hehe ... i am new here....Anyone here heard before this product call POWER ABUSER from Equipment Extreme??? i just install it on my VFR and tested it out for afew week and find the charging of voltage became faster.... and there is a improve in pickup.... the engine brake became smoothed too .... :thumb:

anyone here install this product too?? mind to share some comment?:cheeky:

• Replies 3.6k

Originally posted by SoLoWinG@Jun 22 2006, 03:14 PM

hehe ... i am new here....Anyone here heard before this product call POWER ABUSER from Equipment Extreme??? i just install it on my VFR and tested it out for afew week and find the charging of voltage became faster.... and there is a improve in pickup.... the engine brake became smoothed too .... :thumb:

anyone here install this product too?? mind to share some comment?:cheeky:

That sounds like what I may be needing... where did u install it and for how much please?

I'm not sure if it's because I'm still running in my bike, but I find the throttle action quite snatchy. Also, in first gear and at low speeds, like going up the circular ramp at my workplace, I feel that the engine is close to stalling, and I need to half clutch the bike. The idling rpm is about 1.5k... not too slow right?

Anyone can advise? Thanks.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Originally posted by darry@Jun 16 2006, 07:26 PM

Yo VFR rider,

Can i check with u guy abt buying a new VFR 800 BIKE. How much does it cost OTR.

when purchase a new bike , does it come with any side spanner? ( side box)

I believe it's in the 22k ballpark, although different shops can quote up to 1k difference... anyway, that was my experience. Just call up any of the big shops to ask. There's stock at Mah... saw one there about a month ago anyway.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

Originally posted by sfowner@Jun 23 2006, 03:01 AM

That sounds like what I may be needing... where did u install it and for how much please?

I'm not sure if it's because I'm still running in my bike, but I find the throttle action quite snatchy. Also, in first gear and at low speeds, like going up the circular ramp at my workplace, I feel that the engine is close to stalling, and I need to half clutch the bike. The idling rpm is about 1.5k... not too slow right?

your problem maybe solve after the run-in, so is better u try after that.... :smile: i got it in equipment extreme.... they sold it to mi for $75... find the product is good.

Originally posted by SoLoWinG@Jun 23 2006, 10:37 PM

your problem maybe solve after the run-in, so is better u try after that.... :smile: i got it in equipment extreme.... they sold it to mi for $75... find the product is good.

Thanks... feathering the clutch all the time at low speeds is quite a chore... so hope it works itself out.

Equipment extreme is at depot lane right? might go and have a look see... 8-)

Have a black Hugger from Skidmarx UK for Vtec VFR800 2002 onwards. Comes with mounting brackets. 1 pc left $200 ( Fiberglass not ABS Plastic )

Interested can PM me

Motrax33

Originally posted by Julian.T@Jun 16 2006, 05:25 PM

Don't Change Lar.

Comfortable Seat + 2 ups = 180km/hr.

nono 2ups can go 240km/h no prob ;)

Originally posted by koma@Jun 24 2006, 06:59 PM

nono 2ups can go 240km/h no prob ;)

what if fetch an 80kg fridge behind? :confused:

Originally posted by sfowner@Jun 24 2006, 01:27 PM

Thanks... feathering the clutch all the time at low speeds is quite a chore... so hope it works itself out.

Equipment extreme is at depot lane right? might go and have a look see... 8-)

With regards to ur snatchy throttle problem, its quite a generic prob to VFR, least all the VFR ppl that I know hav the same prob. U can try this product call FP-60.

A brief description

FP60 increases combustion efficiency, lubricates fuel pumps and injectors, cleans the fuel system, and potentially increases mileage. It scavenges water and moisture from the fuel system as well so the resulting mix can be burned in the combustion chamber. Combustion chambers can be cleaned using FP60.

Effect after use..

It has lessen the snatchy response and makes idling much smoother on my bike.U can find more +ve feedback from ppl who hav tried it..i rem there is a thread regarding FP60.

I think ur idling @1.5K rpm is too high try lowering to 1.2K-+100 rpm. C if it might of help to u.

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f120/inzaghi75/IMG_0550.jpg
Originally posted by inzaghi_75@Jun 25 2006, 01:52 PM

With regards to ur snatchy throttle problem, its quite a generic prob to VFR, least all the VFR ppl that I know hav the same prob. U can try this product call FP-60.

A brief description

FP60 increases combustion efficiency, lubricates fuel pumps and injectors, cleans the fuel system, and potentially increases mileage. It scavenges water and moisture from the fuel system as well so the resulting mix can be burned in the combustion chamber. Combustion chambers can be cleaned using FP60.

Effect after use..

It has lessen the snatchy response and makes idling much smoother on my bike.U can find more +ve feedback from ppl who hav tried it..i rem there is a thread regarding FP60.

I think ur idling @1.5K rpm is too high try lowering to 1.2K-+100 rpm. C if it might of help to u.

where can i find this product?? does this product help fuel saving??

Originally posted by SoLoWinG@Jun 25 2006, 08:01 PM

where can i find this product?? does this product help fuel saving??

Can get at 157 Bikeworkz at Shun Li ind park. Kaki Bukit Ave 1. Or u can pm this guy :ANR Impex. He can give u more info.

About fuel saving i didnt really keep track. Anyway its boils down to how u ride ur bike.

FP 60 thread.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=109844

Fellow Viffers,

Anyone using Motorex Oil? This particular line : Power Synt 4T SAE 10W/50? After filling up with this oil my bike experienced knocking sound from e engine during morning warm up. After warm up the knocking sound will cease. Anyone had similar experience? Was previously using Maxima..nvr had this prob.

Originally posted by Pauche@Jun 25 2006, 06:17 AM

what if fetch an 80kg fridge behind? :confused:

hmm...haven tried out yet maybe u like to try bro ;)

wats up bro?? paiseh these few mths will be buzi doin

up my house, wedding end of yr. Dec i be free liao ;)

Originally posted by koma@Jun 26 2006, 02:28 AM

hmm...haven tried out yet maybe u like to try bro ;)

wats up bro?? paiseh these few mths will be buzi doin

up my house, wedding end of yr. Dec i be free liao ;)

:thumb: best wishes! :thumb:

Originally posted by inzaghi_75@Jun 26 2006, 02:04 AM

Fellow Viffers,

Anyone using Motorex Oil? This particular line : Power Synt 4T SAE 10W/50? After filling up with this oil my bike experienced knocking sound from e engine during morning warm up. After warm up the knocking sound will cease. Anyone had similar experience? Was previously using Maxima..nvr had this prob.

I am having knocking noise during startup about mileage 3000km back.

Was using Maxima extra.

However after squeezing the clutch the noise was gone.

Clutching housing worn. You might want to try this.

Another possibility is fuel issue (if you are using other country fuel), try to change petrol and see how.

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by sfowner@Jun 23 2006, 03:01 AM

if you look deeper into the VFR thread, you will know how and why this problem is. FP60 is just one of the ways to lessen the problem.

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg

Thanks for everyone's feedback... :smile:

Originally posted by inzaghi_75@Jun 26 2006, 08:55 PM

Anyone keen on a viffer gathering? been a long long time since the last one.:cheeky:

hahha ok... sound interesting... so when and where the gathering will be??:thumb:

Guest Delusi0n

im in!

the last time was trip to air papan with 6 others.. was hoping for somewhat local outing.. hard to get leave nowadays.. lol

any idea wat kinda aftermarket exhaust sound nice on this bike? GPR sound like CBR... o_O

still the stock one looks nicer than those over endcan

Originally posted by none@Jun 26 2006, 08:27 AM

if you look deeper into the VFR thread, you will know how and why this problem is. FP60 is just one of the ways to lessen the problem.

Also read in an overseas forum that balancing the starter valves goes a long way to solving the snatchy throttle problem at low revs.... prevents surging etc...

The debate on whether swapping the O2 sensors or putting in eliminators really work is still raging there too.

Does anyone know which workshop can do this balancing/resetting the starter valves for VFRs? Thanks.

Originally posted by SoLoWinG@Jun 28 2006, 06:26 PM

hahha ok... sound interesting... so when and where the gathering will be??:thumb:

Okie...how abt chilling out at Island Creamery over their sinfully delicious Ice Cream? Set e date after or just bef the world cup finals. :hungry:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f120/inzaghi75/IslandCreameryLogo.jpg

Originally posted by inzaghi_75@Jul 2 2006, 03:03 AM

Okie...how abt chilling out at Island Creamery over their sinfully delicious Ice Cream? Set e date after or just bef the world cup finals. :hungry:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f120/inzaghi75/IslandCreameryLogo.jpg

the tiger beer ice cream is unique

best is still the horlicks ice cream..... :thumb:

hey guys, where's this Island Creamery??? seems like a unique place, can someone give me the address???

eat ice-cream bo jio ah ???:mad:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by n@kan0@Jul 3 2006, 01:32 AM

hey guys, where's this Island Creamery??? seems like a unique place, can someone give me the address???

eat ice-cream bo jio ah ???:mad:

Island Creamery

10 Jalan Serene, Serene Centre, #01-05

Tel: 6468-8859

Open from noon to 9pm from Mon-Fri; Sat till 10pm, and Sun, 2-7pm

If you like your ice-cream super creamy and on the wild side where flavours are concerned, here's the perfect ice-cream parlour. Takeaways come in nice white plastic tubs which are definitely useful to collect and re-use. Stanley Kwok's specialties are local flavours like cendol and teh tarik, and then there's pineapple tart pieces in vanilla ice cream, with funkier flavours like Tiger Beer sorbet and Guinness Stout ice-cream. A single scoop sells for $2.50, and a takeaway tub, $8.