which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

combine Bird + Hornet = Birdnet / Horbird team.. lol

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Apr 23 2006, 12:41 PM

as a punishment for making us wait for so long... next trip to malacca... ice kacang @ jonker street on u.... :p

:hungry: :hungry:

So sorry guys~ no problem~

next Malaaca trip, ice kacang on me~ :cheer:

but only valid for 12 bike~ hahaha...... :cheeky:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Apr 23 2006, 12:43 PM

combine Bird + Hornet = Birdnet / Horbird team.. lol

shld be Black Horbird~ :cheeky:

hahaha....

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Apr 23 2006, 12:39 PM

if my guess is correct.. u installed HID too? lol the 4th gen ballast seems brighter than the 3rd... :cheeky:

sianz

my beam is angled upwards

can see the focus is upwards when at night shining on hdb blocks

even then, on NSH, can see better than stock

if can angle the beam downwards, better laioz

best is X 2 :smile:

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by zod@Apr 23 2006, 02:29 PM

sianz

my beam is angled upwards

can see the focus is upwards when at night shining on hdb blocks

even then, on NSH, can see better than stock

if can angle the beam downwards, better laioz

best is X 2 :smile:

thats the problem of convention headlight reflector... u cannot adjust ur beam ?? shining upward is a waste of light... u wanna see the trees got bird nest?? lol

Sounds like Hobbit??? U think Lord of the ring ah???

Hmmmmmm Birdnet!!!! hahahahhaha

Chinese better... Niao Feng!!!! Or Feng Niao.... steady right.... hahahaha

Hmmmm wanna tune your light angle.. maybe i can help... jus attended bit of lesson on HID recently .....

4th gen... ignitor is with the connector at the light..... so the balast can put max 2.5m away from light source......

When next makan session.. ME HUNGRY!!!!!!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Wow.... (bowing 747 gg to dreamland)Eric u really make us wait for you so long. 12 bowl is not enought hor.... + another 12 plate of nasi lemak on u.....:giddy: Some of them waited till yawn so many time even CY dose off aft eating nasi lemak n Raz can't control her eye cos of eating to much.:cheeky:

Gd nite guys .....:sleep:

P/s : Dudu next time we get u a broom k.... hahaha....:cheeky:

Ride thru the wind and we'll meet Paradise

Originally posted by devilchild@Apr 24 2006, 01:08 AM

Wow.... (bowing 747 gg to dreamland)Eric u really make us wait for you so long. 12 bowl is not enought hor.... + another 12 plate of nasi lemak on u.....:giddy: Some of them waited till yawn so many time even CY dose off aft eating nasi lemak n Raz can't control her eye cos of eating to much.:cheeky:

Gd nite guys .....:sleep:

P/s : Dudu next time we get u a broom k.... hahaha....:cheeky:

lol.. cy.. wanna redeem ur video clip? :p *grin*

i given her a wake up call on the way back... all thanks to the police jeep... lol

vaccum cleaner coming on the way... :cheeky:

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Apr 23 2006, 03:39 PM

thats the problem of convention headlight reflector... u cannot adjust ur beam ?? shining upward is a waste of light... u wanna see the trees got bird nest?? lol

no la...

cos i scared i go Holland

so shine upwards to better see signpost

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by kaiq@Apr 22 2006, 10:25 PM

I tried hard braking with front brake only and hard braking with rear brake only, both no sound. Then I tried brake normally - the sound came when I was just about to stop completely. Not everytime though.

The only diff btw the 2 I remembered is clutch pressing - one is hard, one is normal. Think steering cone is "kock kock" sound, so might not be.

The sound sounded a bit like horn, that why very pai seh when braking xia - scare people thot I dun know "horn" for what.

could be the front suspension...

didn't have enough oil cos leaking hahahahahah on mine

did the change together with front fork seals & it went away!

hope it helps cos it may not be it also....!

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@Apr 24 2006, 01:18 AM

lol.. cy.. wanna redeem ur video clip? :p *grin*

i given her a wake up call on the way back... all thanks to the police jeep... lol

vaccum cleaner coming on the way... :cheeky:

kaoz you blackmail me?? i will pluck your feathers.

could barely keep eyes open an AYE all the way home, all the way cruising at 90km/h... comatose... :sleep: next time better not go for nasi lemak so late, need more beauty sleep

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Apr 24 2006, 11:41 AM

kaoz you blackmail me?? i will pluck your feathers.

could barely keep eyes open an AYE all the way home, all the way cruising at 90km/h... comatose... :sleep: next time better not go for nasi lemak so late, need more beauty sleep

threatening mi huh? later I set fire to ur hive. lol

same here... all the way within spd limit... I need more beast sleep.. ;p

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Songkran/Ice01m_resize.jpg

This Man Drop By to Give Us Super Cool Ammo.... :smile: :cheer: :giddy:

Enterprising Move... :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

hi guys i got a problem, maybe you guys could "enlighten" me?

i changed my eo to a semi synthetic type it suddenly became very hard to shift from 1st gear to neutral...! does it have anything to do w/the clutch basket?

there's also a burning smell something like clutch riding?

any pointers anyone?

clutch cable has already elongated to the max i guess its time to change them also what eo are you guys using on hornet 25's? just realised that the rear brake disc is being "eaten" in by the brake pads i guess... also what types you guys using?

i've got a spare s4 one & was wondering if it can be used????

Desmond....

Recommend your bike go see Clifford @ K & T 3006 ubi ind #01-372

67455463 or give him a call

Say u from Hornet Gp.

No Charge for answering your inquiries.

Am sure he will be able to solve most of your problems...

Solved ours... :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Apr 25 2006, 01:55 PM

Recommend your bike go see Clifford @ K & T 3006 ubi ind #01-372

67455463 or give him a call

Say u from Hornet Gp.

No Charge for answering your inquiries.

Am sure he will be able to solve most of your problems...

Solved ours... :smile:

ok spectrum,

will do just that this coming saturday.hope to get it fixed at least to stock condition first! So i can join you guys for makan outing muahahahahah :faint:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Songkran/s16m_resize.jpg

Images of Thailand... :smile:

Anodise... Why not u organize the Actor's Team...

Maybe meet up for Teh @ 8pm & those interested in the above can proceed there at 10... We can meet somewhere near eg. river valley kopi tiam or Bugis Corner.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by anodise57@Apr 25 2006, 06:53 PM

This Fri nite??? Onz bo??? Actor's musical Bar!!!! let say meet there 10pm???? hehehehhe those donno how to go.. maybe can meet me and we go together!!!! heheheheheh

Friday Night, i can~ On ar....

coz i go back Malacca on Sat morning by bus~ no worry for late night~

hahahaha.....

i want to play guitar and sing~ :lovestruck:

Cheers for me, k? :cheer:

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Oh no.... looks like I got loads of serving to do that night already.... Thanks Ano...

But all are welcome to check out that place and I will be most willing to serve you all. Muahahhaha.....

Cheers!! See you guys there!!

Eric make sure you sing when you are there ar.... lol..

Dear all,

I'm planning to get a 250 Hornet,but got not much infos abt it.Would any hornet rider care to share any feedbacks abt it.Luv the bike outlook....performance wise & maintenace????

Appreciate any infos given....Thanks....

Originally posted by anodise57@Apr 25 2006, 06:53 PM

This Fri nite??? Onz bo??? Actor's musical Bar!!!! let say meet there 10pm???? hehehehhe those donno how to go.. maybe can meet me and we go together!!!! heheheheheh

dude.. drink no ride.. drink n ride = flying low.. lol

will have to see abt it on fri :cheeky: