• Replies 29

in true singaporean singlish..wait long long :p...

lets just say ,we have to travel 300km up north to catch MotoGP..

last I heard is our track be ready in 2015...from 2011 to 2012 n now 2015...oh well,juz let them talk as much smack as they want n I will only believe when I have ridden the track.

Im sure Dorna is now having doubts about singapore capabilities on staging a world event

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

If we can get our act together and build the bloody track, it will happen soon.

Tony Fernandes, boss of Air Asia and sponsor of the Silverstone MotoGP round pledged support to bring a round to Singapore.

He is a VVIP with Dorna.

Problem is, like what the MotoGP boss said there is no point wheeling & dealing when there is no track.

Ball in Singapore's court, again.

hAnG lOoSe,

Hartholomew Mamola

The REV Club

For riders, by riders, NOT SOME GREEDY F*CK OUT TO MAKE A BUCK

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=23316&dateline=1271137474&type=profile

guys, think about it. wat personified said does make sense doesn't it? go take a look at the "changi track" thread, it started years back and is stil going on til today... the dates keep getting postponed n postponed, which is the actual 1? juz look at the 2 casino resorts, c how fast their construction phase progressed? do u think if tis motorsport hub can generate the same amount of revenue and tourist coming into sg, it will take so long??? they'll be advertising the sale of nx season's ticket for motogp or even sbk held in the hub now...

Based on the article on today's "TODAY" paper, the winning team doesnt seems so eager to hold a Motogp race. The motogp big boss said that the team has not send a single person to initiate a discussion about holding a motogp race in Singapore.

13th July 10:30am. GT-R owners been invited. I'm guessing most of the supercar owners groups have been invited.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Why do they have a problem with bikers?? seems like they are very biased towards us , why is tat so?

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

bcos their mind set is stil being two wheels belongs to a lower class of ppl wif insufficient $$ to buy all 4 wheels!!! wahhahaha. u see, if our bikes can out perform some cars, they say its unsafe. go read the "more info on changi track" thread... i left some post there dat may seem rubbish to some but hey, things may juz turn out that way... so all in all, we sg trackjunkies may stil need to brave the rain, sun n dangers to make our pilgrim trips up north... up up and away!!! cheers...

motorgp is a bike racing kinda thingy isnt it, why would cars or super sport cars got to do with it ? actually the motorgp thingy even if its n0t profiting (which it will) its part and parcel of singapore's next phase to promote itself into the next monte carlo of asia where casino's, F1's, all world high class society will be flocking around buy a yacht, join marina yacht clubs rent a yacht parking lots, and thus booming of a whole new singapore.

step 1 - Service sector standardization - done

step 2 - promoting - done

step 3 - infrastructures - nearly complete

step 4 - government announcement - postponed and pending

Class 3 29 April 2009[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2B 11 March 2010[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2A 02 July 2012[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2 On-Training[TP Attempt: TBA]

TA-200 Honda Phantom 2010~2013

GSR Suzuki 400R 2013~Present

why even built a track then don blame people from riding fast if the cant do it in the local circuits and even worse as the management is biased towards bikers

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

2010...we are already there

build a track in sg and all sg registered vehicles need to pay additional 100 dollar entrance fee as to inform publics measures are taken to try prevent singaporeans from speeding in circuit exactly like casino.

i wouldnt be surprised if it does implement as for gahmen will not be hold accountable for whatever happens if the statistics are not beautiful.

enter at your own risk as gahmen is not promoting speeding even inside circuit within sg.

or sg registered vehicles are restrict to 90 km/hr speed limit at whole circuit rofl.

build a track in sg and all sg registered vehicles need to pay additional 100 dollar entrance fee as to inform publics measures are taken to try prevent singaporeans from speeding in circuit exactly like casino.

i wouldnt be surprised if it does implement as for gahmen will not be hold accountable for whatever happens if the statistics are not beautiful.

enter at your own risk as gahmen is not promoting speeding even inside circuit within sg.

or sg registered vehicles are restrict to 90 km/hr speed limit at whole circuit rofl.

wah 100 again?!?!:dot:Feels like we are paying to go anywhere in our own country...

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

ya, instead of us entering the world cup, the world cup entered our lives... in the form of a flat or bulky square called TELEVISION... wahhahaha.

dear andox, very soon u'll find erp gantries at the void deck of your residence and main door... make sure u have a valid cashcard wif sufficient cash or else u'll be fined instead of denied entry... :cheeky:wahhahaha... sorry, juz to ease up the build up...

lol. if we pay the 100 dollar entry fee but we dun even have the chance to win back.

they dun even invite bikers for ground breaking i think is that they think biker are the one that destroy the track rather than car because once we fall we will chips off the track tarmac whereas for car only rubber and the most they hit the wall no need to spend so much money to resurface. haha.

Jean-Brice, u'll soon find speed cameras on walkways too... they r going to fine pedestrians who walk too fast or too slow hogging the gahmen constructed walkways. wahhahaha... den if u bump into another pedestrian n causing hurt, u'll b fined n mayb gotta go for theory lessons on walking n speed control... wah wah hahaha...

J-B u installed ur titanium sliders to your knee? HAaaaaaaa.....

I have better forsight - I nvr removed erp unit on my bike, I suspect they will install ERP gantries in the circuit!!!! since government maybe replacing gantries with GNSS, LTA may sell the existing gantries cheap to SG changi!!!! Haaaaa!!!!.....

ohh, no wonder news reported the intention of replacing the gantries... they r going to shift them to changi hub... wah, such a short distance but so many gantries... i think we have to add cooling system to our i.u. unit cos they mite overheat due to beeping too many times going 1 round of the track... hahaha

J-B u installed ur titanium sliders to your knee? HAaaaaaaa.....

I have better forsight - I nvr removed erp unit on my bike, I suspect they will install ERP gantries in the circuit!!!! since government maybe replacing gantries with GNSS, LTA may sell the existing gantries cheap to SG changi!!!! Haaaaa!!!!.....

1 turn 50 cents, main podium straight route 1 dollar, whole track 1 round 35 turns = 17.50+1.00 therefore 1 round sgd18.50, entrance fee 100 dollar, then speed camera at designated area ... gg.com.

personally i felt singapore ERP gantries is already very good liao, and its accused of clogging the trafic jams ?

only idea i thought of for singapore to implement satellite system is to :

1) auto deduct similar to ERP

2) microchip or device onboard will be able to detect directly automatically should we speed or chiong red lights or any vehicles on pursuit will be able to detect and captured in real times. gahmen will even kn0w when u pump ur petrols, when u send for servicings and all. sounds like the city of the future to me

Based on the article on today's "TODAY" paper, the winning team doesnt seems so eager to hold a Motogp race. The motogp big boss said that the team has not send a single person to initiate a discussion about holding a motogp race in Singapore.

:cry: i guess singapore bikers market not big enough?

i went to sepang motogp last year and it was so amazing! definitely more enjoyable experience than singapore f1. got to see almost every part of the track and pretty damn close to the riders at the hairpin! also got to see rossi win the title! :thumb:

Jean-Brice, u'll soon find speed cameras on walkways too... they r going to fine pedestrians who walk too fast or too slow hogging the gahmen constructed walkways. wahhahaha... den if u bump into another pedestrian n causing hurt, u'll b fined n mayb gotta go for theory lessons on walking n speed control... wah wah hahaha...

they are already fining cyclists who don't follow the rules and regulations when these cyclists don't even go for Basic Theory Lessons. hahaha.. akan datang!