which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

sounds good.. y not add wing's cafe to sat night itinerary.. i dun chiong.. but i like to chill~ :angel:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

• Replies 14.1k

Great Job Eric.. :thumb: :thumb: Thks for your hospitality...

Looks like gonna be a great warm up trip...

If it gonna be that good... we just keep doing warm up trip.. ha ha...

Accomodation:

We can also keep one room for the ladies..

and guys just park ourself in the house... :sleep:

Loud sleeper one room...

Quiet sleeper other room...

Those wanna chat till wee morning... living rm... Kun leow...

Fri: Satey Celup

Sat: Bak kut teh morn... :cheer:

Wah... have mpv some more... :bounce:

Ready to Ride... :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Guest cheeko
:btw: I remember sometime back there was some guy who bought the snake bar, so how is the result? Does it really adsorb in most of the vibration at the handlebar or tingling sensation to ur hands & wrists when u travel for high speed during long distance :confused: If can solve this problem, i might get it. If due to budget constraint, i will pack it tightly with sand & install a heavy end bar balancer to dampen the vibrations. it is a cheaper option but not perfect :smile:
Originally posted by xiao_p@Mar 28 2006, 08:05 PM

u wanna burn ur butt again? :D

NO plz dont................. my precious butt

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

Originally posted by cheeko@Mar 29 2006, 08:16 AM

:btw: I remember sometime back there was some guy who bought the snake bar, so how is the result? Does it really adsorb in most of the vibration at the handlebar or tingling sensation to ur hands & wrists when u travel for high speed during long distance :confused: If can solve this problem, i might get it. If due to budget constraint, i will pack it tightly with sand & install a heavy end bar balancer to dampen the vibrations. it is a cheaper option but not perfect :smile:

Why not tighten your stering cone??? that way will help abit.... sand is just too messy.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Burn to ashes Jan

Originally posted by eric28@Mar 29 2006, 01:50 AM

Chiong? :faint:

not sure coz i dun like to chiong leh~ :sian:

will you gonna be bored if no chiong? :cheeky:

but Malacca Pub and Disco always fight one de leh~ :sian:

dunno this bunch of stupid people trying to show? :sian:

Hahah then we go there fight lor kekek make the nite more exciting la. keke

I take video for u all :p

Motrax33

Originally posted by eric28@Mar 29 2006, 01:29 AM

R u sure go and eat the back to Singapore?

why not join us on saturday the go back Singapore on Sunday?

coz we will leaving ard 3pm back to Singapore~

hehe......

friday working nite shift, sat off, sunday family book me.

if can i'll go for this type of short run up. if not i'll wait patiently.

my colleague is a very very self centered person. he will book all the nice dates, weekends leave way in advance leaving no chance for others to go. planning to screw him up real soon.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Roger.... use ya new camera to take some of the good shots of him doing staff that u can have values for bargaining with him...... (blackmail) hahahahah

Hmm chilling out sounds good.. if fight. .we run far far... think we bring along our jacket jus in case... hahahahah

Sounds really exciting wor....... hmmmmmmm

Still waiting for my fren to confirm cos his gf might be going up with her frens...driving.. he be tagging along with us for ride.... lodging maybe he stay with his GF and frens... i not sure what his plan... will update ASAP

Damn its raining already...... sian man..... reporting for Jurong East...

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Don't worry about the rain... will be dry later for our Garden Party... :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Meet01m_resize.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by eric28@Mar 29 2006, 02:06 AM

Malacca 3 days trip

31/03/06 to 2/04/06

1. Eric & MIchelle - (K2) - 90699303

2. Spectrum (H9) ~ Back Sat.

3. Motrax (H6)

4. Earlybird (BB)

5. Earlybird's pillion

6. anodise57 (BB)

7. josean S/wing

8. josean's pillion

9. tingchiyen

10. xiao_p (ST!!) chap one leg

11. Gweester (BB) - tentative, confirm by thursday ( ano's fren)

interested pls add your name~

Plan to be at Spore Immigration by 8.30pm

Meet 9pm at GP Esso 2nd link

Friday Night 31/03/06

Malacca 3 days trip

31/03/06 to 2/04/06

1. Eric & MIchelle - (K2) - 90699303

2. Spectrum (H9) ~ Back Sat.

3. Motrax (H6)

4. Earlybird (BB)

5. Earlybird's pillion

6. anodise57 (BB)

7. josean S/wing

8. josean's pillion

9. tingchiyen

10. xiao_p (ST!!) chap one leg

11. Gweester (BB) - tentative, confirm by thursday ( ano's fren)

12. Shaun (H6)~ Back Sat..

interested pls add your name~

Plan to be at Spore Immigration by 8.30pm

Meet 9pm at GP Esso 2nd link

Friday Night 31/03/06

Once a Biker..Always a Biker!!

Originally posted by smokin@Mar 29 2006, 11:24 AM

friday working nite shift, sat off, sunday family book me.

if can i'll go for this type of short run up. if not i'll wait patiently.

my colleague is a very very self centered person. he will book all the nice dates, weekends leave way in advance leaving no chance for others to go. planning to screw him up real soon.

pls.. screw him.. such ppl dun deserve mercy.. muahahaha~ :D

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Denden@Mar 29 2006, 05:17 PM

Can we still fish there?

Nope.... no more fishing.

But u can bring your blades along or take a stroll if u wan.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Burn to ashes Jan

Originally posted by anodise57@Mar 29 2006, 06:08 PM

blades? for outing .... sa la bo??? duh..... heheheh

sian leh.. pp don come so late leh.. very boring one leh....

he talking about roller-blades lah, not parang...

eh who asking about the bar-snake? I haven't install yet, quite a hassle to find time to go down and get clifford for help to fix it in, must remove grips etc. then pull through i look at the rubber tube also scratch head dunno how to do it.

once i do will post review.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Meet01m_resize.jpg

Me... Just back this morning 5.30am... been working thru the nite... :giddy:

So put in some time to edit this pic for the team lah...

Hope all will enjoy meet tonight... chit chat... skating... no fishin... can hold hand walk walk.... small talk... "so-lah-so"

Very peaceful.... ahem before 8.30pm...

:cheeky: :smile: :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Eric...thanks for the hospitality....as for accommodation. need no worries, we can always get rooms at near by hotel.

A night's chill out will be the best for all.

Thanks again for all the arrangement. :cheer:

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by Spectrum@Mar 29 2006, 07:13 PM

Me... Just back this morning 5.30am... been working thru the nite...

Hey...hey....with Auto pilot and gyrocompass U still need to work through the night ? :slapforehead: :?

Originally posted by EarlyBird@Mar 29 2006, 07:53 PM

Hey...hey....with Auto pilot and gyrocompass U still need to work through the night ? :slapforehead: :?

Must make sure Autopilot & Compasses work correctly Mah... :smile:

Otherwise... Holland... leow.. ha ha... :giddy:

Cya later... Alligator... Vroom.... :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Hi to all Songkran rider.....ust in case you're not very sure what to bring for "Importing" your bike to Thailand, I've copied some tips from Trip & Trill forum for your interest:

A. Border Documentation Requirements

For Pax

- Same procedure for entering & leaving JB from Singapore for Singaporeans at both Mlysn check point & returning from Thailand.

- All are required to complete Thais arrival white card & endorsed together with a minimum token sum of RM1/pax or Baht equivalent to the custom officer, same fee for departure.

- Passport MUST be valid at least 6 months before expiry date.

For vehicle at Sadao, Thailand.

- 1 copy of vehicle registration card aka log-card from owner.

Non-owners, you are to provide an authorized letter from owner with 1) both parties particulars & 2) clearly indicating you are authorized to use his/her vehicle in Thailand during your stay.

* Upon vehicle import chit endorsed, PLEASE safe keep it & return it to Thai custom before leaving Thailand, else there will be a penalty fine imposed to your for next visit with the same vehicle

B. Please Take Note.

1. Vehicle(compulsory)/Personal Insurance(optional)

** Personal travel insurance is strongly encouraged before trip (optional, to be done locally) OR can contact 2_wheeler for advise.

Personal travel insurance

Deluxe/Classic Plans

** Compulsory 3rd party coverage insurance to be purchased at border (minimum 10days for 140B-price might change), can also purchase at Gurun R&R Caltex station.

2. Bike Requirement

- Well maintained, general maintenance must be done(including replacement of brake/clutch fluids) & replace pump kit if u felt abnormal depressing, major wear/tear component replaced with at least 6months shelf life.

- Chain/sprocket in good condition, well lubricated & properly adjusted. Bring sufficient supply of chain lube to last for the whole journey.

- All moving components should be well lubricated especially clutch cable, bring a spare cable(optional).

- Alternator properly charing with good condition battery & healthy rectifier.

- Tire & brake pad must be averagely new (60% good condition).

- DO NOT overload bike.

3. Documentation

> 1 Thai white card & 2 x Malaysia white card.

> 1 x copy vehicle log card & 1 x copy of passport/ I.C.

> NOK contact number(will be taken on move-out-nite).

4. Personal equipment check list

- Bike cover & extra lock.

- Own general tools.

- Tire repair kit, spare tire valve* & foot pump*

- Spare chain clip & chain lubrication.

- 1 x spare clutch cable (for clutch using wire type).

- 1 x spare rectifier (if with active faulty history).

- 1 x 1ltr of same engine oil (for top up).

- Walkie Talkie with spare battery(if any).

* Organizer will bring.

5. Riding attire

- Individual dressing or comfortable attire with minimum exposure. Jeans & riding jacket encouraged(no so flapping type).

- Proper footwear.

6. Safety

- In the event of break contact, DO NOT exit NSHW unneccessary(unless at planned R&R points), remain at your position safely(away from traffic flow), contact me or Kenny to your location,

- Do not stop unneccessary for misc activities along NSHW, a quick one IF you need to fresh up from drowsiness, if u r at rest parking area make sure we can see you.

- DO NOT share itinerary & tell strangers where we r heading.

- Consume food & beverages wisely, practise water safety to drink from canned or bottled drinks.

7. Itinerary

- As planned.

2 weeks count down to Songkran

Enjoy your trip & ride safe. :cheer:

Originally posted by anodise57@Mar 29 2006, 08:38 PM

who wanna change sports bike.. take a look at my link... belongs to my fren... ITS REALLY SHOWROOM CONDITION. .and seldom rode.. i can vouch my bird on it.. its is 101% accident free... interest peepz can call .....

big bird or small bird?

or blackbird?

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg