• Replies 41

Why need bikeshop to do inspection for u? Can do it yourself, ride to any vicom and pay only $18.

this may be some illegal modification?

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

this may be some illegal modification?

Don't say ILLEGERL lah... Say, NOT STANDARD. :cheeky:

i remember few year back i ask a motorshop to go inspection for me.. my pipe not standard, they fix mirror 1 big 1 small shaking, alot of 2t smoke.. but PASSES.. i think if i went myself, it won be so easy

In the past, bike shops used to be able to get anything cleared with a little "kopi money" and the right connections, but recently, LTA has been clamping down on inspection centres and thus it is now much harder to pass inspections.

What bike shops can still do for you is restore your bike to stock condition and it will likely pass. I just did mine recently at bikeworkz in Ubi for $100. You have to bring down stock parts though.

$100? So expensive?

I just did mine for much more less at Unique motorsports. Inclusive of service charge to change and rent some standard items and towing fee.

However there are some items you may need to buy if the ones on your bike does not meet the requirements. IE: licence plate, headlight bulb as this items are not reuseable.

You can look for Alec at Kaki Bukit Branch.

He'll know what to do with your bike in order to pass inspection.

They will make until your bike can pass inspection, not under table type.

Note: 'kopi' money is illegal.

most places charge only $60. why yours so ex?

Hrm I'm not sure. But generally I go to bikeworkz for a lot of stuff and sometimes he doesn't charge me for all the little things. Even if he chooses to "ketok" me once in awhile I'm quite ok with it since he is in general, reliable.

When I was still servicing my bike at another shop in the past, it used to pass by the "kopi money" route so the mech wouldn't need to change anything. It was good also because I didn't need to drive down the stock exhaust system. Anyway, the mech helped me to settle stuff and so I paid about 70 for him to assume the risk of illegal methods I suppose.

I naturally assumed since the LTA clamp down more labour needs to be done to restore the bike to stock condition and so it would be more. With this is mind I thought 100 was quite alright.

Thanks for the tip on the price though. Will head there in future.

most places charge only $60. why yours so ex?

bro.. how long he take? straight away?

cos my bike shop charge 80 but he straight go and everything done less than 1hr

i recommend u sin ming auto care..the 6 level bulding..only gt 2 bike shop there. go to the 3rd level gt 1 bike shop $50 oni. 30 mins settle

Previous Rides

2006-06 Yamaha RXZ

2006-07 Honda XR 400

2007-10 Honda sonic

2010-10 Honda Super 4 Version S

2011-11 Honda XR400

2010-12 Gilera ST 200

2012-13 Yamaha XJ6N

Current Rides

2013-?? Honda NC700X DCT

i recommend u sin ming auto care..the 6 level bulding..only gt 2 bike shop there. go to the 3rd level gt 1 bike shop $50 oni. 30 mins settle

What's the name of the shop & contact? Confirm $50? Coz I don't ve a rear fender, my headlight bulb super white, LED signals, air horn & front number very small.

Adventures has no limit....

Aug 07 to Jun 08 - Honda NSR150SP

Jul 08 - Honda CB400 Spec 2

What's the name of the shop & contact? Confirm $50? Coz I don't ve a rear fender, my headlight bulb super white, LED signals, air horn & front number very small.

your front number definately need to redo a standard one..

Most often, I think the things LTA is more concerned about is the exhaust system, number plates and mudguards. Sometimes things like the headlights they will close one eye if it's not blue or green or a really obviously illegal colour.

Don't quote me on this though, i think for the headlights it's dependent on the mood of the LTA supervisor and test centre inspectors.

$100? So expensive?

I just did mine for much more less at Unique motorsports. Inclusive of service charge to change and rent some standard items and towing fee.

However there are some items you may need to buy if the ones on your bike does not meet the requirements. IE: licence plate, headlight bulb as this items are not reuseable.

You can look for Alec at Kaki Bukit Branch.

He'll know what to do with your bike in order to pass inspection.

They will make until your bike can pass inspection, not under table type.

Note: 'kopi' money is illegal.

'kopi money' is illegal n UNDER TABLE......:angel:

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

bro can you provide more information abt the shop? contact no. and shop name? so if I have anything not standard I don't need to change?

:):)

i did once at excel moto.

the service charge of sending bike is $20

+ labour charge for change exhaust $20 if not mistaken.

and one time i just went to 1st moto to borrow exhaust $20.

the price depend on what need to be change la.

anyway headlight always fail one.. even harley davidson fail. why bother.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

lol which makes me think huh..

if ur bike damn tiong, maybe thy jsut make it look real dirty,make the endcan shakey shakey..

then the bike tiam person just tell the inspector,

"wha.. i tell u this bike damn chui ah... owner fall down until yan kong shakeshake.. u see la.. now like that.. how can...."

LOL u think will work?

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

so any bike shop that's cheap. today i went a bikeshop a sembawang(the only bike shop in sembawang) he said $120 and need to wait till tues. coz gt alot of work muz do very troublesome. So inspection not need take long? coz i read frm previous post some took 30mins or wat and highest rate of bikeshop inspection in tis post is $120. haha

Edited by holybible
x1. mod almost the same as on your pic. one sided mirror. racing footrest. headlight only one side. rear diskbrake.

Woahhh Come Go Inspection Tgt Lahh. Mine Due Date Is 29 July. Mine I Believe Lagi Jialat. Oversized Front Brake Disc, Racing Footrest, Headlight Also One Side, The Other Side Is HID, Rear Disc Brake Conversion, Tail Light Is X1R & Its Tinted. Front Licence Plate Is Sticker. Might Pass Might Not Pass. Haa How Liddat Bro? :faint: