it indoors?