which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Just sharing my experience.

Stupid rain yesterday - spolit my IU and my watch, both kanna water inside. In the end IU right LED can't go off even after switching off and plucking out bike key, and the display now foggy...

Luckily still within the 5 year warranty, so went to Inspection centre and change a new one... free. Hehehe.... know how to get new IU liao....

Btw, the tech at the centre said my IU kanna water is because I put the IU horizontal and not 30-60 degree, so the water got sips in during rain. He advice me to put 30-60 better...

I thinking of getting IU cover instead. Any got any lobang of water proof IU cover?

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by tweety@Apr 5 2005, 01:09 AM

Hey 'kenn' nice pict....

Luckily when u ride u dun/cant take pict!!! :cheeky:

(get wat i mean)

Originally posted by tweety@Apr 5 2005, 01:09 AM

Hey 'kenn' nice pict....

Luckily when u ride u dun/cant take pict!!! :cheeky:

(get wat i mean)

Hi Tweety

U have been taking photo whilst ridding (pillion), os where's your pic on the big yellow helmet?..........

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by Spectrum@Apr 5 2005, 10:50 AM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/CoteDAzur.jpg

Hornet Anniversary Celebration

B-B-Q @ Cote D'Azur Beside Parkway Parade Shopping Centre

Looking Forward to An Relaxing Evening...  By(& In) the Pool!

(Motrax Volunteer to Prepare His Special Slider Chicken Wings)

Look OUT For Further Details...

Calling all my left and right hand Kakis for BBQ Co-ops.

I will need help BBQ items and etc shopping.

Here is some of the wanted Hornets/ Friends:

Location Sponsered by Spectrum: ( Thumbs up for the place, went to see the place at 12am in the morning with ParkerPEN... POWER!!!!! )

1. Tingchiyen

2. VerR

3. Wayang

4. ParkerPen

BBQ plus Caterings..... Per Head $15

Date: Most prob Friday Nite/ Overnite til next morning. Dates will confirm after the 14th APRIL guys who is heading for the coming thailand trip.

Those interested pls add in the names below thanks alot... So i need to aga aga how much food i need to buy..

1. Motrax33

2. Spectrum

Copy and paste pls for the next post.

Thanks alot

Motrax33

Originally posted by EarlyBird@Apr 5 2005, 07:11 PM

Hi Tweety

U have been taking photo whilst ridding (pillion), os where's your pic on the big yellow helmet?..........

Oh ...that kelly DC. I just helping out.

Hahahaha.... Big yellow helmet!!!!!!!!! :eek:

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

Date: Most prob Friday Nite/ Overnite til next morning. Dates will confirm after the 14th APRIL guys who is heading for the coming thailand trip.

Those interested pls add in the names below thanks alot... So i need to aga aga how much food i need to buy..

1. Motrax33

2. Spectrum

3. VerR

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/CoteDAzur.jpg

This Event Is for Hornets And Friends...So U are All Invited...

Come Celebrate With Us.

Can Come between 5pm till late...

Bring Your Swim Gear & have a Dip in any of the 5 Pools available...

Just Relax Lah!

Hungry... Go Pengkang Motrax Slider Special Chicken Wing...

All the Food Will Be Halal...

Will INclude Satay, Yakitori...

Some Ready Food eg. Nasi Lemak...

Open to Suggestions...

Will proceed to Apt After BBQ... Activity... Free & Easy.

U can hang around till late... or sun rise...

At Your Convenience...

Should be able to Get some Sponsers to bring the Price Down..

Feel Free to Contribuite.. Food & Energy...

If you can bring something... Great!

Just Let Motrax know what u a bringing.. (enough for 10 people)

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Wilson1.jpg

Guess Who I Visited...

"SniperWj" is our Perfomance Manager. Still am.

Just too busy with His KOLO Mee Business...

I see a Food Award Cert for His Noodles... :thumb:

Long Q of Ladies for Take Away... Mmmm...

Was the Original 8 at KFC Kallang when we first met...

(posted the Photos on Pg 1 of this thread)

Go say hi if u are around Bedok Blk 204.

11am till 10pm.... Kolo Mee Nice... $2.50

Will try to join us for the Next outing... :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

arlamak~ realy pai seah can tok with you allan~

thanks for comming and ur support!! xie xie nee~!!!

The Kuching Kolo Mee & Laksa Seller!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v108/SniperWj/smallnoodles.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v108/SniperWj/smalllaksa.jpg

?ЎҒヺ?縧??Β?͇넣?ԃ棡??

Dutsun120y

1. Motrax33

2. Spectrum

3. VerR

4. Eien(food!)

Originally posted by SniperWj@Apr 6 2005, 01:01 AM

arlamak~ realy pai seah can tok with you allan~

thanks for comming and ur support!! xie xie nee~!!!

Hey! Nice to C U... & also glad that U are very busy...

Means Business Is Gd!

There are More Hornets Now... But miss u Leh... Silver Hornet!

Hope to See U @ our Anniversary.. U can Come as Late-late...

We'll still be there.... :cheer:

Hi Eien... Ready for Songkran...

Feng125... where are Uuuuuu....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-1557.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

1. Motrax33

2. Spectrum

3. VerR

4. Eien(food!)

5. Chi Yen (drink!)

BBQ List of VIPs:

1. Motrax33

2. Spectrum

3. VerR

4. Eien(food!)

5. Chi Yen (drink!)

6. Wayang

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

BBQ List of VIPs:

1. Motrax33

2. Spectrum

3. VerR

4. Eien(food!)

5. Chi Yen (drink!)

6. Wayang (entertainment!)

OK... F & B Dept All covered...

Nite Gala Show also done.... Wow! (look forward... wayang)

Will Bring some Dvd...

Close all windows & doors(issue ear plugs)...

Can Sing all u want... :smile: enjoy...

Ahemm... wayang... do u also dance? :cheer:

Entainment Mgr... Can organize some Interesting game leh...

mmm... No strip poker please...

How about Loser get thrown into Pool...

How about we throw Wayang Into Pool... :giddy:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

BBQ List of VIPs:

1. Motrax33

2. Spectrum

3. VerR

4. Eien(food!)

5. Chi Yen (drink!)

6. Wayang

7. Forza99 (Canned - Mussel, Crockel or Oyster - If managed

to ta-pau from Thailand) If not anything can lah...

perhaps share the load with TCY.....

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Wayang@Apr 6 2005, 10:01 AM

BBQ List of VIPs:

1. Motrax33

2. Spectrum

3. VerR

4. Eien(food!)

5. Chi Yen (drink!)

6. Wayang

Eien PIG....hahahahahaha :smile: :thumb: :thumb: :cheeky:

BBQ List of VIPs:

Hornets & Honourable Guest

1. Motrax33

2. Spectrum

3. VerR

4. Eien

5. Chi Yen

6. Wayang

7. Forza99

U coming R1szuan.... :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Spectrum@Apr 6 2005, 02:49 PM

BBQ List of VIPs:

1. Motrax33

2. Spectrum

3. VerR

4. Eien

5. Chi Yen

6. Wayang

7. Forza99

U coming R1szuan.... :cheer:

will confirm again.:smile:

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Apr 6 2005, 10:50 AM

BBQ List of VIPs:

1. Motrax33

2. Spectrum

3. VerR

4. Eien(food!)

5. Chi Yen (drink!)

6. Wayang (entertainment!)

Wayang (entertainment!)

haaaa...:cheer:

Alan :where is e place huh...? :>

BBQ List of VIPs:

1. Motrax33

2. Spectrum

3. VerR

4. Eien

5. Chi Yen

6. Wayang

7. Forza99

8. Smokin

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Cool! :thumb:

Thanks for the tip, man!

The accessories mentioned refer to ->

Practical uses: Givi racks (be it top-box or side panniers),

main stand (Gotta have this if i were to go for a Class 2 bike but original hornet9 doesnt have this :sian: gotta fix one on..hope can get easily avail),

engine-guard (if its easily available), spare parts (e.g. brake-pads (one size fits all kind of thingy?),

Cosmetic purposes: belly-pan, etc.

But all in all, the Hornet9 is in my list of Class2 bikes.

http://www.whaccessories.com/MBDHornet900.jpg

http://www.whaccessories.com/MBDBellyCB900Hornet.jpg

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/67/navybluehornet900lp7.jpg
Originally posted by hikaru179@Apr 6 2005, 07:55 PM

Cool! :thumb:

Thanks for the tip, man!

The accessories mentioned refer to ->

Practical uses: Givi racks (be it top-box or side panniers),

main stand (Gotta have this if i were to go for a Class 2 bike but original hornet9 doesnt have this :sian: gotta fix one on..hope can get easily avail),

engine-guard (if its easily available), spare parts (e.g. brake-pads (one size fits all kind of thingy?),

Cosmetic purposes: belly-pan, etc.

But all in all, the Hornet9 is in my list of Class2 bikes.

http://www.whaccessories.com/MBDHornet900.jpg

http://www.whaccessories.com/MBDBellyCB900Hornet.jpg

no point fixing the mainstand. quite difficult to bring the bike up coz no leverage. the leverage(grabrail) is too far behind. unless you are big size and tall enuff. other wise dun bother about it. u can try spectrum's bike, put 50cents can practice 3 times......hehehe

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.