which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by Parker_Pen@Apr 15 2006, 04:06 PM

Motrax, if it is possible, u can try contacting Spectrum today. C what are their plans. And keep us updates on whats happening here as well.

I tried calling alan but cannot get him. Can get chiyen.. Anyway they are heading back from Ipoh tomoro Morning all the way back to SG...

Shawn should be fine.. Just that the bike might not be back with him . Will get the bike back for him with tow truck i know in KL, next wk

Motrax33

• Replies 14.1k

dear all, just got back from Ipoh.

as mentioned by gyan, the gerik bunch (Shaun, Au and me) was involved in an accident at the start of gerik highway just after kuala kangsar. The local rider who shaun collided with was an old guy about 60ish riding a cub-kia. the local died at the scene. Shaun was semi-conscious at the accident site, and evacuated by ambulance to kuala kangsar hospital where he was treated. his external injuries are surprisingly minor, but he appears to have landed on his head, helmet is badly scratched up, his face is bruised and he is suffering from memory loss from what appears to be wednesday onwards. he does not remember what happened, he does not even seem to know he was on a trip with us, and there are like gaps in his memory of recent events. he is however fully functional otherwise except for walking stiffly and not being able to eat solid food very well because of his cheek. he is however shockingly cheerful for a guy who's just involved in a major accident.

we evacuated him back to Singapore last night by private van along with another rider from kenny's haatyai group who suffered a fractured foot/toes from an unconnected accident, as far as i'm aware, shaun's in a singapore hospital now getting a full checkup and head-scan.

Alan's on his way back from ipoh with Au and one other rider-couple from kenny's group. He should have more updates, and if i know more from shaun's relatives, will also update. Please try to keep shaun cheerful if you know him, he's had a rough time.

the other rider from Kenny's group riding back today is honda475(Liew)...

called them just now and they should be back by tonight...

The guy from Kenny's group went up the grass patch just before Ipoh tunnel... apparently wet weather was one of the contributory cause... trying to catch up with his friends was another...

Hope he recover soon... hope his mom's bruises recover soon too...

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Apr 16 2006, 01:04 PM

dear all, just got back from Ipoh.

as mentioned by gyan, the gerik bunch (Shaun, Au and me) was involved in an accident at the start of gerik highway just after kuala kangsar. The local rider who shaun collided with was an old guy about 60ish riding a cub-kia. the local died at the scene. Shaun was semi-conscious at the accident site, and evacuated by ambulance to kuala kangsar hospital where he was treated. his external injuries are surprisingly minor, but he appears to have landed on his head, helmet is badly scratched up, his face is bruised and he is suffering from memory loss from what appears to be wednesday onwards. he does not remember what happened, he does not even seem to know he was on a trip with us, and there are like gaps in his memory of recent events. he is however fully functional otherwise except for walking stiffly and not being able to eat solid food very well because of his cheek. he is however shockingly cheerful for a guy who's just involved in a major accident.

we evacuated him back to Singapore last night by private van along with another rider from kenny's haatyai group who suffered a fractured foot/toes from an unconnected accident, as far as i'm aware, shaun's in a singapore hospital now getting a full checkup and head-scan.

Alan's on his way back from ipoh with Au and one other rider-couple from kenny's group. He should have more updates, and if i know more from shaun's relatives, will also update. Please try to keep shaun cheerful if you know him, he's had a rough time.

its good to hear shaun is ok.. quite sad to hear the other fellow died.. damn :nono:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

hi guys, jus visited shaun at his residence . He is ok and probably need sometime to rest n recover from shock. Only his knee cap is bandage n some minor swelling on his cheek. Poor fellow got some memory laspe ... :(

Still can joke ard ... but dun ask me wat was the joke abt ... kekeke

Rest well n recover bro !!!

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg

good to hear that he's ok and recovering well.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

guys.. i'm back... kuantan group are back in sgp..

great ride guys/gals...

sorry for the "hollanding" :p

many thanks to the sweepers n markers ...

... in the meanwhile.. ride safe n till we ride again.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Anyone wans to visit him tonight?

1)parker_pen

2)...

But 1st i'll look up for his address.

Achivements

-----------------

Crash Feb

Crash again March

Wife got Stolen May

Fell July

Fell again Sept

Hit BlanGla on bicycle at Zebra crossing Nov

Crash again and again Dec last day! (twice in 5 min)

Burn to ashes Jan

Originally posted by gabng@Apr 16 2006, 10:57 PM

hi guys, jus visited shaun at his residence . He is ok and probably need sometime to rest n recover from shock. Only his knee cap is bandage n some minor swelling on his cheek. Poor fellow got some memory laspe ... :(

Still can joke ard ... but dun ask me wat was the joke abt ... kekeke

Rest well n recover bro !!!

although i nv met up with him b4 bt i m glad tat he is ok... :thumb:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Songkran/Songkran01m_resize.jpg

HI All...

We are back...

Had been A Most Eventful Trip...

The ride up was Fine...

Got to Our Hotel in Thailand by 6pm.

Simon Soh organize dinner at 33th level for a Great View of the City.

Plus a Sumptuous Thai Buffet.

The Thai New Year Day "Songkran"

Starts with the Splashing of Water in a form of blessing for a gd yr.

Cheaper than giving "ang pow" & more fun.

Hotel set up 2 Big Water container with running hose and Ice Blocks

So the Entire team took to the street to Bless All motorist going thru.

Went down town ctr to join in the Celebration

Much happening... stage shows, thai boxing, beauty contest...

Games & Food Stalls... Street Party...

More pics @ our web site later...

Friday Afternooon... Sms for Chi Yen says it is not well with the Gerik team.

Guess U all are pretty updated on the Crash...

We like to express our team deepest condolence to the family of

Elderly man that pass away.

Au had done that to the relatives that came to the site.

It was accepted by them.

He would had a much better chance if he had a crash helmet.

He wore a soft hat.

Shaun is fine... Kept most of his good looks.

Will do some checks here in Spore.

Like to Express my thks to the Team for the support

Adek for the endless calls to her buddies in Malaysia...

to locate Shaun...

We didn't know which hospital he was at & his cond.

I rode down that evening with a buddy (Thks Jomat)

to Ipoh.

Au is a Ipoh boy... His assistance was invaluable

Thks Au & Family for organizing All in Ipoh.

Cut long sorry short...

We were able to Sent Shaun Family & S4 guy that skid to Spore

on a Mini Bus on Sat Nite @ 10pm.

Think Chi Yen needs a rest... Gone thru so much...

Thks Chi Yen.

We are all glad that Shaun is not to badly injured...

His full face helmet & Armour Jacket took most of the impact.

Lesson for all riding... Wear Gd Protection.

We had learn much...

I had learn much...

The risk of riding is always there...

Be it in Outstation or in Spore.

We must be always alert

and look for signs that spells danger.

My apologies to the team going Kuantan for not being able to lead them

as I was helping out in Ipoh.

Had some difficulty to find the Resort. I Understand... not an easy place to find.

Thks to All in the team that help in getting there...

Earlybird, Adek, Tweety, Eric...

St Du du... :smile:

He lead the Spore-Kuantan Team.

Think we all need a Good Rest! Phew! :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

eric.. remember to take ur medications .. keke... :p

weather wasn't on our side on the way up..but it was good on the way back..

have a good rest guy/ladies... :) the next time.. I shall sweep.. okie.. ;p xiaopi.. u are on standby on all hornets trip.. keke

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Hatyai cum Kuantan doned! :thumb:

had a very unforgettable ride n so who wanna get a blinker for mi? :sweat:

thanks to Alan for organising trip n 3 cheers for a great man

so now anyone considering getting an ST11? :cheeky:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Apr 17 2006, 12:17 PM

have a good rest guy/ladies... :) the next time.. I shall sweep.. okie.. ;p xiaopi.. u are on standby on all hornets trip.. keke

Haha...welcome back... :smile: Din noe you also went wif them...still msging you for local trip on Sat night :sweat:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

o_O then i cannot pillion anyone liao :sian:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by Spectrum@Apr 17 2006, 11:53 AM

HI All...

We are back...

Had been an Most Eventful Trip...

The ride up was Fine...

Got to Our Hotel in Thailand by 6pm.

Simon Soh organize dinner at 33th level for a Great View of the City.

Plus a Sumptuous Thai Buffet.

The Thai New Year Day "Songkran"

Starts with the Splashing of Water in a form of blessing for a gd yr.

Cheaper than giving "ang pow" & more fun.

Hotel set up 2 Big Water container with running hose and Ice Blocks

So the Entire team took to the street to Bless All motorist going thru.

Went down town ctr to join in the Celebration

Much happening... stage shows, thai boxing, beauty contest...

Games & Food Stalls... Street Party...

More pics @ our web site later...

Friday Afternooon... Sms for Chi Yen says it is not well with the Gerik team.

Guess U all are pretty updated on the Crash...

We like to express our team condolences to the family

Elderly man that pass away.

Au had done that to the relatives that came to the site.

It was accepted by them. He would had a much better chance if he had a crash helmet.

He wore a soft hat.

Shaun is fine... Kept most of his good looks.

Will do some checks here in Spore.

Like to Express my thks to the Team for the support

Adek for the endless calls to her buddies in Malaysia...

to locate Shaun...

We didn't know which hospital he was at & his cond.

I rode down that evening with a buddy (Thks Jomat)

to Ipoh.

Au is a Ipoh boy... His assistance was invaluable

Thks Au & Family for organizing All in Ipoh.

Cut long sorry short...

We were able to Sent Shaun Family & S4 guy that skid to Spore

on a Mini Bus on Sat Nite @ 10pm.

Think Chi Yen needs a rest... Gone thru so much...

Thks Chi Yen.

We are all glad that Shaun is not to badly injured...

His full face helmet & Armour Jacket took most of the impact.

Lesson for all riding... Wear Gd Protection.

We had learn much...

I had learn much...

The risk of riding is always there...

We must be always alert

and look for signs that spells danger.

Glad everyone is back safe and sound. :cheeky:

Have a good rest and hope Shaun recovers soon. Take care all! :bouncefire:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

good thing we got bikebulance and a spare riders... nice trip!!! lets go for songkran 2007!!!

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

Thx, dudu~ :smile:

well~ next time when i go Thailand i will company earlybird eat roti liao~ hahaha.... :cheeky:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Thx to every one that make this trip sucess!!! :cheer:

Thx to xiao_P for pillion me when i was sick~ :weep:

Thx to peter for helping me riding my bike for a long way from Thailand to Kuantan~ :thumb:

thx to every for patienly waiting me to go TOILET~ :sorry:

THANK YOU~ :cry:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

sorry to butt in like this but where do you guys ge yr hornet stuffs?

cos my throttle cable(return) recently snapped....

should i replace the snapped one only or better to replace both since they were installed together from factory (i bet the age is almost the same..?)

I'm having problems trying to find hornet 250 cable...

anyone can help?

i can install myself no problem (should be the same as all bikes ma..)

also my suspension has been squeeking recently should i just try to lower the spring with a c-spanner or changing the oil(assuming its can be recond..?) would suffice?

any pointers would be very much appreciated

take me to georgia

hi white angel, normally most of us 'do' our bikes @ k&T Ubi.Mayb u can call 4 enquiry :67455463~Clifford. U js got ur H250 ?

Shaun: rest well, shall c u soon..take gd care..

God bless all.. Glad to hear tat everything is fine!!!!

Alan... FYI .. the other guy.. .with fracture toe is call Roger. He riding SpecII... full yoshi exhaust tri oval with 3 H&B box. His mummy was his pillion. Heard she only had scratches... Cos the box broke the fall. He wasn't so fortunate though....

God bless all once again!!!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram