• Replies 26

Wait one year to enroll.

It's your damn bike, wash it yourself! You rinse your own mouth after you eat, don't you?

question:

must wait one year to enroll for course or can enroll earlier, wait until one year then go for tp?

bro, technically, it's 1 year for your p plate to finish.. then after enrollment, another 2-3 months to wait from TP test.

Between ur p plate finished to enrollment how long a timing is another issue. :cheeky:

:cheeky::cheeky:

haiz after 1 yr still no time enrol...

2005-2008: Phantom TA200

2006-2011: Hyundai Getz 1.6

2008-2008: wave 110

2008-2009: CB400 Ver S

2009-2009: Phantom TA200

2009-2011: CB400 Spec 1

2012-2012: Aprilia Scarabeo 200

2012-2013: Phantom TA150

2016-2016: SilverWing FJS400D

2013-current: CB400 PB1

bro, technically, it's 1 year for your p plate to finish.. then after enrollment, another 2-3 months to wait from TP test.

Between ur p plate finished to enrollment how long a timing is another issue. :cheeky:

thats what i was thinking too. because tp got waiting time.:sian: p plate left about 3 weeks only but my 2b insurance will expire in 2 months. dont think one month can get tp slot..

if i getting 2a bike means must renew 2b insurance one year then cancel when pass 2a? will loose money like that anot? or just sell the bike first take bus for a few months?

thats what i was thinking too. because tp got waiting time.:sian: p plate left about 3 weeks only but my 2b insurance will expire in 2 months. dont think one month can get tp slot..

if i getting 2a bike means must renew 2b insurance one year then cancel when pass 2a? will loose money like that anot? or just sell the bike first take bus for a few months?

as long as u terminate ur insurance before the actual expiry date then sure lose money ... no escape ...

if u confirm letting go ur bike after u pass, then a good suggestion would be to sell it off 1st and rely on public transport for the time being ...

if u cannot live without ur bike, like me, then maybe u can change to a cheaper insurance premium to tahan for the time being ...

this is a common issue with people upgrading ... cannot run away de ...

hope this helps buddy and wish u all the best for ur TP test ...

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

You must wait exactly 1 year from the date when you passed your 2B TP test (refer to the date on your driving licence card) before you can sign up for 2A at any of the 3 driving centres.

Ride Free, Ride Hard, and Ride Safe.

Current ride:Hyundai i30 CW (Sept 2016 - Present)

Yamaha FZ1-S (Aug 2014 - Present)

Previous ride: Honda Tiger 200 (Oct 2009 - Jun 2012)

Suzuki GSR 600 (Jun 2012 - Sept 2013)

Hyundai Matrix (Jun 2013 - Aug 2016)
question:

must wait one year to enroll for course or can enroll earlier, wait until one year then go for tp?

just tahan til class 2 then ride any bike you want

Class 3C (1st Attempt) - 14/5/10

Class 2B (1st Attempt) - 24/5/10

Class 2A (2nd Attempt) - 25/8/11

15/06/10 - 05/11/11 : Kawasaki ZX150

01/02/11 - 21/05/11 : Honda CBR400RR N Model powered by Two Brothers

02/09/11 - 25/10/14 : Honda CB400 VTEC III powered by Yoshimura

Actually you can just extend 2b insurance for say 3 months which by then you should get your 2a license. If not, just extend another month or 2 lor.

huh? they will refund the remaining insurance what

u will lose like 75 % of the remaining...unless ur 2a bike insurance is with the same insurance company den it will return fully to u...but u muz apply the new insurance within 3 month from the day u cancel ur previous one

as long as u terminate ur insurance before the actual expiry date then sure lose money ... no escape ...

if u confirm letting go ur bike after u pass, then a good suggestion would be to sell it off 1st and rely on public transport for the time being ...

if u cannot live without ur bike, like me, then maybe u can change to a cheaper insurance premium to tahan for the time being ...

this is a common issue with people upgrading ... cannot run away de ...

hope this helps buddy and wish u all the best for ur TP test ...

thx bro, explains a lot :) yea public transport for a month or two doesnt seem that bad..

Actually you can just extend 2b insurance for say 3 months which by then you should get your 2a license. If not, just extend another month or 2 lor.

i extended once already, to renew my road tax. dont think they would let me extend again :giddy:

u will lose like 75 % of the remaining...unless ur 2a bike insurance is with the same insurance company den it will return fully to u...but u muz apply the new insurance within 3 month from the day u cancel ur previous one

bro which insurance company you buy from?

At long your bike is still wearing yellow and orange underwear, no need to think about enrolling 2a.

fave quote of the day!

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Update: Joined SSDC for 2A lesson. Location quite remote but school is surprisingly good. Instructors are friendly, not crowded, no more waiting 5 mins just to turn out from junction. But the best thing is the course is indoors! No rain no sun, sibeh song ah!

haha agreed... took my claz 2 there... now waitin for tp.. realli gd place... tp test waitin time also quite fast.... but the claz 2 bikes there.... seriously nid an upgrade....

its been so long...

Take at CDC very sian... Started in Feb... Till now still haven't get... Only manage to book one test and that one failed... The waiting time is super long... Second try in two weeks time... If fail that one really don't feel like taking liao... Imagine another 2-3 months wait for the test date... Really regret go there...

Think one of the main reason is you can only book the test date after you cleared everything... Think it's too rigid given the long waiting time... Like now... Work is getting busy difficult to practice... Sigh... Sian... A bit demoralising... Like the system doesn't want us to get our license like that...

Wow thats really long for 2A licence. :cheeky: I allmost sign up for CDC, only because its just down the street from my house :cheeky: