Got fined $400 by aljunied town council for parking my bike at a common area

I'm absolutely stunned by this notice that i've received..

I'm fined $400 for parking my bike at some walk way..

The thing is... i'm a seasoned coupon holder and because of the upgrading works that has been going on .. they have removed many motorcycle lots and what's worse is that they have converted some lots into a car lots..

I'm absolutely furious ... my area has a lot of bikes and every one is like parking illegally someway or another .. why am i being slapped such a hefty fine?

I'm really furious... damn it man.. i'm going to take photograph of the parking situation of my area so that these people can ****ing wake up their idea..

Damn tu lan!

Selling Fanciful and Vintage Helmets. Interested pls Pm me!

• Replies 83

Woooo... this is the HIGHEST parking fine I ever come across in my life.

u got call & double cfm with them if there's any error in the amount?

go see ur mp...

definitely works...

tell them about all ur problems...

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

go see ur mp...

definitely works...

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Woooo... this is the HIGHEST parking fine I ever come across in my life.

u got call & double cfm with them if there's any error in the amount?

I'm absolutely furious with the stupid town council.. honestly before they start slapping people with such hefty fines.. shouldn't they have taken a look at the parking situation first ?

My area here the parking situation is crazy... bikes are parked everywhere.. cars are parked at ALL HANDICAPPED lots.. and the recent conversion of the bike parking lots made it worse..

I've wrote a long email and attached my season coupon and photographs that i've taken of the current situation to them..

If they choose to reject my appeal .. i'm going straight to the MP and news stand..

go see ur mp...

definitely works...

Yah but before i go to the MP i wanna hear their explanation.. it's ridiculous man.. even HDB summon ppl for illegal parking also $25 only.. since when has such an offence reached up to $400????

Hmmm i heard parking at common area is more amount in fine. But i didnt knw that it can choke up to $400. :faint: you have your rites. Fight it out with them.

$1000 for parking at common area?!?!!??? which town council is that..??

tell them to catch those bikes parking below my block please!!! then he will wake up his mind..

TS's situation is totally understandable.. your appeal should get thru..

$400 or $1000... maybe post pictures of em to see? sorry ah.. i curious.

I see $25 bucks for parkin opposite cineleisure. as usual no lots, follow other bikes park in one line, put coupon still kena. even $25 i also tu lan liao

GileraRunnerVXR200 [B][COLOR="Black"]FW9973R[/COLOR][/B] (Jul 08 ~ Sep 09) RIP Oct 09 HondaCB400VerR aka XiaoBai (Dec 09 ~ Feb 11) YamahaFazer600 aka XiaoBai2 (Dec 11 ~ Dec 13) YamahaFino (Jul 10 ~ Current)

waaahhhh!!! $400 or $1000 parking fine... Cannot tahan... ANiway, where is common area?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=171433&d=1262780355

Enrol 2B - - - - - - 02 Feb 09

NSR SP - - - - - - - 23 May 09

Life is full of choices.

Depending of which choice u made,

It will change ur fate/destiny.:pray:

i also dunno how to define common area.. to them as long as you park not within a parking lot it's considered a "COMMON AREA" damn stupid

Last time i parked at void deck.. then kena summon i nothing to say .. just pay the fine.. but this time round.. it's ridiculous .. everywhere people parked illegally some even went as far as parking behind their courtyard!

I've already taken some photographs of the parking situation.. to those motorist staying at my area.. don't worry the number plates have been blanko off to protect you guys :)

I really want these MANAGERS OF TOWN COUNCIL to really wake up their idea.. everyday they sit inside office shake leg read newspaper.. i don't believe they ever walk their grounds at night..

Even the parking attendent at my area don't summon bikes/cars that parked illegally when they see it.. because they know it's damn common at my area..

I'm not even vandalising nor blocking the walk way.. what's worse is i parked at a place where people don't walk at all!

$400, $1000 whao darn...

TS managed to get the $400 waived off??

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

I emailed to them with the relevant documents.. they came back to me with this..

Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for your email. In order to process your appeal, kindly fill up the form attached which will be forwarded to the officer in charge for consideration.

Best regards

Clara Chee

PR Executive

Aljunied Town Council

Still got form to fill up !!! wth!

I emailed to them with the relevant documents.. they came back to me with this..

Dear Sir/Mdm,

Thank you for your email. In order to process your appeal, kindly fill up the form attached which will be forwarded to the officer in charge for consideration.

Best regards

Clara Chee

PR Executive

Aljunied Town Council

ask this clara chee to go fly kite please. if your appeal letter have every single details about the incident and yourself, dun see a need to fill up the 'appeal form' at all.

they are blindly following 'procedures'... :sian:

Dear Sir/Mdm,

Best regards

Clara Chee

PR Executive

Aljunied Town Council

oh yeah forgot when u appeal to Tc must go down write form... lol.

ask this clara chee to go fly kite please. if your appeal letter have every single details about the incident and yourself, dun see a need to fill up the 'appeal form' at all.

they are blindly following 'procedures'... :sian:

justfollowlaw

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

A friend of mine got a $400 fine for parking under the block. The problem is, he parked in front of the door to the utility room. How dumb can he be? Appeal and got fine reduced to $200.

Bikes

Men ride it. Boys dream about it.

I once park at void deck and lucky only kena warning notice, but my area are different from your. I see many people parking like that, that why I follow (even I have season parking as well).

I should say they should give warning notice first before giving such a heavy fine.... crazy. That's why the town council sooooo rich.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg

it's really stupid in my email.. i had everything spelled out so clearly.. my photographs and season coupon all attached to the email and yet i had to re-type another "APPLICATION FORM" just so that they can "FILED IT IN" ..

Honestly.. with such red tapes.. it's no wonder the government have to bring up the issue of "BOTTLENECK"

Rather than them going around summoning people.. wouldn't it be better that they save this time and concentrate on how to service the citizen and the residents.. and not go around issuing tickets.. aren't that suppose to be the job of the parking attendants?

I didn't park under the void deck.. it was beside this construction area ... damn it really.. i came home today and there are 3 other bikes already parked there.. im not hoping that these people get fined as well.. but it adds to my point.. why will anyone parked there if there are proper parking lots to begin with...