How fast do u ride on the expressways?  

58 members have voted

1. 1. How fast do u ride on the expressways?

as for me, average abt 100 - 110km/h on the highway... but will follow the car speed if it at 100km/h... better be safe..!!! :smile: :smile:

Denny Chew

Own : X9 Evo & Mitsubishi I

Rode & Drove : RXK, WR200, Suzuki GTI, WRX, Liteace, Kangoo, Matrix.

• Replies 126

avg not exceeding 120kph for me lor.. kenna caught speedin once ler.. scare.. but sumtime maybe late at nite jus for the fun den mabe faster.. most i tried was 190 for sg expressway.. better ride safely ~:cheer:

Originally posted by SP4@Mar 22 2004, 12:05 AM

Depend on road condition la. :smile:

So if good can go 200+ is it?

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Doesn't mean ride slow is safe. On Singapore expressway, if you have the attention and skill, better to ride faster, maybe 10-15 kmh faster than traffic around. This way, will avoid being hit from behind. Of course, cannot avoid those speeding maniacs that go 140 kmh or above. So even if going fast, must still check rear regularly to make sure some crazy moron doesn't ram u from the back. Anyway, that's what I think.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

slow riding cause more accidents...fast riding allows uncle sam to have you with him ask for your tel and license....so choose...

actually have to see the road condition mahz ...

if at night along eway i'll travel at ard 120 to 130 lorz ...

if heavy flow have to suit the conditon 1 mahz ...

i've eva travel at 60 on a eway b4 ...

the road was god damn heavy !!!!

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg
Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Mar 24 2004, 03:24 PM

can tell

GhostRider3 Is Out For more info or a copy can PM me.

Guest aiya4
Originally posted by Marcng@Mar 24 2004, 03:42 PM

can tell

YOU CAN TELL WHAT?

it really depends, but between 80km/hr to 160km/hr.

Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Mar 24 2004, 03:24 PM

That's right. Really depends alot on the road condition.:smile:

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Me cruising speed at between 110 - 120

Guest nismoS132

80~90. all roads.

once in a while 110~120.

Originally posted by nismoS132@Apr 3 2004, 05:05 AM

80~90. all roads.

once in a while 110~120.

Residential area also 80-90?

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Originally posted by sfowner@Apr 3 2004, 11:08 AM

Many people do that, without themselves noticing the speed!

Anyway I won't hesistate to ride at 80 on any road unless there's moderate traffic or it's unfamiliar, or there's Uncle Sam. I realise that I always check for white bikes, even more than I check for safety hazards. Heh. :cheeky:

But seriously, I open throttle, then kick up gear, then open, then kick up... The process is so natural that before I know it I'm in gear 6 travelling 90+. On expressway I am always between 100 to 110, cos that's where my SP is at 6000-6200rpm. I don't want to open valve and burn more petrol, so keep it under 6500 loh.

Originally posted by sfowner@Apr 3 2004, 11:08 AM

I think corner also the also the same speed.:sweat:

Guest dreams2345

230 Km/h for me. On M'sia Highway that is. :cheer:

Originally posted by rhema83@Apr 3 2004, 12:26 PM

Many people do that, without themselves noticing the speed!

Anyway I won't hesistate to ride at 80 on any road unless there's moderate traffic or it's unfamiliar, or there's Uncle Sam. I realise that I always check for white bikes, even more than I check for safety hazards. Heh. :cheeky:

But seriously, I open throttle, then kick up gear, then open, then kick up... The process is so natural that before I know it I'm in gear 6 travelling 90+. On expressway I am always between 100 to 110, cos that's where my SP is at 6000-6200rpm. I don't want to open valve and burn more petrol, so keep it under 6500 loh.

Must look out for white TDM & ST11. Their bikes look like TP. Also dun forget abt the Navy boys in their uniforms and on white bikes.:smile: :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by hondacbr2001@Mar 17 2004, 07:44 PM

avg to ride 100-120 is good enuff !

dont speed ! liscense not easy to get ! kantong very hard to forget!

But bro 110 km/h is zit still ok meh? heard my fren run that speed Tp never catch........:confused: :confused:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Originally posted by testamant@Apr 22 2004, 08:46 AM

But bro 110 km/h is zit still ok meh? heard my fren run that speed Tp never catch........:confused: :confused:

110km/h on the expressway usually TP will close one eye lah... Just make sure that other cars are travelling as fast (or faster) than you. Best is stay on the middle or fast lane and keep a constant safe distance from the front car. TP wanna catch just say you're concentrating on the road and just follow safe distance rule, never look down at speedo loh. But of course don't follow those 150km/h Integras and Skylines...

Originally posted by rhema83@Apr 22 2004, 10:38 AM

110km/h on the expressway usually TP will close one eye lah... Just make sure that other cars are travelling as fast (or faster) than you. Best is stay on the middle or fast lane and keep a constant safe distance from the front car. TP wanna catch just say you're concentrating on the road and just follow safe distance rule, never look down at speedo loh. But of course don't follow those 150km/h Integras and Skylines...

I ride 90~110km/h on e-way to keep below 4K rpm but also got it from TP:sian:

1) 1996 booked for 96 km/h on TPE.

2) 1996 booked for 134 km/h on ECP

3) 2003 booked for 113 km/h on TPE

can c from 1 & 3 that the TP depend their mood lah. now i try not to be the fastest vech on the road so hopefully TP will not notice me:sweat:

once in a while when the road infront is clear still got try ^200km/h :goodluck:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone