which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

SEDILI RIDE 2006

11th March Saturday

Meet 8am Esso 2nd Link

1. Spectrum (H900)

2. Motrax33 (H600) Heading DESARU OverNite

3. Wayang (H250)

4. Eric (H250)

5. Eien (S4)

6. hart (sv400s)

7. Denden (sv650s)

8. Earlybird (Blackbird)

9. Saintdudu (Blackbird)

10. Al-demon (S4)

11. Shaun (H600)

12. Wen (Piaggio 200)

13. Zod (Ta150)

14. Weiz85 (sv400s)

15. Adrianslacker (sv400s)

16. Bani (afican Twin)

17. Jason (H250)

18. Ben (S4)

19. Chi Yen (H900) Heading DESARU OverNite

20. Ravon (H900) Heading DESARU OverNite

21. Dino (Blackbird)

22. Z1boy (z1000)

23. Ah Go (R6)

24. Anodise57 (BB)

25. Siow Pee (ST)

26. Smokin (H900)

27. Eazie (Deuville - 95% comin.. )

28. C y au (cb1000)

29. Kaiq (Vtr 250)

30. Richie (H-D Soft-tail)

31. Blue Kiss (Ta200)

Click Here for Guide "Riding with the Hornets"

Two More to Make pass 30...

Ahem... This one HD will annouce our arrival... Ha Ha...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

erm... spectrum, would like to know how does 32 bikes travel together? i mean if nshw still not so bad. but if trunk roads, there surely be alot seperated here and there right? hmmm will we be split up into different groups as suggested by some one earlier? and what if one of the bikes breaks down, who is the designated helper or will the fallen be left behind? sorry for asking so many questions, but wanna know the what ifs as i am new to this group. thanks!

don't worry, he can handle and can plan well. from the list, there a few of them with good experience. i'll be helping him out (if i turn up). just listen up during briefing at GP esso, take notes on where to turn and note on rest points. one important point to take note, no markers at junction, GO STRAIGHT. with markers, look out for his signals.

from the look of things, it'll definately be split up.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by Eazie@Mar 9 2006, 09:30 AM

Spectrum, the fruit farm is a short distance before the turning to Desura (Petronas Stn). U can see posters of fruits hanging on the trees on the right if u are coming from KT side, cannot miss wan. I have some pic from my last visit sometime back, if only I know how ........... to putting pic in here.

Hope tis help:smile:

yes, that's the place...... can see many posters of fruits hanging on the trees. :cheer:

SEDILI RIDE 2006

11th March Saturday

Meet 8am Esso 2nd Link

1. Spectrum (H900)

3. Wayang (H250)

4. Eric (H250)

5. Eien (S4)

6. hart (sv400s)

7. Denden (sv650s)

8. Earlybird (Blackbird)

9. Saintdudu (Blackbird)

10. Al-demon (S4)

11. Shaun (H600)

12. Wen (Piaggio 200)

13. Zod (Ta150)

14. Weiz85 (sv400s)

16. Bani (afican Twin)

17. Jason (H250)

18. Ben (S4)

21. Dino (Blackbird)

22. Z1boy (z1000)

23. Ah Go (R6)

24. Anodise57 (BB)

25. Siow Pee (ST)

26. Smokin (H900)

28. C y au (cb1000)

29. Kaiq (Vtr 250)

31. Blue Kiss (Ta200)

32. 2_wheeler (SW)

33. goldfish (S4)

Two More to Make pass 30...

okie cool... thanks for da assurance.. but u kinda have not really answered the question about --- what if someone's bike breaks down... is there going to be a desginated helper or will the fallen be left behind? haha sorry if i sound so skeptical. i'm not really but wanna know more about your group ya see : ) hope ur dun mine

also, most of the people who posted their names here, how do we know if they are indeed coming on the day itself? will there be a set-off time?

We ride as a Team.

At time we will ride as 2 gp... fast(Hornet) & Faster(Sport bike) on Highways.

Saturday Ride... We ride together.

Will be about 110km along 2nd link... (we rather spent our ringgit on seafood)

Will speed up a little on N-S Highway.

U must read Click here for "Riding with the Hornets"

The Lead will keep a speed that keeps the team together.

The team need to ride in close formation.

Everyone plays an important role.

Markers will be posted if there's a turn.

Last Bike will make sure no one gets left behind.

eg. bike or biker problem.

U should keep your bike in good cond before u come for tour.

(Don't want to inconvenient fellow bikers)

When we ride the trunk road...

We always ride as a team. :smile:

Had done quite a few interesting ride together.

Must say we have quite a good team.

Take gd care of each other...

Ahem... Including me.

Thks Team! Yeh!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Gp01M_resize.jpg Say hi to the Team...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by BLUE KISS@Mar 9 2006, 10:49 PM

also, most of the people who posted their names here, how do we know if they are indeed coming on the day itself? will there be a set-off time?

As Smokin says, Most are regulars...

And those that joined had adapted well. :thumb:

There is a level of responsibility to not make others wait.

It is after all a fun ride into the country.

And it's no fun waiting... we wanna ride!

So, When they say they are comin... they'll come.

If unable... they will not post.

As for Ride departure...

If all turn up at 8am... we will leave.

If someone is late... they will msg me their arrival time.

Will decide... to wait or

he can catch up with us in Kulai

while we enjoy our Chee-Cheong-Fun

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Mar 9 2006, 10:54 PM

We ride as a Team.

At time we will ride as 2 gp... fast(Hornet) & Faster(Sport bike) on Highways.

weh-weh,

bike hv not cross border since 3 NCR. overhaul done & bike run-in. if I can tie-up my work tmr, I'll C U guys at 2nd Link Esso.

Alan, its good to hv U organising the rides :thumb: :thumb:

Really L@@King forward to a good Ride ..... & F@@D of course .....:bouncefire:

Guest cheeko
:sorry: Before i put my name down, i think it is better & more polite for me to ask 1st, can i join u guys for this ride. Cos i scare kena ask to u-turn go back home as i dun noe u guys :sorry:

Hornets welcome friendly bikers.

join us.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by cheeko@Mar 10 2006, 01:23 AM

:sorry: Before i put my name down, i think it is better & more polite for me to ask 1st, can i join u guys for this ride. Cos i scare kena ask to u-turn go back home as i dun noe u guys :sorry:

Mister Cheeko, if you have been following up the Hornets, their catch phrase is "if you are reading this you are invited" :thumb:

I would say don't worry and just put your name down. Hornets won't fook you. :smile:

Originally posted by cheeko@Mar 10 2006, 01:23 AM

Hahahah u dun know me meh... the most u LAP me nia ma...

Not too sure if i be leading 1 of the group. Hope can be divided to 3 groups. with 3 leaders and last man. But maybe you can follow me if you want to.

This trip damn big sia. KNN like go Bike WAR like dat...

Motrax33

Originally posted by Spectrum@Mar 9 2006, 07:11 PM

Got HD, no need my chiong header laioz. :cheer:

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg

Wow.. looks lik reli big group gng 2mro....

Can cx wif u guys, notice my bike when in neutral gear idle at below 1k rpm, but when kick to 1st gear rpm goes up? is tis normal? :confused:

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

riders who have Motorola short range walkie talkies pls bring along.

i'll be bringing the GPS.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Quite a big group .....It looks like have to ride like 3NCR in Penang.......fun!! :cheers:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v620/jsph_kwan/Parade03M.jpg

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

SEDILI RIDE 2006

11th March Saturday

Meet 8am Esso 2nd Link

1. Spectrum (H900)

3. Wayang (H250)

4. Eric (H250)

5. Eien (S4)

6. hart (sv400s)

7. Denden (sv650s)

8. Earlybird (Blackbird)

9. Saintdudu (Blackbird)

10. Al-demon (S4)

11. Shaun (H600)

12. Wen (Piaggio 200)

13. Zod (Ta150)

14. Weiz85 (sv400s)

16. Bani (afican Twin)

17. Jason (H250)

18. Ben (S4)

21. Dino (Blackbird)

22. Z1boy (z1000)

23. Ah Go (R6)

24. Anodise57 (BB)

25. Siow Pee (ST)

26. Smokin (H900)

28. C y au (cb1000)

29. Kaiq (Vtr 250) Meet with you guys at Desaru

31. Blue Kiss (Ta200)

32. 2_wheeler (SW)

33. goldfish (S4)

Will be going with my friend directly to Desaru, so meet with you guys there.

Originally posted by BLUE KISS@Mar 9 2006, 10:21 PM

erm... spectrum, would like to know how does 32 bikes travel together? i mean if nshw still not so bad. but if trunk roads, there surely be alot seperated here and there right? hmmm will we be split up into different groups as suggested by some one earlier? and what if one of the bikes breaks down, who is the designated helper or will the fallen be left behind? sorry for asking so many questions, but wanna know the what ifs as i am new to this group. thanks!

IF your bike break down half way, stay calm... course u will never be the last bike, so help is always there.

Even with 30++ bikes riding along NSH is impossible to keep together. So that is where the normal speed group, fast speed group and zoom zoom speed group are being seperated..... Spectrum will normally take fast group all the time or normal speed group, depending on his mood whahahaha One thing to note, keep the group u r in compact, so as other cars wont come it n break the flow. this can be dangerous at times.

Time was mention 7.30 there.... singaporeans will always be late so i doubt u guys will leave on time, but then, dun worry. The trip has already been planned well ahead with scouts misson done.

IF your bike reallyl break down, i'm sure u have friends in this big gruop so there will always be accompany. else as mention b4 last bike is to slove all this.

Really hard to give u in detail what to do here, ride with them tomorrow n u will know the flow... ultimatly tomorrow is just a pure leisure ride, not a race or daka trip. Enjoy, talked to the guys, ask the old birds what to do, make new friends, buy tea for spectrum, stick around smoking as he has GPS, dun volunter as last bike and most importantly, bring rain gear.... u never know when u need it.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

Guest shebiker67

:cry: :cry: Can't go... it's a Sat...working day...

if only it was last Sun...could have join U guys for the ride... :sian:

Please enjoy yourself and ride safe for the trip...

Anyone packing nasi lemak for me and Tweety since both of us are working and not able to join you guys??? hehehe

Originally posted by Ravon11@Mar 10 2006, 10:19 AM

Wow.. looks lik reli big group gng 2mro....

Can cx wif u guys, notice my bike when in neutral gear idle at below 1k rpm, but when kick to 1st gear rpm goes up? is tis normal? :confused:

No not normal... time to scrap your bike liao whahahaha

have u ever service your clutch plate b4? i'm thinking along the clutch plate line, might be due to some wear n tear.... after the trip go get it checked at KnT.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

Kes: Will be nice to have u ride with us... hope to c u. Time to Soar...

Cheeko: U are welcome... Please post your name... pm me your hp. thks.

Empty Vessel: Comin'

Official Photographer on the move: Earlybird & his lovely Annie. Thks again...

Motrax: Any volunteer for Movies on the Move... Find a Bike with Pillion.

Smokin': Walkie talkie will be gd... Bring mine... Looks like got to stick an earpiece in my helmet...

Parker Pen: Your Spirit will soar with Us... Zoom-zoom

She Biker & Tweety: 2 Nasi Lemak Special Comin Up!

LET'S RIDE!

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart