which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

wah, basket!! think tp now preparing letter for me to pay for a speeding fine. was travelling 80kmh along a 70kmh road. didn't see tp standing on top of overhead bridge along bt timah rd. when i saw him he just moved away from the view finder and jot down something in his pocket book or something. i was holding 'pole position' at the traffic light stop and toook the lead when lights go green. :sweat:

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by anodise57@Aug 7 2006, 05:40 PM

dehydration will get headache one ah.. hmmm

hmmm i going to have LIANG TEH liao...... knocking off soon....

it does give headaches according to my ang mo friend.

drink more water drinking breaks, but avoid coffee cos it wil make things worst...

more water... more sleep... that should do the trick... :thumb:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Awana%20Ride%202006/Awana02.jpg

Chiyen: Next ride... Awana Ride... 18th even -20th Sunday.

Smokin: If I were u... wouldn't worry... Will not get a bookin unless greater by 15kmh. beside... our speedo over reads by 10kmh...

.... But then.... I'm not u...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by smokin@Aug 7 2006, 05:40 PM

wah, basket!! think tp now preparing letter for me to pay for a speeding fine. was travelling 80kmh along a 70kmh road. didn't see tp standing on top of overhead bridge along bt timah rd. when i saw him he just moved away from the view finder and jot down something in his pocket book or something. i was holding 'pole position' at the traffic light stop and toook the lead when lights go green. :sweat:

Don't worry smoking.....there are certain percentage allowance for speed ticket. Further more they are not interested in your 4 points offence they're more interested on e 6 points offence....so NO worry about e speeding ticket.

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by smokin@Aug 7 2006, 05:40 PM

dun think you will be so 'sway'... usually less than 20km/h above the speed limit they will give chance... although on the book, above 1 - 10km/h also consider as speeding already...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by anodise57@Aug 7 2006, 05:40 PM

dehydration will get headache one ah.. hmmm

hmmm i going to have LIANG TEH liao...... knocking off soon....

Symptoms

The signs of dehydration in adults include:

* thirst;

* low urine output;

* concentrated, dark urine;

* dry, flushed skin;

* dry eyes;

* dry mouth (xerostomia);

* furry tongue;

* headache;

* clammy hands and feet;

* sunken eyes (enophthalmos);

* dizziness; and

* confusion and irritability

nothing is more irritating than a headache after a ride upon reaching your destination. you won't get to enjoy. so my Camelbak is always on me during long ride. can suck water during ride, don't need to wait for petrol/ cigarette/ water break.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

not that i'm worrying too much. just like to keep my records clean. and the fine money could have been put into good use.

anyway i realized that my front number plate is partially covered by the headlight and hopefully the pic can't capture it. but i heard is clear and powerfull. i might be drilling 2 holes on the fender to hold the plate there and no way they are gonna catch me from the front.

and oh yeah, hornet speedos are out of tune showing faster speeds.

i'll still wait patiently for the next 2 to 3 weeks to see if any goverment letters show up in my mailbox.

pos·er (pozr) n.

sorry guys.

to disturb your thread.

but do you know of any one still selling their H250?

hope you hear from you guys, cos i do need a bike soon.

getting sianz of taking the bus hahaahahaha.

cheers all=)

Originally posted by Jeremy@Aug 7 2006, 08:09 PM

sorry guys.

to disturb your thread.

but do you know of any one still selling their H250?

hope you hear from you guys, cos i do need a bike soon.

getting sianz of taking the bus hahaahahaha.

cheers all=)

try searching for this guy sniperwj and eric or something, they have not been posting here recently though. they have 250 to sell.

search for them in the garage sales thread.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Jeremy: Will let u know if there any H250 Avail...

always some around...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by anodise57@Aug 7 2006, 09:13 PM

relax leh.... i also tot i ganna the other time... twice le... but don have leh....

Don worry la.... .ITS OK ONE!!! kekekek

this year very bad year for me and i'm wary of it. all the lousy things that will happen will happen to me. the only good thing i have this year is bringing my family to bangkok and that's about it. nothing good to remember.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 3 2006, 09:09 PM

The Awana Ride 2006

18 Aug Fri Meet Petronas 8.30pm

GP - KL

Late Supper

19 Saturday Brunch-Shopping

1200noon KL - Awana

Free & Easy: Cable Car to Genting Resort

20 Sunday: Leave after Breakfast... 11pm

Down Karak Highway to Route 9 central Malaya exit at Ayer Keroh

N-S highway to GP(Spore)

Or

19 Saturday: Spore-Awana

20 Sunday: Awana-Spore

Those interested in the trip... need your feedback. Thks.

hey~~ is this trip really onz??

woah... but seems like many of them aren't free... :confused:

Riding is like life, u nv know wat will happen next..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/hornet600.jpg http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/logo.gif

Originally posted by anodise57@Aug 7 2006, 09:13 PM

relax leh.... i also tot i ganna the other time... twice le... but don have leh....

Don worry la.... .ITS OK ONE!!! kekekek

sometimes the pics they take may not be clear (due to angel of license plate, nearby reflection, position of cam, etc) you might be able to get away with it...

still the ultimate solution is stay within the speed limit... for yourself, your love ones and other road users...

many might not agree with me... but travelling within the speed limit actually greatly reduces your chance of getting into an accident. even if it is not your fault, you will still have slightly more reaction time (of course other factors like being alert, machine in good condition also contribute)... could have prevent or reduce the effect of the accident.

on my way back, saw a uncle on the middle of the road with ambulance officer already attending to him. his face was covered with blood and from the limited time to observe, i believe he is a motorcycle rider (those super old class2b bike) who is involved got into accident with a van...

my heart sank for a couple of minutes to see another biker got hurt... :weep:

everybody please ride with due care!

All Must Work Hard!

gooda morning peeps! :cheeky:

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

having intention to sell my current bike to make way for a new bike...

however, there might be other key factors (my overseas posting and my new flat coming) that i have take into considerations...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 7 2006, 07:35 PM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Awana%20Ride%202006/Awana02.jpg

Chiyen: Next ride... Awana Ride... 18th even -20th Sunday.

Smokin: If I were u... wouldn't worry... Will not get a bookin unless greater by 15kmh. beside... our speedo over reads by 10kmh...

.... But then.... I'm not u...

Trip details out yet?

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

ADVANCE RIDING COURSE

Au C Y Sent me a Pm on Advance Riding Course @ Kaki Bukit Riding Ctr.

"anyone interested in "polish up" riding skill which i found out from my fren(bike instructor).using the center bike xjr 400 or fazer 600,cost bout sgp $110 per person from 9 am to 4pm.fees not confirm just estimate try to get better price if response good.i think max is 10 person and need 2 weeks in advance for booking"

Those Interested.

Please Post your Name below:

Will get more details.

Think it's like the one I attended in Bukit Batok.

Handling Skid, Skill Riding on obstacles & Cornering in the park.

Not sure there's a simulator.

Feel free to also call Au.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Awana Ride:

Hi Denden: Just co-ordinating the rooms...

Hotel at KL... $128rm per room ($64 each if 2 in rm)

Awana is quite a bit more & 19th Aug is busy.

These are Peak Rates 19th Aug:

New World: $212 Rm ++ (plus 2 show tickets)

Awana: $284 Rm ++ (free Breakfast)

can book 2 rooms... at these internet rates.

Genting Web

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by anodise57@Aug 8 2006, 06:40 PM

2nite anyone game enough go dam about 10+?? relax and ice cream session!!! hehehehe

Be there or be square!!!

Go dam and not get damn.... count me in if there's more people interested. May I summon the rest of the SV guys? :confused:

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg