Latest attendance to our 3rd meetup on 23rd Dec2006.

1.sgstarrider

2.sovereign (Might have a problem.. Will msg sgstarrider if things are going ok)

3.alexander2004( Might not make it as last min got some stuff)

4.icemanx

5.new_dragstarrider (2Bconfirm)

6.jchsoon

7.imjah(97shadowclassic)

8.dreamwalk

9.crash_8114 (2Bconfirm)

10. plasticblackspec (2Bconfirm)

11. gohjohan

12. adriel ( will go if not drunk)

13. nights

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

• Replies 143

Was a good night out despite the occasional rain. I'm looking forward for more of those rides :smile:

It was good.....except for the rain.... gez its near the festival season so not that many guys can make it.... wish the next one would have more people coming down...any bros who are getting the caburator cover (the chrome bit between the vtwin engine) can sms me 91122663 .....mebbe get for me one first... get from u when we meet again.....

till then.....heres wishing all a merry xmas and a wonderful year ahead.....ride safe....ride long.....ride hard.....

last few words for 2006...:smile: :smile:

adriel

I . L . T . N . N

nice meeting most of you :) sorry for been late . See you guys another time soon .

A New Rider A New Bike A New Hope ~!

~~TA200 Phantom custom 4 ~ 2004 to 2006

A old Rider , A old Bike but still A New Hope~!

~~Dragstar 4TR custom 2006 to 2007

A forgotten Rider, An old legend, A returned Hope~!

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

A returned Rider, Another legend, forever hope~!

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Happy new year! :cheer:

Well the last meeting was ok despite the rain.

Only thing theres a little bit of a "waiting game" and "confusion".

Confusion due to the change of meeting place...duh.

nevermind....we shall improve on it next one.

BTW i've thot over what gohjohan suggested that night.

He suggested that we change meeting place to a kopitiam at Owen Rd.

Its a place where the Kruzers always meet on Fridays.

But we will use the place to meetup on Saturdays once a month....after which

once all gathered, we ride up to Seletar Dam together to feel the cool wind there.

If everyone present no mood, then can chill out at the kopitiam only.

What u guys say? Any objections?............Or forever hold your peace.

Gohjohan wats the name of that kopitiam or is it a restaurant?

CruiserRiders.sg

Originally posted by sgstarrider@Dec 29 2006, 12:55 AM

Happy new year! :cheer:

Well the last meeting was ok despite the rain.

Only thing theres a little bit of a "waiting game" and "confusion".

Confusion due to the change of meeting place...duh.

nevermind....we shall improve on it next one.

BTW i've thot over what gohjohan suggested that night.

He suggested that we change meeting place to a kopitiam at Owen Rd.

Its a place where the Kruzers always meet on Fridays.

But we will use the place to meetup on Saturdays once a month....after which

once all gathered, we ride up to Seletar Dam together to feel the cool wind there.

If everyone present no mood, then can chill out at the kopitiam only.

What u guys say? Any objections?............Or forever hold your peace.

Gohjohan wats the name of that kopitiam or is it a restaurant?

CruiserRiders.sg

Great idea....

seems a bit more central anyway....

anyway i think mebbe bros here wanna offer suggestions on where we can ride to.....

North, south, east & west....

for me... the east side... i suggest riding up to changi beach...there is a carpark... from there can ride costal road down to east coast beach.....

would go reccee the place if u all interested.....

adriel

I . L . T . N . N

Sure , would try to be there ~! maybe we could join the Kruzers too on friday .

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

gd idea.....

these guys would prob know where to go cruising.... hope it doesn't rain tomorrow.... or wife dun sudden;y ask me go somewhere.....

hahah

adriel

I . L . T . N . N

yo,yo,yo,nice meeting up with u guys too on last sat.

hmm,sgstarrider,the name of the coffeeshop at owen's road is called chilli(if im not wrong). its at the junction of dorset and owen road. those kruzers usually park their garang machine along the pavement,just infront of the coffeeshop.

for me,i totally got no problem about where to meet,then go cruise to which location as im usually very free,hehe.

like i said before,i already regarded sgstarrider as our indian chief,so usually what u say,i just follow.

take care all and happy riding.

It’s a nice meet up with all of you last Saturday. I have to agree that the meet up point should be centralizing or rather a more prominent and accessible location where rider would have no difficulties in locating. Chili is a nice place to hang out prior to chill out as well though with the absence of music but, nonetheless a nice quiet ambient atmosphere achievable. And may I suggest the dam as a temporary resting place rather than sticking there for some good hours?

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

East Coast? Carpark? Oh you naughty boy Adriel. hahaahah. Yea sure, it sounds good, and Owen Road is near my place. No mood to go Seletar Dam can go home play game. East Coast Riding I also don't mind. Near my parents place. hahaha. Count me in if I'm not working.

w y x m m

Hey sgstarrider, U've forgot abt Honda Steed on yr blog header! :D

Guess I can only meet u all up after new yr...

Originally posted by adriel@Dec 29 2006, 01:19 AM

Great idea....

seems a bit more central anyway....

anyway i think mebbe bros here wanna offer suggestions on where we can ride to.....

North, south, east & west....

for me... the east side... i suggest riding up to changi beach...there is a carpark... from there can ride costal road down to east coast beach.....

would go reccee the place if u all interested.....

adriel

Dun hafta recce bro, I often drive or ride up to Changi with my fiancee to watch the planes land or take-off, abt 1ce or 2ce a week or 2..

It's indeed a nice surrounding..

http://blog.corporatelogos.ws/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/honda.jpg

so tonite still on a not???

my frend ask me to go crabbing....i told him if goin out ....then meet him at 1130

let me know guys

adriel

I . L . T . N . N

Ok all agreed.

So nex time we meet will be on a saturday nite at Chillis restaurant in Owen road.

There we caht chat and plan where to ride to.... North east west south or even across Causeway.

We CruiserRiders can either join the Kruzers evry

Ok all agreed.

So nex time we meet will be on a saturday nite at Chillis restaurant in Owen road.

There we caht chat and plan where to ride to.... North east west south or even across Causeway.

I found this restaurant in JB serving great steaks and seafood located at Taman Perling.

The restaurant got enuff space to park our machines right next to our table!!

Somemore can join the karaoke session too.:smile:

Now the chef macam "abang adik" wif me. (can get discounts):cheeky:

Will bring u guys there if we paln go Jb topup.

BTW, next meet in January u guys please say which date u guys prefer.

From the poll u give, then we set the day most of us is free to join.

Cheers. Ride safe ride hard.

Hmmm......if Dreamwalk is at Chillis then no problem abt music. Can get from his built-in radio on his machine. Sure jamming the place. Right Dreamwalk?:smile:

Originally posted by dreamwalk@Dec 30 2006, 10:46 AM

I only got 'china' music on my mp3.

Need someone with an mp3 player with nice songs.

nvm you sing for us while we ride can liao :cheeky:

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...

Next meetup date poll:

1. plasticblackspecs - End January

2. Alexander - anytime -but before 9th of jan or after 17 of jan :)

~~VMax12 2007 to 2007

~~Shadow400 2009 ...