which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/1mcopy.jpg

The Durian Ride

29th July 2006

Saturday

Time: 8.30am

Meet: Petronas After 2nd Link (Plan to be at Spore Immigration at 8am)

Breakfast @ ayer hitam 86km 10am

Will eat at corner coffee shop... @ traffic lites

(Please Pack something for lunch)

Durian @ Pagoh 40km 12 noon

- bring container if u wanna Ta-pau

(will stop be coconut stall after durian, join the Non-Durian Riders)

-cost of durians...

- From $1 -4rm per kilo

- Small durian 1kg... big 2kg... Bigger.... 3kg

- Think 2kg will the average one can eat.

Ahem... Saw a bunch of small durians priced @ $12rm per Kg...

Must be some super quality... XXXO ahh..

Pagoh - Labis 62km

Labis - Bekok Waterfall 20km

(Bring your Swim Wear & Towel)

Bekok 1.30pm

Riding back:

Leave @ 4.30pm

Bekok - Yong Peng 50km

Yong Peng - 2nd link 100km

Back 2nd Link Gelang Patah before sunset...

(dinner @ GP, Perling or Kulai for those interested.)

Schd Time which will be a Guide to the day ride.

Please List Your Name if U wish to come for the Ride:

- also the bike u ride

- Minimum of SP/Phantom 150

1. Spectrum (Hornet 900)

2. Endlessloop (FZ1)

3. Earlybird (Blackbird) & Annie (SP)

4. Natureman (Hornet 600)

5. Gabng (Hornet 600)

6. Vicent (CB1000)

7. Dino (Blackbird)

8. Mr & Mrs Paul Mai (Blackbird)

9. Ano (Blackbird)

10. Media Velocity (Hornet 900)

11. Eazie (90%) (Deuville)

12. Raz (R6)

13. St Du Du (Comin afternoon... 2pm Esso 2nd Link)

14. Ben (S4)

15. Snail (Zx12 - If no duty)

16. Gianni (Hornet 600)

17. Denden (SV650)

18. Zod & Friends (RVF)

19. KooTeowMan (SV650)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/RteBekok01M.jpg

The Route - Pagoh to Labis

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/ResizeofFall02M.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Bekok02.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/ResizeofATeam01MM.jpg

The Last Bekok Ride... :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/Coconutcopy.jpg

Some Riders not into durians... Understands

So Those not into durians can stop 1km before Durian stall @ the above

Coconut Stall ($2rm per fresh coconut) drinks from cup cheaper.

Also will let u ride in the front of convoy... This gonna be fun!

Save u from the Durian Burps...

Ahem... also down stream @ Bekok... Ha ha...

Remember: The Durian eat up Is only a small detour of the entire Day ride...

THOSE RIDERS Who Had Not Read RIDING WITH THE HORNETS

Please click below.

It is Important that u understands how our rides are conducted.

It is for the safety of all! Thks!

Click here... u may have to register.. thks.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by KooTeowMan@Jul 20 2006, 02:56 PM

Track Day Videos streaming version

click here...

Thanks alot Bro.

First time I get to see a video of myself taking that last corner before the front straight. Need to correct my body positioning abit more and the lining too. Too conservative.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/1mcopy.jpg

The Durian Ride

29th July 2006

Saturday

Breakfast @ ayer hitam 86km

Durian @ Pagoh 40km

(will stop be coconut stall after durian)

Pagoh - Labis 62km

Riding back:

Bekok - Yong Peng 50km

- also the bike u ride

1. Spectrum (Hornet 900)

2. Endlessloop (FZ1)

3. Earlybird (Blackbird)

5. Gabng (Hornet 600)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg
Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 20 2006, 06:22 PM

Wow! What a Nice After Shock... Great Effort!

Fully Appreciated by the Team.

Nice Pics & Video...

Well... If all u ladies & gentlemen are ready for the next ride...

29th July Saturday 8.30am Petronas 2nd Link

"The Durian Ride"

Be There... u don't want to miss it... U'll be sorry.

Thanks for the compliment.

Does anyone here has a DVD burner? My video is almost DVD quality but need to downgrade for web viewing. I have couple of blank DVD disk collecting dust too so might as well burn them for those who wants to see it clearer or on the big TV screen. Hope you guys are ok with the techno music..

I have burner... how big is the video... 1mega byte thumb drive ok for tx...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/ResizeofGP01M.jpg

Look... we are all one yr younger... :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

i got Burner too.. I LIKE THE INITIAL D music!!! woohoo.. really shiok ah.... u have no burner ah? Or i pass u a HDD u copy inside then i burn? But mine not portable HDD leh.. is normal 3.5" one. u have to plug into ur PC ...... hehehhe

Lets do it!!!!

Bekok once again.. YEH..... hope this time not as stressful as the previous time!!!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Originally posted by anodise57@Jul 21 2006, 11:56 AM

i got Burner too.. I LIKE THE INITIAL D music!!! woohoo.. really shiok ah.... u have no burner ah? Or i pass u a HDD u copy inside then i burn? But mine not portable HDD leh.. is normal 3.5" one. u have to plug into ur PC ...... hehehhe

Lets do it!!!!

Bekok once again.. YEH..... hope this time not as stressful as the previous time!!!

I got only CD burner, dun have DVD burner. Your coms can read DIVx format? I think I can squeeze one in.

BTW, re-editing again. The first music track can sleep...

Paul: Should be... Early dinner on the way back... GP, Perling or Kulai...

Will flow with the tide... Why... blanja ahh... :smile:

Ano: U can do the DVD data tx from kooteowman... thks

I have the 2 CD from Natureman... Pics are very well taken...

Pics are 3.8M each. will compress to 1 CD pass it to St Du Du.

Those interested... Please List your name below....

I make a Copy for u...

Copy for me:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Pasir%20Gudang%20Tracks/Tracks01mmcopy.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

the durian trip mostly is NSH? or mostly trunk roads huh? if trunk roads then shag again liao leh............. :weep:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20Lai.jpghttp://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12609/May%20LaiLai.jpg

#K029

Eat To Ride, Ride To Eat

Eat To Ride Another Day!

The Durian Ride

29th July 2006

Saturday

Durian @ Pagoh 40km

(will stop be coconut stall after durian)

Pagoh - Labis 62km

Riding back:

Bekok - Yong Peng 50km

- also the bike u ride

1. Spectrum (Hornet 900)

2. Endlessloop (FZ1)

5. Gabng (Hornet 600)

6. Vicent (CB1000)

7. Dino (Blackbird)

9. Ano (Blackbird)

12. Raz (R6)

14. Ben (S4)

15. Zod & friends (RVFs)

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by BotakMonk@Jul 21 2006, 12:09 PM

the durian trip mostly is NSH? or mostly trunk roads huh? if trunk roads then shag again liao leh.............  :weep:

To Pagoh then Yong Peng Back will be Highway...

Anyway... This Country Road J32... U will enjoy...

And look fwd to ride on it again!

Hi Zod... Let me know the total number of RVFs b4 the ride...

Thks... Please ask them to read...

Riding with the Hornets!

Click.. U may need to registar with web

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Pasir%20Gudang%20Tracks/Eat1mcopy.jpg

It is True... Bikers don't eat a lot...

Just very frequent... Ha ha... :hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

We end the Day/nite @ Perling... Man were we thirsty...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Dear Hornets,

Please be informed that there will be WRX TP ops island wide on Friday, Saturday & Sunday....

-----information from my friend who is a TP-----

Ride with care....

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

Spectrum has the 2 CD from Natureman... Pics are very well taken...

Pics are 3.8M each. will compress to 1 CD pass it to St Du Du.

Those interested... Please List your name below....

I make a Copy for u...

Copy for me:

1. Denden (p.s. thank you!)

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Thks Gweester,

TRACK PICS: Will be passing to St Du Du later this evening @ LC

7.30pm... Those intesrested in having the CD... Please be there.

CD pics are at 3.5M each. Courtesy of Cougar...

I have made 6 copies... if more needed... just copy for those done.

THks

Me won't be staying... workin later.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Ano,

Would love to join you guys....but it depends on results tomorrow...

will be having a internal basketball tournament and if we qualify for the finals....it will be on the 29th July (date for the durian ride)....

so i will see how...let you guys know again tomorrow....

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

Hi, Im interested to join but I need to leave eariler as Im working at 5.30pm (got to reach sg by 5pm). I can find my way back 2nd link. Is it ok to join?

I just realised something.

Life is not difficult. Its the people around who makes life seems difficult. :|

Originally posted by natureman@Jul 19 2006, 10:18 PM

okie, for those who can't wait for the discs to be compiled by "Uncle Alan"...try this link to see the photos...btw, photos on this site have been resized (if not I will take 1 month to upload). Photos on discs are of original size...

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/tysoncalu/my_photos

There are other photos also on this site for those who love nature(mostly butterflies, insects, monkeys.....)

Photos may not be tat good so pls pardon me...me just took up photography abt 4-5mths only..so still learning...

Have fun & enjoy!!!! :bouncefire:

Bro, DSC 0063 is one picture I would like to have coz the sparks coming from the sliders can be seen.

Is it possible to see that same shot in a higher resolution coz when I tried to enlarge the original pic it became blurry.

Can be done??

The Durian Ride

29th July 2006

Saturday

Durian @ Pagoh 40km

(will stop be coconut stall after durian, join the Non-Durian Riders)

-cost of durians...

- From $1 -4rm per kilo

- Small durian 1kg... big 2kg... Bigger.... 3kg

- Think 2kg will the average one can eat.

Ahem... Saw a bunch of small durians priced @ $12rm per Kg...

Must be some super quality... XXXO ahh..

Pagoh - Labis 62km

Riding back:

Bekok - Yong Peng 50km

(dinner @ GP, Perling or Kulai for those interested.)

- also the bike u ride

1. Spectrum (Hornet 900)

2. Endlessloop (FZ1)

5. Gabng (Hornet 600)

6. Vicent (CB1000)

7. Dino (Blackbird)

9. Ano (Blackbird)

12. Raz (R6)

14. Ben (S4)

15. Snail (Zx12 - If no duty)

16. Gianni (Hornet 600)

17. Denden (SV650)

18. Zod & Friends (RVF)

19. The Koo Teow Man (SV650)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/Coconutcopy.jpg

Some Riders not into durians... Understands

So Those not into durians can stop 1km before Durian stall @ the above

Coconut Stall ($2rm per fresh coconut) drinks from cup cheaper.

Also will let u ride in the front of convoy... This gonna be fun!

Save u from the Durian Burps...

Ahem... also down stream @ Bekok... Ha ha...

Remember: The Durian eat up Is only a small detour of the entire Day ride...

THOSE RIDERS Who Had Not Read RIDING WITH THE HORNETS

Please click below.

It is Important that u understands how our rides are conducted.

It is for the safety of all! Thks!

Click here... u may have to register.. thks.

Originally posted by Raptor@Jul 21 2006, 10:35 PM

Bro, DSC 0063 is one picture I would like to have coz the sparks coming from the sliders can be seen.

Is it possible to see that same shot in a higher resolution coz when I tried to enlarge the original pic it became blurry.

Can be done??

Uncle Raptor, this is cougar here, i can't upload the original size photo due to file is too large. I hv edited the original photos slightly to make it better, how can I pass the photos to you? I have all yr original(no resizing done) shots saved on one CD though..

I can't change to a higher resolution as my camera resolution is only 6megapixel....hope u dun mind...:sorry:

Will take better shots if I get to go down to PG again sometime soon..

"Trust your doubt. Always fight for your beliefs. That is the path beyond thought."

http://naturesightings.blogspot.com