Guest AdamAndEve

Me bought my Phantom 200 at $5320/- ( all included liao )

• Replies 886

Agree.. market is very volatile now.... and pple are out there trying to make $$ out of it... whatever we post here.... is for reference only.... those super good deal... sure got catch somewhere... but the fact is that all this "unscruplous" shop out there are doing that and suviving!!

So it puts more pressure on all those good bike shop.... :nono:

best if spend a few days going at many motordiam to ask the prices.. the other over 100+ all with diff prices.... n the best shop with the best price wins...

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

bike market price is one thing...the additional charges by diff motortiam all varies...u can end up paying a lot more even the machine price is cheaper.

think some of the old birds here should have experience it....

all the GST,IU unit,transfer fee,insurance,loan agreement fee.......

some more steady motortiam will tell u the full cost...ppl think they selling expensive.....some crook motortiam will tell u the machine price onli and u feel they selling cheap...upon the day of collecting bike u then realised u have been conned.....by then u have sign the agreement nothing much u can do ....

one classic example of conning riders is low interest rate...they can offer as low as 4% for new bike which is 1 % lower than market rate...

but every year u loan they add 1%.meaning 2yr loan 5%,3yr6%,4yr7%..

and so on..take a 5 yr loan for example...u need to pay 25% for standard..

where as the 'low interest' loan u have to pay 4+5+6+7+8=30% interest..its 5 % different...loan of 10K u have to fork out 500 extra...

bike market price is one thing...the additional charges by diff motortiam all varies...u can end up paying a lot more even the machine price is cheaper.

think some of the old birds here should have experience it....

all the GST,IU unit,transfer fee,insurance,loan agreement fee.......

some more steady motortiam will tell u the full cost...ppl think they selling expensive.....some crook motortiam will tell u the machine price onli and u feel they selling cheap...upon the day of collecting bike u then realised u have been conned.....by then u have sign the agreement nothing much u can do ....

one classic example of conning riders is low interest rate...they can offer as low as 4% for new bike which is 1 % lower than market rate...

but every year u loan they add 1%.meaning 2yr loan 5%,3yr6%,4yr7%..

and so on..take a 5 yr loan for example...u need to pay 25% for standard..

where as the 'low interest' loan u have to pay 4+5+6+7+8=30% interest..its 5 % different...loan of 10K u have to fork out 500 extra...

So do u think it's redundant for us to have a new&used bike pricelist? If yes, i might as well jus stop wasting my time.... :?

Anyone just brought new phantom 200? How much for it? Please share your experiences, thanks! :smile:

Hi, i recently bought a phantom 200 for 6k on the road. interest rate at 6%, for 3 years. ea month installment of $170. Includes IU, insurance, road tax, free zeus box, free rack, free VR1 helmet, free canvas.

How much u paid for the downpayment? :?

I dun ride FAST...

I juz fly SLOW...

Since bobo asked me about R1 price that day , after I went for servicing I asked hong leong , these are the words from his mouth (figures are for below 31 yrs old insurance)

R1 - 23K OTR

FAZER1 - near 19K OTR

FAZER6 - 13-14K

So is Fazer6 similar to R6?

And anyone know's wat's R6 rough estimation of OTR price (new / 2nd hand) ?

Mah Pte Ltd prices

2002 RS125 - 11-12k

2002 RS250 - 13k

2002 RSV Mille - around 25k

My friend juz bought Phantom 200 at 3.7k.. exclusive insurance. It's at Bukit Merah there.. :shades:

All in all with all the hidden costs will add up to how much??

:shades: LIBERO :shades:

Everything happens for a reason...

We might not know why it happens when it happens but it is for a purpose and things will always work out fine eventually

LIBERO

Sep 2002 - Jun 2003 : KTM 125 (Cream)

May 2003 - Dec 2005 : Ducati Monster 400 (Black)

Dec 2005 - : ST1100 (Midnight Blue)

Anyone thinks that a FU Plate RVF selling at $13K is a good buy??

my FR plate SP...i bought at $8000 lor...1st hand...

Let me tell u guys how much i can get from my FP plate NSR150SP

S$2000 the most

And i bought it at $6000 plus. :angry:

nov 99 - mar 06 nsr150sp

So is Fazer6 similar to R6?

And anyone know's wat's R6 rough estimation of OTR price (new / 2nd hand) ?

2003's R6 costs $16.8K at the last motorshow in Suntec.

If u order from Hong Leong now, should be ard $18K OTR.

Anyone thinks that a FU Plate RVF selling at $13K is a good buy??

If the condition is good, accident free... then it is a DAMN good buy. However, if u're thinking of getting a Class 2 bike next year, u should know that u'll lose ~$3k though...

More info on Class 2 sports bike.

Life short, play hard

You will be sorry when you see me.

Speed is not how fast you can go,

But how fast you can handle.

Ppl always think they\'re good but

It\'s others tat judge them not themselve.

Guys, just wanna ask, for comparison purposes. Seems like nobody wanna enlighten me.

How much is a 2nd hand HONDA CBR919 or CBR929? How about 03' RI? G1K3?

Ride fast but safe... Skills matters most... the slow ONE... I WAS TOO SLOW at 1min 50.9sec :D

Past rides: Quite a few and different types

Mah Pte Ltd prices

2002 RS125 - 11-12k

2002 RS250 - 13k

2002 RSV Mille - around 25k

think u have to add a bit..... :cry: :cry: :cry:

I LOVE u RS. Please dont breakdown. I\'m BROKE!!!

My friends told me CBR 919 is better then CBR 929, is tat so??? :?

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

R1 03' = 21k

954 = 20.5k

honda 600f4i = $16k

honda 600 coming in june = 18k

got one second hand 929 = 13k

all price from Looiz , all prices estimated, not including insurance, rdtax.

Guest ah kuek

reaper if wanna upgrade to r1 ur `n` model sell mi hor !

dearest oeti friend