which will u choose??CBR or RVF ??  

717 members have voted

1. 1. which will u choose??CBR or RVF ??

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Mar 11 2004, 01:58 PM

RVF~~ RVF~~

but hahaa... so expensive

tot u wanna buy rvf?

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

• Replies 517

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Mar 11 2004, 05:31 PM

bgt it from fren lehh...

actualy realy love to have a RVF... but after i tried on the R6 i was sooo convinced to get a cl 2 bike.. so ok i told myself i will settle for a cheap bike now and after i get my cl 2 license then i chuz a chio chio sportsbike

gd idea.. my also likes R6 alot..have to wait for months more lor.

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Originally posted by taig0ng@Mar 12 2004, 12:15 AM

cos its not in the list of choice for him.. lol.. he's a hondarer .. :lol:

hahaa...lol....u also hondaer ma... :cheeky: .... ya hor i saw the gw frend like tat liao shld be afraid liao hor....haiz~...

~empty roads are exciting...I LOVE TO 'SPEED' !! uRps! ... lolz~

Originally posted by joshy8237@Mar 11 2004, 03:28 PM

correct. :thumb:

If u decide to rid efor long then no harm getting a RVF.. but if u thinking of upgrading can get a cbr lor....

i agree...this is wat i thougtht of too previously...but the insurance everything very ex....and every mth still have to pay so much instalment... :faint:

Originally posted by Andydy@Mar 11 2004, 11:01 PM

both also gd~:cheer:

hmmm...u riding which wan ??? rvf or cbr ???

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Mar 11 2004, 09:15 PM

each has its pros

CBR reigns for its power and reliability. Till then RVF steps in to secure the poles mainly of its with a better centered weight distribution n great agility along with a good mid-range power of a V4.

I will take an RVF if I frequent the track. A CBR is still fine overall in maintainence and track sessions. Once you ride the hurricance you will appreciate the agility of an RVF!

Cheers.. my 2 cents worth

erm...r u saying CBR is not a gd track bike as RVF ??? hmm...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Mar 11 2004, 09:09 PM

yoozz.. the CB1 is a grea machine. Its a kind of it own man. Somemore Rolands engine is tip top. With tbe new paintwork, it should look sweet... a true old school man!

wait for me to bring it up to melaka & mersing ahh... haha

14feb2007 till now -- fz1000s

finally.. i switched to YAMAHA

Originally posted by joshy8237@Mar 12 2004, 02:36 AM

gd idea.. my also likes R6 alot..have to wait for months more lor.

i have to wait ONE YEAR!! :cry:

Originally posted by [=)]Bik3rMic3@Mar 11 2004, 09:17 PM

y?

hurricane's handling very much worse than RVF?

how much worst, i have no quantifyable gauge. But the CBR is a ad heavier than the RVF. The wieght distribution ain't very centered. When changin gdirections fast, like a tight chicane, the hurricane needs more effort as compared to the RVF. This is personally what I experience when i took a fast tight chicane on the track.

But one thing to compensate is that that the stock hurricane's torq is pretty high due to a larger rear sprocket. Very good usable power on the exit, somewhere about 10k rpm

Did you experience the same phenomena?

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by speederz@Mar 12 2004, 05:55 AM

erm...r u saying CBR is not a gd track bike as RVF ??? hmm...

oh nono.. i am not sayin CBR is not a good track bike as an RVF. I meant the bring out each bike pros and cons, highlighting the RVF as more prefered bike due to the handling and manoeverity

oh yah forgot o add the the inverted forks adds to the front lateral rigidity.

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Mar 12 2004, 09:58 AM

wait for me to bring it up to melaka & mersing ahh... haha

i will be hitting PG this friday. you wanna join us? Experience the fun of track! Oh yah.. This time I will be bringing my 399cc down instead of the 1. should be more usable power this time compared to 6th gear all the way.

Join us!!!!!!!!!

Ride hard & safe...

y have to control not to get a sports bike??

I love sports bikes~~

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

i love sportbikes too!! got a few reasons lah... one of it is that i cantr resist the urge to speed loh... thats y i got a phantom instead of a sp last time.... :cheeky:

get the bike according to your love and desire for it.

no 2nds, 3rds. if u love it, it will all be worth it. iz just like the recent debate about babies making. even if govt give yr kid free education, free babysitiing, free milk supply, it will not be worth it if you dun love kids.

i noe :offtopic: la... just an analogy in this case.

for me, RVf is the right bike for me coz i love it for its v4 engine exclusivity. the sound of the engine 'wreeee---ing" away is sensational (read:high).

its manuverebility as mentioned just sweetens the whole package. it was the epitome of HRC research efforts for SBK in 94. Its technology slowly trickles down to the street level, giving birth to the street legal RC 45 ( RVF 750). with Japan's past uptight liscensing laws restricting most bikers to 400ccs, Honda made no efforts unspared to homogate the RVF's technological acheivements been known to these genereal biker populations.

Thus they made the minature RVF 400 (NC 35) to satisfy the home markets's thirst for SBK dreams.

The NC is everything that its big brother RC45 is....just in a smaller package but built just as handsomely.

ppl say Rvfs are expensive. but u see, it is a representation of R&D at the forefront of racing developement been trickle down to street users. just like the F1 technology of 10 years ago been present only in today's sportscars. or perhaps the likely event of MotoGp's triumpant RCV 211 been developed into a street legal version few years later.

that is the RVF story. i can go on about its cousins the NC30s but its pointless.

the thing is ; V4 engines are expensive to produce. naturally this will reflect in the machine's cost price. so live with it, if u love the throb of a vee engine, its gg to cost u abit.

and for me, the rvf is a companion for at least the next 3 years and i 've no regrets so far.

reliabilty issue? someone once said..."define reliabilty" to a lamer who kept shooting down RVFs. and i agree. because i believe no matter what machine u ride, the bike will treat u the way u treat it. treat it like trash and it'll give u shitloads of probs. treat it with care and it 'll reward u with a lifetime of riding joy.

my $1 worth of opinions.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Guest Delusi0n

actually very simple de...see which side u like ur exhause pipe to be loh..LOL

Originally posted by Delusi0n@Mar 14 2004, 10:35 AM

:dot: :dot: :dot: :slapforehead:

empty roads are boring.. I LOVE TO 'SQUEEZE' !! uRps! =X

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/32/06/2826023/12218055227789l.jpg

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Mar 13 2004, 12:29 AM

i will be hitting PG this friday. you wanna join us? Experience the fun of track! Oh yah.. This time I will be bringing my 399cc down instead of the 1. should be more usable power this time compared to 6th gear all the way.

Join us!!!!!!!!!

i have to wk on friday lehh...

somemore even if i do go... i will most prob juz be a spectator ;)

Originally posted by Delusi0n@Mar 14 2004, 10:35 AM

see u wan swing arm or pro arm~ :faint:

see u wan babe picker bike or not~ :lol: