which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

• Replies 14.1k

Dear spectrum. Got info from the endless-looping FaZER (akA "FROST") about this trip. Coz there ain't a cap in the no. of riders stated. Can I add 4 names (including aku) for the trip? Saw the photos from (http://loudexhaust.blogspot.com/) of the prev bekok trip... looks great.

DURIAN- Bekok Waterfall Ride 2006

Please List Your Name if U wish to come for the Ride:

- also the bike u ride

- Minimum of SP/Phantom 150

1. Spectrum (Hornet 900)

2. Endlessloop (FZ1)

3. Earlybird (Blackbird) & Annie (SP)

4. Natureman & Cougar (Hornet 600)

5. Gabng (Hornet 600)

6. Vicent (CB1000)

7. Dino (Blackbird)

8. Mr & Mrs Paul Mai (Blackbird)

9. Ano (Blackbird)

10. Media Velocity (Hornet 900)

11. Eazie (90%) (Deuville)

12. Raz (R6)

13. St Du Du (Comin afternoon... 2pm Esso 2nd Link)

14. Ben (S4)

15. Snail (Zx12 - If no duty)

16. Gianni (Hornet 600)

17. Denden (SV650)

18. Zod & Friends (RVF)

19. The Koo Teow Man (SV650)

20. BotakMonk (ST.. Leaving after durian)

21. Chi Yen (Hornet 900)

22. Silver (Bandit 1200)

23. Takumi18 (Hornet 900) - 1st time joining u guys for outing

24. kennethy (S4)

25. Rage & gf (Hornet 900) - Also 1st time joining u guys for outing

26. HamsterZ & AngeL (R6)

27. Fireblader (R6)

28. Kinwei (GSX750)

(we virgin ride with you...but tink we once followed ur lead back to SG near KL NS area) :sweat:

29. Teephoebe (R6) - (tink not virgin coz he went to bekok with ur group last year) :cheeky:

Ride hard & safe...

So many people.... we're gonna crowd everywhere... create a long chain... NICE!!!

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Originally posted by anodise57@Jul 25 2006, 11:01 AM

Yo Stanley... Great to see u.. Long time no see liao.. kekkekke welcome bro!!!! 06R6.... wooohooo.....

hihi... hehe.. been sometime since a trip. Neck n back aching from the current bike. Missed my previous comfy red ang pow with so much luggauge space for trips. Tink i must be getting old.

eh u r? i have STM (short term memory). Were u riding CBR400 before the black bird?

Ride hard & safe...

ham..

wat r u goin to use to bring ur things ? i'm thinkin of usin my tailbag but havent try to see if it can be used anot..

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

could see that its going to be a great outing ahead... doubt annie riding up... ;p

traveling speed would be good as all class 2a n 2... :)

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by anodise57@Jul 25 2006, 02:08 PM

hmmm adek? Raz? Tweety? rest of the hidden party? Confirm more than 30 one la

hahahah

Jus like previous ride!!! hahahah confirm BIG crowd one la.. hahaha

Tweety don't eat durian. Tweety eat seeds???

o_O o_O o_O

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg
Originally posted by tingchiyen@Jul 25 2006, 12:58 PM

alan... that's coming on 30 bikes (+ friends of friends)!

and you got the job of the bright color man again. :thumb:

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Ano & SPECTRUM,

haiz.....can't join you guys.....damn things always clash....

will be playing in the basketball finals.....can't join you guys...

man....there are more than 30 pax....guess it gonna be heaps fun....

sianz can't join you guys...

let me know if there are outings than.....

have fun and rude safe!!!

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

can i just join the durian ride?? got something on in the afternoon :cheeky:

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

Cheeko: Nice to have u ride with the team... as I said... No need to ask...

Just list your name... Most welcome!

Hamster: Yes do remember we rode KL - Pagoh togather back from songkran... see u have changed your bike...

Good to have u & friends... :thumb:

Gweester: All the best in the Basketball tournament... score some for all of us...

"We'll be eating some durians for uuuu.... " ha ha...

Raz: Botakman (ST) will be coming back after durians... Both of u can come back togather... will be gd. Maybe U can put your ta-pau durians in his pannier... (air-tight containers please)

Motrax: Wah! Better come lah... u been working too hard... Time to rejuvenate the body & soul...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/Durian6m.jpg

This stall down the road is a little more structured.

His durians cost a little more...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/Durian4mcopy.jpg

Just after the Traffic Lights entering the Small Village...

4 durian stalls... 2 left, 2 right.

There is one on the right just before the village...

Beside a basketball court.

This is the one left of Seven 11...

Durian not so good but sellers are friendly.... will select for u the durians...

But didn't really pick gd ones... $2 per kg.

Note: Opposite there are 2 more durian shops.

provision shop with a small layout in front of shop.

$4 per kg. Owner says durians are gd class

So as I have said before...

Prices range for $1 to $4 per Kg

One kg... small durian

Big... 2kg.

So... Happy Durian Hunting! Just go enjoy the Green Thorny Fruit!

My Suggestion... if u have max capacity of a 2kg durian... like me..

go for the better grade... ha ha.. These are kampong durians... Very fragrant... Enjoy.

:hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

As for the Ride...

We will have the buddy system...

So it will be easy to account for everyone...

Eg.. Sv, blackbirds, S4, Hamster... will do it on saturday morn.

Looking fwd to the Ride.

As with all our rides...

We ask all to ride as a team

The safety of the team is very important!

And Take good care of each other... during the ride.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/Durian3m.jpg

This one 2nd left shop after lites.... owner quite grumpy

but workers ok... Have a few $4 per kg during behind display.

Premium grade... Gd stuff..

Will have ample time to enjoy all the durian u can consume...

Then everyone meet back at the Coconut Stall...

Can understand if 30 bikers swamp one stall... owner gonna go crazy and it will be also time consuming....

Don't want u all waiting too long for your Durians... ha ha...

Mmm..... Gonna do a Kun-Sa Kaya Roti conversion for the World Cup Football winners... 2006 Guess the score contest...

Eg.. Raz, Earlybird & Gianni...

So... Kun-Sa Deluxe ($4 sin) = $10rm worth of Durian...

Enjoy it with your riding buddies...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Wayang@Jul 25 2006, 02:59 PM

ham..

wat r u goin to use to bring ur things ? i'm thinkin of usin my tailbag but havent try to see if it can be used anot..

huh... sport sbike = travel light for 1 day event. 1 mini cute bag can laios. Essentials would be

1. repair kit

2. tools to dimantle cowls and minor repairs (4,5,6 allen/size 10~12 socket of open head spanners/screw drivers/LED torch)

3. first aid kit

VS

my previous panniers filled with

1. all as of above

2. water

3. extra shirts

4. rain coat

5. space for goodies

6. bike cover

7. helmet bag

and so on wahaha :sweat:

well tailbags good! but remember to secure all straps as out tail is very small and excess straps always fling ard.

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 26 2006, 12:31 AM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/Durian6m.jpg

This stall down the road is a little more structured.

His durians cost a little more...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/Durian4mcopy.jpg

Just after the Traffic Lights entering the Small Village...

4 durian stalls... 2 left, 2 right.

There is one on the right just before the village...

Beside a basketball court.

This is the one left of Seven 11...

Durian not so good but sellers are friendly.... will select for u the durians...

But didn't really pick gd ones... $2 per kg.

Note: Opposite there are 2 more durian shops.

provision shop with a small layout in front of shop.

$4 per kg. Owner says durians are gd class

So as I have said before...

Prices range for $1 to $4 per Kg

One kg... small durian

Big... 2kg.

So... Happy Durian Hunting! Just go enjoy the Green Thorny Fruit!

My Suggestion... if u have max capacity of a 2kg durian... like me..

go for the better grade... ha ha.. These are kampong durians... Very fragrant... Enjoy.

:hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

As for the Ride...

We will have the buddy system...

So it will be easy to account for everyone...

Eg.. Sv, blackbirds, S4, Hamster... will do it on saturday morn.

Looking fwd to the Ride.

As with all our rides...

We ask all to ride as a team

The safety of the team is very important!

And Take good care of each other... during the ride.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/Durian3m.jpg

This one 2nd left shop after lites.... owner quite grumpy

but workers ok... Have a few $4 per kg during behind display.

Premium grade... Gd stuff..

Will have ample time to enjoy all the durian u can consume...

Then everyone meet back at the Coconut Stall...

Can understand if 30 bikers swamp one stall... owner gonna go crazy and it will be also time consuming....

Don't want u all waiting too long for your Durians... ha ha...

Mmm..... Gonna do a Kun-Sa Kaya Roti conversion for the World Cup Football winners... 2006 Guess the score contest...

Eg.. Raz, Earlybird & Gianni...

So... Kun-Sa Deluxe ($4 sin) = $10rm worth of Durian...

Enjoy it with your riding buddies...

fwah... u must be durian siao issit? :cheeky: so many durian info!!

i anti-durian though (due to some choking issues :giddy: )... i go try the new ride hehe

Ride hard & safe...

Having nice stuff for sale. Brand new

http://www.hondahornets.com/Ads/GSCOCKPITHORNET.jpg

Hornet600/900 CB1300 GS Cockpit Fiberglass ( Black in color ) $250 with installation kit.

Hornet600 Bellypan $280

Fender Extenders at $55. ( Need pre-orders )

Huggers Black $200

Motrax33

Hamster: Aiya... Me not durian siow... but I do enjoy a durian or 2...

Info is more for our Durian Lovers... Ha ha... I probably enjoy the Fresh coconut Juice just as much...

IMPORTANT: ALL Riders...

Must Always Bring Your RAIN GEAR!

Essential if we really have to ride thru the rain...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Bekok02.jpg

There will be 5 Phase to the Ride.

1. Breakfast @ Ayer Hitam

- So come Hungry.... But some may want to save their stomach for the durians

2. Ride for the Durians

- Looks like will have to spread All thru the 5km stretch

- So it is Important the everyone comes back to the Coconut stall on Time

- Safety... Parking along the trunk road is not safe... be careful.

3. The Road to Bekok- This is the road J32 I would always like to return to...

- 62km of sheer pleasure

- the convoy will stretch here... ride at your own pace

- let the faster bikes overtake on the right.

4. Bekok Waterfall (Mini)- It will be nice & refreshing dip

- It is a series of small water fall

- Recommend u get wet (toilets & showers available)

- For others... go trek into the jungle but be back on time.

5. The Ride Home- We'll take different route thru Yong Peng

- then on the highway back.

- Will most probably end up @ GP town KT Kafe Tiam

(it is the kopi shop on the Left of 2nd Traffic light

- Some may want to wash their bikes at the Petronas Stn.

($5rm... The SV group will provide u with more details....

... no wash babe though... Ha ha)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/RteBekok01M.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Durian? :faint: Can't stand d smell of it. Anyway I can't join u guys for this trip cos of wrk. Hv a nice time eating n ride safe guys n gals.

See u all next trip. :sweat:

Ride thru the wind and we'll meet Paradise