I would like to know if there is any HD riders living in hdb?

My reAson for it was that I am interested in owning one but am living in hdb and was afraid that it might get sobotage in hdb carpark.

Can anyone shed some light in this matter?

Thanks in advance........

• Replies 15

really depends on your neighbourhood, but if you can cover your bike and your riding attitude are civil minded and dont act a class up, you already won half of the battle

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

really depends on your neighbourhood, but if you can cover your bike and your riding attitude are civil minded and dont act a class up, you already won half of the battle

Well said. my blk has 3 Harleys including myself. So far so gd. Have a low profile and everything will be fine. :angel:

I would like to know if there is any HD riders living in hdb?

My reAson for it was that I am interested in owning one but am living in hdb and was afraid that it might get sobotage in hdb carpark.

Can anyone shed some light in this matter?

Thanks in advance........

PLenty.

no worries.

If it happens , it'll happen anywhere although publicly parked vehicles have higher tendencies for such to happen

better dun

singapore nowadays have all sorts of people now

my side, the people with harleys all kenna

tissue paper

bubble tea

scratched tank

unknown substances etc on the bike

somehow people, si ginna like to sit on your bike and play handlebar

leave their used bubble tea and stuff on your bike, you will have problem sleeping at night.

i ride a ultra and park hdb.

just have to take extra effort park in multi storey car park and highest possible level.

no problems whatsoever, even cats lazy to go up level 5!

or maybe just becos bike too heavy they scared it will fall on them instead?

should be no problem..... my neighbour harley park @mscp....so far no problem.

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

i also live in hdb....

so far so good...

but there are bound to be some idoits around as usual...

this is Singapore....

So bare the bite as a 2nd class citizen since we are 2 wheelers... sadly....

Cheers!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

me too park harley at HDB multistorey carpark.

i personally feel that as long as stock exhaust is fine and always cover ur bike.

No one will know its a harley. Very safe.

My ride is with pythons, at first i ride as per normal, very shiok entering into carpark, but kena people cut my seat.

Now i ride with clutch-in entering carpark and engine-off bike asap.

I guess any bike u ride in HDB just got to be considerate to ur neighbours.

Enjoy riding!

1994-TZR125> 1996-Super4> 1998-Vmax'95> 1999-ZX9R(B1)> 2001-ZX9R(E1) & Baja250> 2003-VstromDL1000> 2008-883R> 2010-Vmax'98> 2014-S4RS'10> 2014-Vmax1700'09> 2015-MotoGuzzi V7 racer'13> 2016-KTM 1190 Adventure R...

just be considerate to your neighbours .close throttle and ride as slow as possible in enclosed area :p cover your bike well to avoid unwanted attention from human and felines' eyes. especially felines , i hate them.

i park both my harleys in an open carpark, so far so good lol .

**if you tour early like me , it's good to park along the road the night before so that when i start out at 5a.m. not so much disturbance than enclosed area.

little sacrifice for the harley life style. enyoy the harley cluture . cheers