u guys can try getting Sakura Glow In Dark Marker from Art Friend at ard $5+ n color e grooves of ur tires.. they have different color of glow in the dark but i think singapore only has e usual green..

• Replies 57

woah.. like this also can.. cant believe you can think of it.. :angel:

you can try to use sliver markers to be base before painting colours like red,orange or yellow.. dun use white as base as white paint is thicker and harder to work with.. sliver is easier..

Hmm... mebbe this SMSA Round 2 races at PG (20 June) I shall try this out. Will be using Michelin supermoto slicks so not much paint needed. :angel:

please do, i looking forward to the results of both methods for painting. lol.

soon we will see alot of bikes with painted grooves.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=158777&d=1275837086

Operation: Art Deco unfortunately failed to reach the Bras Basah Art Friends outlet in time this evening. They close at 6pm on weekends, 7.30pm weekdays.

Branch at Taka didn't have the Sakura luminous markers in stock so I got some standard white, red and metallic gold to try on decorating the sides of tyres. The red looks pretty good despite the lack of luminosity but I stuck to white for my Lasertec.

As for the grooves themselves it's quite a chore to mark out every single one of them - tried on a CBR150's Dunlop front tyre. Definitely a task for dexterity and painting skill!

Hope someone else can hit Bras Basah in the coming week and get the proper markers!

my advice would to get touch up pant from diy shop. it lasts longer and more choices on colour but the grooves must be clean of dirt and oil.... enjoy painting guys ..... will take u all day to finish if u are using tires with loads of grooves.....

watch out when a gush of wind passes you like a tornado..... all you will see my taillight...%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i.imgur.com/WYrVd.jpg[/img]

i found reflective red and yellow!!now shipping over try on my tire 1st:thumb:will give a review once i got it

no review yet? :sian:

so anyone got any reflective/luminious/glowindark markers that works?

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

no one done it yet?:(

-------------

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

whoa nice leh.. for sure anyone done it will be a stand-out bike in sg, easily spotted lol

i've done it to a small part of my tyre.. but no camera to take..

try to take one soon..

biting point, what kind of marker did u use?

-------------

just normal paint marker.. red colour..

it's been almost 2 weeks since i painted it..

paint is still there and had not blacken after riding in the rain..

try my best to take a photo this weekend..

cool. u didnt do the whole tyre is it? i was thinking getting either luminous/glow in the dark marker, it would be so cool.

-------------

where u get those marker ?? ??

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

21 feb 2010 - NSR 150SP FT7058L (SOLD on 23rd dec 2010)

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

12 Jan 2011 - Gsxr 400RR FM9135X (SOLD on 5th Mar 2011)

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

16 mar 2011 - X1-R FBE1069X (SOLD on 30th Sept 2013)

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1377324_10151734614953002_668866713_n.jpg

Normal paint marker - can get from popular, hardware stores, art supply stores.

Will try to hunt for the luminous ones next weekend at Bras Basah.

Oh, yes the paint markers are pretty good. My white letters are still white despite sun, rain, etc.

The stuff I wrote/drew on the windscreen are still there despite mild acid used to wash my windscreen from strange white deposits from a rain-x imitation.

Oh, yes the paint markers are pretty good. My white letters are still white despite sun, rain, etc.

The stuff I wrote/drew on the windscreen are still there despite mild acid used to wash my windscreen from strange white deposits from a rain-x imitation.

NICE ! . hehe . next weekend den post how is the quality of those luminous markers

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

21 feb 2010 - NSR 150SP FT7058L (SOLD on 23rd dec 2010)

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

12 Jan 2011 - Gsxr 400RR FM9135X (SOLD on 5th Mar 2011)

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

16 mar 2011 - X1-R FBE1069X (SOLD on 30th Sept 2013)

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1377324_10151734614953002_668866713_n.jpg

which brand did you use? hehe i also wanna paint my tyre sidewall wording like yours

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/ristorap/smilieRR.gif

Oh not sure of the brand but it's generic type you can get from anywhere. Haven't hit the Bras Basah art shop for the luminous ones, as the white is nice enough. Don't want to overdo the effect.

The paint is only slightly faded after weeks of riding in rain and shine, 5 mins of touch up and it's good as new!

went to art friend. the only luminous colour they have are luminous paint. no luminous markers that are permanent. i've got the paint and tried painted the whole bike. pictures as attached.

it didnt lasted even one ride and all started peeling off because the rubber started expanding. it is good for show room purpose but definitely not riding. besides after colouring both tyres, my bike look very "ah beng"..

anyway i did some research on tyres; its not good to apply paint on it according to the tyre manufacturer's website, even on the tyre wall as it will affect the rubber - but i have been painting the tyre walls for ages since i got my first wheel.

dont think i will be colouring the wheel anymore because firstly the outcome looks very "ah beng" and secondly i dont want to spoil my rubber; its what separate me from the road surface.

IMG_0607.jpg

IMG_0609.jpg

IMG_0611.jpg

IMG_0612.jpg

IMG_0614.jpg

-------------

anyone seen the soft99 marker specially for painting tyres at any shops?

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/ristorap/smilieRR.gif