bro.. is it worth it to trade my mth old st 200 for the handsome nexus 300?

How much you bought your ST200? Any instalments? What plate?

You should just give Yew Heng or other bike shops a call regarding the value.

If you can afford it, go for it. But don't let the bike be a liability.

It's meant to serve you, not the other way around!

It's a bike. Not a commodity.

• Replies 417

seems like there'll be more Nexus on the road soon! thanks for the detailed review! am riding a Nexus 500 here. feel free to get me at 92967895 for kopi or an outing! melvin here btw. will love to see the 300 too! haven't been able to meet any 500s around. :( Ups for the NEXUS!

You can't buy happiness, but you can buy a bike, and that's close enough.

hey bro... thanks 4 yr quick response. $8239 in cash.. FBE plate. just hit 1k mileage today N change d engine oil. Fixed an SBK exhaust oso... cant sleep thinking of nexus 300... heehee...

Im going down to d/p for st200 but then when i see gilera nexus 300, i have to consider.. seems too much st200 on roads now but not for nexus.. do piaggion have any stock now?? i really need a bike by nx wk..

*Part Of It *

hey bro... thanks 4 yr quick response. $8239 in cash.. FBE plate. just hit 1k mileage today N change d engine oil. Fixed an SBK exhaust oso... cant sleep thinking of nexus 300... heehee...

Like that you LUGI a lot man since you just got your ST200. I suggest you keep it unless you have deep pockets. :angel:

Im going down to d/p for st200 but then when i see gilera nexus 300, i have to consider.. seems too much st200 on roads now but not for nexus.. do piaggion have any stock now?? i really need a bike by nx wk..

Nexus 300 just slightly more ex than ST200. No offence to ST200 riders, but after riding the Nexus 300, the ST200 feels like a toy bike. haha

seems like there'll be more Nexus on the road soon! thanks for the detailed review! am riding a Nexus 500 here. feel free to get me at 92967895 for kopi or an outing! melvin here btw. will love to see the 300 too! haven't been able to meet any 500s around. :( Ups for the NEXUS!

Sure bro. Nexus 500 too rare. Haha.

what are the diff for 300 n 500 nexus? i using it for everyday travelling.. im so confused..

CC lor. 500 too wild for me. But may suit you.

For SG road, 300 enough lah. Anyway don't think there's new model for 500 in SG. Only 300.

icic.. but if i really want a 500cc, got to take my class 2 tp test.. Im so in love with NEXUS!!

*Part Of It *

any security system onboard like the HISS for Super4?

http://www.samuelgoh.net/images/bike/wr2_luci.jpg

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

My Current Ride: Honda Phantom TA200.

Immobilizer like the ST200. Standard with Piaggio scooters nowadays.

oic.

but the immobilizer should not have a problem when the rider wants to add a 2-way alarm to his nexus right?

just the alarm function.

no remote start or kill

My Past Rides: Yamaha WR200, Yamaha X1, Suzuki DRZ400SM (Stolen by frags in JB recently...)

oic.

but the immobilizer should not have a problem when the rider wants to add a 2-way alarm to his nexus right?

just the alarm function.

no remote start or kill

no problem..

scooters cannot remote start as all scooters need to depress brake to start engine..

cant seem to find any nexus 300 on the road.....cant really view only thru photos but it looks super cool.....yours is the red or black one bro??? really loving this bike but is there a difference between nexus 300 ie and other yrs model ???

no problem..

scooters cannot remote start as all scooters need to depress brake to start engine..

thanks john.

just wanna make sure. =)

dun even know this bike got immobiliser at first... haha

Sluuurrpppsss.....COE bike goes up...To be or not to be....LOL!!!! NEXUS!!!

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

cant seem to find any nexus 300 on the road.....cant really view only thru photos but it looks super cool.....yours is the red or black one bro??? really loving this bike but is there a difference between nexus 300 ie and other yrs model ???

the limited edition look cool too.. a bit ex then normal price..

*Part Of It *

I ride the 500, but 300 definitely sounds very practical in Singapore. I definitely love my 500, guess it's more for power-hungry people. And yup, no more 500 selling in Singapore, unless 2nd hand.

icic.. but if i really want a 500cc, got to take my class 2 tp test.. Im so in love with NEXUS!!

Yup, Class 2. Few people ride Class 2 Scoots, probably because your options are all opened! But the Nexus 500 is a sure turn-on, just like the 300, they look almost the same on the exterior.

Well FC results are in.

1 Litre to 25.2km

Not too bad.

That's good consumption. My 500 fetches between 21.5 to 24.7, depending on how i whack. Either way, it's still better than a Super 4 (in terms of fuel consumption), and it's a 500!

NEXUS! The way to go! :cheers:

You can't buy happiness, but you can buy a bike, and that's close enough.

I ride the 500, but 300 definitely sounds very practical in Singapore. I definitely love my 500, guess it's more for power-hungry people. And yup, no more 500 selling in Singapore, unless 2nd hand.

Yup, Class 2. Few people ride Class 2 Scoots, probably because your options are all opened! But the Nexus 500 is a sure turn-on, just like the 300, they look almost the same on the exterior.

That's good consumption. My 500 fetches between 21.5 to 24.7, depending on how i whack. Either way, it's still better than a Super 4 (in terms of fuel consumption), and it's a 500!

NEXUS! The way to go! :cheers:

Actually my first option was Tmax or the Nexus 500. But the Nexus 500 seller never reply my sms nor return my calls. In the end I seek bro Brembo's advice. He highly recommend the 300. Bought it, no regrets.

For touring I think the 500 better la, but since I seldom go JB, no loss. LOL

But like you, I find Class 2 scoots super turn on. I rode R1 until pek chek last time. The heat and lack of comfort was a real turn off.

Also I suspect the FC may increase. Currently measure of 25.2 to a liter is probably due to running in procedures. But I don't think it will be that drastic. Strangely the heat issue has improved tremendously. Not as hot as the first day when I got the bike. hahaha.

All in all, very happy with this bike.